We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for, its not meant to be the Ritz”
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Piscis
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Before I went I read the reviews of this hotel on here and was slightly skeptical about going, but after going here with my mates I can't see what the problem is. If you pay a couple hundred pound for a week in the sun, the hotel is not going to be great is it? Most the cost of your holiday is your flight out. The rooms have a bathroom, a bed,a wardrobe and a bed side table, you don't need anything else so whats the point in having it there. We went in a group of 20 lads to have a good time and that we did, beach in the day and the clubs at night, we were inclusive as well, the foods not great but its ok to fill you up. Alcohol is alcohol so you might as well drink as much of it as you can and you can't go wrong. Of course its going to be noisy its a hotel full of young people in the middle of San Antonio Bay. Don't go if you going a romantic hol with you missus or think your being clever going on a cheap family holiday. Go with your mates, that's what the hotel is there for and the prices reflect this, I understand people on here are writing reviews about being robbed.... simple don't take your fancy expensive things with you, leave them at home like we did and anything else you need keep it with you, all your money can be on a travel card there are enough ATM's about and you'll need an ID like your passport to get into the clubs. Anyone with an open mind who's looking for a good time will love it like us, any posh kids looking to go Ibiza because you saw it on MTV once... don't go to the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TomMagness1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Our stay at piscis park began with a seasoned guest warning us to lock our things away and ended with us being robbed. We went back to the room after lunch (err, daylight) and our suitcases had been busted open. We didn't use the hotel safes because people were saying they had been given the wrong keys - foolproof security right there. The staff acted like this was no big deal/they couldn't care less and transfered us to another hotel at which we later learned guests were robbed WHILST ASLEEP IN THE ROOMS. It's a con.
I hardly think such shoddiness is justified by its 'party hotel' reputation, unless losing €200 and an iPhone is your idea of a good time.
To top it all off someone peed on our balcony. Woop woop.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katyclarkewithane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Went on a crazy break with friends and stayed in Piscis for the week. We made so many friends and were in and out of each others rooms all night playing drinking games and just having such a laugh. The pool is everything you want on a trip away- plenty of sunbeds, has a bar with great staff and the pool was always thriving. 2 minutes from the beach and bars I would recommend Piscis Park to anyone up for a good time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends this year and it was by far the best experience i have ever had in a hotel in Ibiza. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with 24 hour security. Our room was clean and inviting on arrival and serviced everyday. I had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rom512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here june 2013 for 4 nights just myself an one friend,heard horror stories before hand so straight away expected the worst,the 1st night was petrifying being 2 young girls on our own and people trying constantly all night to get in our room,the next 3 nights wasnt as bad but still had few bangs on the door,people fighting in the corridor an just really noisy,people start partying around 7pm an it goes on right through until 6am so youl get no sleep,the days wasnt as bad stayed around the pool a few times was nice an chilled out people had music playing but it was nice to listen to whilst sunbathing,although your constantly hassled by ticket sellers,i just put my glasses on an pretend im sleeping,pool area was absolutely disgusting come the end of the day though,all inclusive drinks was pretty good the cocktails were nice an you could have vodka an real fanta which was nice,but the food was TERRIBLE an im by no means a fussy eater,breakfast was the best meal of the day an all i had was a croissant,you can have toast but it literally takes half hour to make,if your looking for a wild lively holiday with no sleep,this is the perfect hotel,the best thing about it is its location as its centre to everything,did hear of one poor boy who got robbed on his 1st night they took his suitcase from his room an he hadnt unpacked so had to spend his holiday with no clothes or money an the hotel wasnt bothered by it,i wouldnt advise young girls to stay here as it gets quite scary through the night as it just seems to be people constantly in the corridors all night long, but for young lively boys itl be a good choice,i would NEVER EVER stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

So much better than when I stayed here a few years ago. Yes it's a party hotel but the staff are friendly and there is now 24 hour security which really helps to keep people in line. We didn't hear one story about anything going missing when we were there and the rooms were of a decent standard. It's not 5 star but I've stayed in much much worse places in my life.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I went with my mates on September. Quality price is awesome, the bedroom was big, spacious and with an amazing view of the sea. It true that we weren´t too much time inside, sleep and take a shower. Food was ok, it was served on a buffet. The treat received by the crew was correct and friendly. Honestly, I been several times in San Antoni and the price is cheap for the location of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with see view are pretty nice during the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54321Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0 mi away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#68 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#54 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#43 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#51 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#70 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galera
Hotel Galera
#82 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Address: Avenida Portmany 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £35 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Piscis 2*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PISCIS (Adults Only) Location: Hotel Piscis is located at the heart of San Antonio, only 300 metres away from the beach, 15 km from the Ibiza city centre, and 21 km from the airport. Next to the hotel there are endless options for dining and clubbing such as Eden and Es Paradis. There are also stands offering different water activities such as parasailing, snorkelling, speed boating, and more. The famous West End Street is close to the hotel as well, with a wide variety of nightlife options including bars, food joints, and shops. Rooms: The hotel has single and double rooms, and they are all equipped with a full bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, a free safe, and a balcony. Some have incredible views of San Antonio Port and the sea. Facilities: The complex has a pool for adults in the lounge chair area. Ping pong table, porterage service, and arcade games in common areas. Breakfast buffet (8:30 am to 11:00 am), lunch (from 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner service (19:00 to 21:00) are carried out in the hotel restaurant. The bar serves drinks from 10:00 am to 11:00 pm and a variety of cold snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, bar, and snack services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant and snacks as well as non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, house wine and domestic spirits (well), and ice cream served at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Grupo Playa Sol, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piscis Park
Hotel Piscis Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing