We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel S'Estanyol
Nearby Hotels
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartahotel Central City(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Mari(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florencio Hostal(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puchet(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
180
278
116
46
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
278
116
46
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxihotel clubsea viewsister hotelsound of the wavessan antoniothe ground floorall inclusive dealevery half hourpool areainclusive barwest endmain nightlifenight breakbar staffstayed all inclusivesnack bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Clean, tidy hotel. Helpful staff, room serviced daily.
Went B&B only, but room huge and balcony over pool and beach was great.

Find Stevie D's the food is great. Breakfast is awesome!
Live music, all sports shown, DJ nights.
Carl and his team are fantastic fun!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time for commenting about the Hotel S’Estanyol because it is very important for us to know about your opinion.

We are glad that you liked the facilities, our housekeeping service and the rooms with amazing sea views of San Antonio Bay. Referring to the hotel location, we are in an excellent location in San Antonio Bay, right next to the beach, where you can choose between clubbing and visiting some nice beaches.

I will pass your congratulations to our staff, who will be very happy to receive you again.

Kind regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After reading a few bad reviews i was a little bit nervous about going as the 2 of us had spent quite a bit on this holiday. when we got there at 4.30 in the morning the man on reception was very quick and efficent telling us what we needed to know and given us a sheet with all times and extras etc on it.
The hotel was very clean and our room was cleaned everyday with clean towels if they were put on the floor for the cleaners to know we had a seaview room which was lovely to view. We didnt have a safe and nothing was ever stolen.
The food was always nice i prefered lunch to dinner but im a bit of a fussy eater. Bar was good staff very friendly we were allowed 2 drinks at a time which wasnt a problem for us.
If you wanted a sun bed youd have to go down quite early as the pool area was quite small there wasnt many sun beds but that didnt bother us as we always used the beach right outside the hotel where you were allowed to get your drinks and take them on there.
Location was good the street the hotel was on had a strip of restaurants bars and shops, there was always somewhere to go locally if you didnt want the 25 mins walk into san antonio. the boat ferry was nice to go over to san antonio on, only 2.50 one way and a taxi was only 6-7.
The hotel did have wifi but only to be used in reception but there were a couple of bars which had free wifi (urban lounge, very good drinks and menu prices).
The only downside to out holiday was we werent getting picked up till midnight as we were flying at 3 in the morning but we had to check out at 11am which was a pain. you can request to stay till 5pm at a cost but i dont think this includes meals or drinks.
Overall had a lovely holiday and would go back again.

Room Tip: we stayed in 227 not next to any other rooms was on a corner and could see the sea view and the nightlife from san antonio at night
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robynkellylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice comment. We are glad that you spent a good time. It is a great motivation for working day by day.

We are glad that you liked our facilities, our housekeeping, bar and reception service. Our main goal is that the guest spend a great time and they feel comfortable. We are also happy that you liked the location and our rooms with amazing sea views. We are in an excellent place in San Antonio bay and right next to S’Estanyol beach.

I will pass your congratulations and greetings to our staff, who will be happy to receive you again.

Best regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here all inclusive with two of my friends last week, after reading many terrible reviews was anxious to arrive but was happily met by Felix as we arrived early hours. Little annoyed that a safety deposit box was not available at this time, but it was quick to sort out the following day. The hotel as a whole is lovely with lovely views and area, and is generally clean. However, the maid would simply re-tuck the bed sheets without cleaning them and the floor was only cleaned on our last day. Staff are very helpful, apart from Diana who was quite rude and sarcastic when we asked her to ring our transfer she said that it was too early, then when we tried the next day she reminded us how it had to be done 24hours before.... As others have mentioned there seems to be a lot of throwing stuff off the balcony, we were awakened one night to the sound of a breaking Budweiser bottle outside of our balcony - but this was only once. Food is ok for what it is, but could provide much more selection, (who knew penne carbonara contained salmon instead of bacon?!) Overall for us it was suitable and after seeing other hotels it was definitely not the worst. Would come back to Ibiza again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time commenting about S’Estanyol hotel and we are glad that you spent a good time.

We take into account your comment because it is very useful for us having feedback in order to improve year by year. Regarding the housekeeping service, we have a daily service; therefore, they clean the rooms every day. On the other hand, we are happy that you liked our menu, but we take into account your suggestions. Finally, we have increased the security service during afternoons and nights in order to provide a quieter and calm stay to our guests.

Once again, thank you very much and we are glad that you liked our location and our rooms with sea views. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I came here for a week 1-8 July for a girls holiday to celebrate the end of college. Well, we booked the San Remo but could only stomach one night there. Thankfully we were moved - even though they are sister hotels the S'Estanyol is a hundred times better!!

We were in room 304, which had an amazing sea view. I think most of the rooms actually have sea views but it really is incredible to sit on your balcony and watch the sun set. It was spacious, with two single beds, a pull out bed and a sofa (which we only used to dump our stuff on), a closet, and a tv which we never used (why would we?). The bathroom was nice, the bath spacious... Not really sure how much can be said about a bathroom, I'm sure it was a good standard of bathroom anywhere! The only thing wrong with the room was that on the second to last day there was a leak into our room which was fixed straight away, and a small fridge for water would have been nice too.

Now, MOST of the staff were really pleasant and always tried to help. The restaurant manager was a lovely guy, and they always cleared our plates straight away (although there was an issue when I got up for a drink and my plate was taken...). The male receptionists were nice apart from an old man who didn't speak much english at all, and one young girl who needed a serious attitude check! Cleaners always said 'hola' to us, and their jobs were neverending, bless them.

Personally, I really liked the food, there was always salad, fresh bread, fruit etc. However if you're a picky eater I wouldn't choose this hotel (this is my only issue) as one of the girls I came with only ever ate bread, chips and jelly, and one lunch time there was this great chicken and pepperoni pasta which she ate. I usually found something to eat though (big appetite).
Didn't really use the bar, the drinks weren't great but don't let that stop you coming here as the drinks in the area are so cheap!

Can't step for one minute out of the door without the 'looky looky' men harrassing you for their goods although most of the time you just say no thank you and they move on - not the hotels fault though.

Some really nice bars around the area - our favourite was Panffers, the bar manager Andy always gave us free shots so get on his good side! Donnegans is a fun, chilled out pub, one friend got over her fear of singing on stage by doing the karaoke which goes to show the great atmosphere the pub emits. We never really went to Bucaneros or Urban Lounge but the first does a good Sex on the Beach, and Urban Lounge has a good 'warm up' cocktail called the Green Frog...

The beach by the hotel isn't the nicest but it does the trick and the water is so clear! If you're looking for the perfect beach though, if you step out of the hotel reception and turn right, then walk for around 15 minutes, you'll find a beach with a water slide and about 3 bars, which we dubbed 'Reggae' due to the reggae bar. Really really recommend that one.

And if, god forbid, you really just HAVE to go to the West End (possibly the grottiest place in the world) you can pay 2.50E for the water taxi over, or a proper taxi only costs around 7-8E - and that was at 4 in the morning!

Although the holiday itself was marred by the stealing of my phone when we went to a beach, the ridiculous amount of money we spent on that blooming boat party and the fact that we all had hacking coughs by the 4th day, this hotel really is a great place to stay.

P.S if you're doing a clubbing holiday, take AT LEAST 500 euros. I took that much and spent almost all of it, and we didn't even go hard for much of it - only went to the strip twice. Seriously, take a lot of money, this isn't Magaluf or even Ayia Napa folks. You'll spend all your money on bottles of water and throat soothers...

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor room, simply to watch the sunset. Likelihood is you'll get a sea view anyway as on our floor there were like two rooms that faced the other way.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gracehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your in depth and nice comment about our Hotel and we are glad that you spent a good holiday. You deserve it after college!

We are happy that our staff could arrange the issue between San Remo and S’Estanyol. Our main goal is that our guests feel comfortable during their vacations.

We take into account your suggestions because it is very important for us have feedback. Moreover, we are happy that our 24 hours technical service could repair the leak straight away.

Finally, we are glad that you liked the rooms with amazing sea views, the location, the facilities, our helpful staff and the food.

On behalf of the staff, I want to thank you your comment and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'm writing this on behalf of my parents who are 65+

They stayed here for 9 nights in the middle of May 2014 and can't wait to come back.

The hotel has amazing views over the bay and is right on beach. The other side of the hotel is a ten minute walk to bars and restaurants. Location honestly couldn't be better.

The whole hotel, including the rooms are spotless.
The cleaners are constantly working and the whole hotel is spotless.
The bedroom and bathroom spotless. sheets and towels changed regularly.

The bedroom was probably a little on the small side and no tea making facilities in the room, but stayed All Inclusive so wasn't too big an issue. They don't spend a lot of time in the room so the size didn't bother them. If they were staying again, they'd bring a travel kettle.

They stayed in room with 316.

The balcony from the room was the highlight of the stay.
The sound of the waves / sea lulled them to sleep at night and were a delight to wake up to in the morning.

They didn't experience any of the wildness / shouting that some other reviewers had. They'd very peaceful nights sleep.

All the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.
One slight issue where one of the barmen was a stickler for the rules.
My Dad wanted to bring 2 drinks back to the room to sit on the balcony with my mother but was told he could only bring 1 drink. Very kindly another guest who was All Inclusive, ordered the second drink for my Dad. I guess the barman was just doing his job but sometimes a little cop on is called for.

The food situation was funny.
Breakfast they ate like Kings.
Lunch they ate like Queens.
Dinner they ate like Paupers!!

To explain, breakfast was the most amazing spread they'd ever had anywhere, they are still talking about the delicious bacon / rashers.
Lunch was fantastic even had roast beef one day and varied nicely.
Unfortunately Dinner was inedible for my parents. They said it was cold, and numerous sloppy type dishes. They just had soup and roll. However please note that even if dinner was lobster / Fillet steak, they couldn't have eaten it because the they were so well fed throughout the day.

There were a nice mix of guests at the hotel.
Yes there were a young crowd, but you can't begrudge people for being young!
My parents enjoy people watching so would have been very bored if all the guests were 65!
There were also families with young kids, couples young and old.
Regarding families, my parents thought that the hotel was fine for toddlers / under 5's but if you've older kids you'd probably want somewhere with a kids club.
The kids pool was good but they entertain themselves so you need to supervise I guess.

The water taxi across the bay was 2.5 each way per person, great value and very nice trip.

They don't use the internet so couldn't comment on accessibility.

The hotel isn't the Ritz but location and staff friendliness makes up for this.
To sum up, for a cheap and very cheerful stay, this hotel is definitely recommended.

Fell free to contact if any questions!!

Room Tip: room 316 quiet and great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ellejay08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice opinion and for commenting on behalf of your parents. We are glad that they spent a good time in our facilities. These kinds of comments are a great motivation for working day by day. I could not summarize better the hotel and the facilities.

We are happy that you liked the location, right next to beach of S’Estanyol and near to Sant Antonio Center. We are glad also that our staff, the food, the rooms and the restaurant service was of your taste.

On behalf of all the staff, we want to thank for relying on playasol Hotel Group and for commenting about the hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews