We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best party hotel on the island...”
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Piscis
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends this year and it was by far the best experience i have ever had in a hotel in Ibiza. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with 24 hour security. Our room was clean and inviting on arrival and serviced everyday. I had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rom512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here june 2013 for 4 nights just myself an one friend,heard horror stories before hand so straight away expected the worst,the 1st night was petrifying being 2 young girls on our own and people trying constantly all night to get in our room,the next 3 nights wasnt as bad but still had few bangs on the door,people fighting in the corridor an just really noisy,people start partying around 7pm an it goes on right through until 6am so youl get no sleep,the days wasnt as bad stayed around the pool a few times was nice an chilled out people had music playing but it was nice to listen to whilst sunbathing,although your constantly hassled by ticket sellers,i just put my glasses on an pretend im sleeping,pool area was absolutely disgusting come the end of the day though,all inclusive drinks was pretty good the cocktails were nice an you could have vodka an real fanta which was nice,but the food was TERRIBLE an im by no means a fussy eater,breakfast was the best meal of the day an all i had was a croissant,you can have toast but it literally takes half hour to make,if your looking for a wild lively holiday with no sleep,this is the perfect hotel,the best thing about it is its location as its centre to everything,did hear of one poor boy who got robbed on his 1st night they took his suitcase from his room an he hadnt unpacked so had to spend his holiday with no clothes or money an the hotel wasnt bothered by it,i wouldnt advise young girls to stay here as it gets quite scary through the night as it just seems to be people constantly in the corridors all night long, but for young lively boys itl be a good choice,i would NEVER EVER stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

So much better than when I stayed here a few years ago. Yes it's a party hotel but the staff are friendly and there is now 24 hour security which really helps to keep people in line. We didn't hear one story about anything going missing when we were there and the rooms were of a decent standard. It's not 5 star but I've stayed in much much worse places in my life.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I went with my mates on September. Quality price is awesome, the bedroom was big, spacious and with an amazing view of the sea. It true that we weren´t too much time inside, sleep and take a shower. Food was ok, it was served on a buffet. The treat received by the crew was correct and friendly. Honestly, I been several times in San Antoni and the price is cheap for the location of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with see view are pretty nice during the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54321Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Me and friend stayed here for 5 nights, peak season, and it was one of the best holidays I've ever had. The hotel is cheap, you get what you pay for! However, in our room the air con was on 24 hours a day, which was a life saver after being out in the sun. Our room was cleaned everyday and even though the rooms are a bed and a bathroom, they were still comfy and brilliant to fall into drunk! We had read reviews before and were quite worried about money etc being stolen so we got a safe, but we had no need to worry as all the staff were nice and friendly! If you're friendly to them, they will be the same back.

You can't get a more perfect location then this hotel, 5 mins (if that) from the strip and the same for the beach and 2 of the main clubs. Can't comment on the food as we didn't sign up to eat here, but there are plenty of place to grab something cheap to eat.

When we arrived at 3am it was a bit noisy but it didn't bother us at all that night because you cant really expect anything else from a hotel in the centre of San Antonio. Also, the main club tickets are expensive, however food and bars down the strip were not bad in terms of price at all! So the myth that Ibiza is ridiculously expensive isn't true!

If you're going for a relaxing time in the sun, and trying to stay away from the night life, then I wouldn't say this is the nest place for you. If you're going for the sun and a crazy clubbing holiday then definitely consider this place!

Room Tip: Rooms round the back are quieter if you're looking the get some sleep to recover from the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

To be honest there wasn't much wrong with the hotel, not exactly the Ritz but I wasn't pay the price for that.
Excellent location, couldn't ask for better. Rooms were clean and done daily so good service there.
Hotel is really for the parties so if you want somewhere cheap, in the heart of it and surround by like minded ravers then this is the place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank DanH83X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Me & my mates stayed here for 4 nights and we we're a lil worried bcos of reviews but had absolutely nothing to worry about,i had swarovski jewelry & all my money left in my case (silly i kno) but nothing got stolen so didn't have to worry about cleaners getting sticky fingers. & the only noise were me & my mates partying b4 heading out lol, u only got 1 key so ppl knocking on doors to get in there rooms was a lil annoying but thts not the hotels fault, we had clean towels everyday,we bought food & drink bac to the hotel, the security guard was a lil miserable, but hey ya can't have everything.I would definitely go bac here everything is on ya doorstep,the beach,the restaurants, and of course the strip, 2min from the hotel.can't wait to go bac!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlammaDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#71 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#43 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#51 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#69 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#3 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#14 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Address: Avenida Portmany 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £36 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Piscis 2*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PISCIS (Adults Only) Location: Hotel Piscis is located at the heart of San Antonio, only 300 metres away from the beach, 15 km from the Ibiza city centre, and 21 km from the airport. Next to the hotel there are endless options for dining and clubbing such as Eden and Es Paradis. There are also stands offering different water activities such as parasailing, snorkelling, speed boating, and more. The famous West End Street is close to the hotel as well, with a wide variety of nightlife options including bars, food joints, and shops. Rooms: The hotel has single and double rooms, and they are all equipped with a full bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, a free safe, and a balcony. Some have incredible views of San Antonio Port and the sea. Facilities: The complex has a pool for adults in the lounge chair area. Ping pong table, porterage service, and arcade games in common areas. Breakfast buffet (8:30 am to 11:00 am), lunch (from 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner service (19:00 to 21:00) are carried out in the hotel restaurant. The bar serves drinks from 10:00 am to 11:00 pm and a variety of cold snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, bar, and snack services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant and snacks as well as non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, house wine and domestic spirits (well), and ice cream served at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piscis Park
Hotel Piscis Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing