We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day ibiza stay”
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Piscis
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I have been to ibiza a few times with friends but this is the first time staying at this hotel. First of all the hotel is nice and clean around the reception area. The staff are very slow and even though they try to be helpful they are not. The rooms are very spacey and have wardrobe space ... Girls if you all want to get ready at the same time - to let you know there is only one plug , so us girls took ages to get ready! Ibiza is amazing though not as busy as the first time we visited. On the 3rd day our room eventually got cleaned - the maid grabbed all out clothes and chucked them in the corner of the room sweeping all the sand and dust into the same corner leaving us to wash our clothes.... If you want sleep you are defiantly not going to get any .. The police was all over the hotel on one of the nights raiding rooms looking for drugs no surprise there though because you have Spanish women constantly knocking on your doors asking for them! We did have an amazing time though and who really stays in the hotel when in ibiza... It's worth the money, but if you have 20quid extra I would really recommend ibiza rocks hostal!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Piscis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear georgina04,

First of all, thank you for the courtesy of the time that you spent leaving your opinion about us here TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that in general you enjoyed your stay at Piscis Park hotel.

We would like to clarify that each room has four plugs minimum, but just like you said one of them is in the bathroom.
We regret to hear that you did not like our reception and maids staff as many other costumers did. The try their best every day. We actually do have daily cleaning and change of towels, too.

Above all, we are glad that you think ou money was worth it and to know that we were able to make the hotel a comfortable and enjoyable place to spend your holidays in.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sunny regards from the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

After booking this hotel and keeping an eye on the reviews, we were seriously worried. Seriously, there is nothing wrong with this hotel. Rooms clean and basic, was nowhere near as loud and rowdy as I thought it would be. Ideal location, cheap, and clean. 10 euros for air con for the whole stay, bargain. Only negative was there was no kitchen in a self catering room. So had to buy our water as and when. But apart from that, fab. I'd go back.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Keiron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Piscis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Keiron W,

First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend writting your nice review here on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay for you.

We are looking forward to see you again at Piscis Park Hotel at your earliest convenience.

Best wishes from Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

First of all, none of these reviews portray the hotel at all. I understand that every persons experience is different but as two 18 year old girls on their first holiday abroad we were wary about staying here after reading all the horrific reviews but honestly we had nothing to worry about at all! We were convinced something would happen or go wrong but nothing did at all!

We checked in at 11 after the shuttle dropped us off outside and they checked us in straight away. We got a safe and air con which you paid 10 pound deposit for both and then 2 pound per day. We requested a room on the 5th floor (512) and we're so surprised the room was spacious, clean and had a really nice bathroom. The view was amazing as well of the egg and beach. A maid came in and dropped off a TV remote.

About safety, we kept our passports/money in the safe at all times and occasionally locked our toiletries/makeup in our suitcases just incase. Don't get why people say things get stolen from the safe? If you pay for the safe it'd the hotels responsibility if things go missing? Claim off insurance! However the maid was lovely and cleaned the room whilst we were in there. The main reason for theft is negligence! People left their doors open when you walked through the corridor then complain when things get stolen! Get a safe and protect your items you wouldn't leave just lying around! And double lock the door when your inside and check it's locked when you go out. Nothing was taken at all, but whilst we were checking out someone who was checking in said they left heir suitcase for one min and it was taken but security were quick to respond and the police were called.

Star staff were so friendly, check in and check out was quick, as we were checking out we told hem our flight time and they offered us a courtesy room to get ready in before our flight. They were really nice and helpful and not how we expected at all!

Didn't eat at the hotel as there rarer nice restaurants along towards the strip with wifi and cheap prices but apparently the all inclusive was only worth it for the drink. The beach by thr hotel is a man made beach, mix of concrete and sand and full of reps selling tickets. Me and my friend couldn't have a conversation and kept getting interrupted by ticket sellers pretending to be our friends lol was cringey but they were all nice enough! About a 20 min walk along the beach are such nicer beaches and nice food places.

Amazing location 5 mins from everything and felt safe in the hotel as security was there 24/7 and I suppose we were lucky with the people on our floor. Slept every single night so don't know what people are on about saying 'you get no sleep 24/7'. There was the occasional shouting and banging but not on our doors and you can't expect Ibiza to be peacefully quiet!? No one knocking on our door offering drugs had 1 ticket seller one day but just say your flying home that evening and they'll soon go away.

Honestly had the best 5 nights ever and had no reason to be worried at all! If you are worried then request top floor and get a safe!

Room Tip: Top floor corner! Definately get a safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Piscis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Anniemhx,

First of all, thank you very much for your lovely review about Piscis Park Hotel and for the time you spent to share your extended explanation about us on TripAdvisor.

We are totally pleased to know that we were able to make your first trip abroad such a nice experience for you and your friends.
Our staff will be informed about the nice comments that you wrote about them, as it is the best reward for our daily effort to offer our guests a good service.

We are looking forward to receive all of you in your next trip to Ibiza.

Warmest regards from the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After reading all the reviews on trip advisor it was safe to say say we were starting to panic about what we had let ourselves in for for a week.
However, please ignore the negative reviews.
1)Staff - We had no problem with the staff and all were friendly to us from the moment we checked in at reception, as long as you are nice to them they are nice back, I'm sure they are fed up of drugged up drunk holiday makers in their hotel hence why you might have had a bad experience.
2)Food - The food was fine, it's what you expect for a low star all inclusive hotel, can't fault the breakfast, fry up everyday along with other choices, always something to eat for lunch even if it's chips and bread roles however as with most all inclusives it does get boring eating their everyday so we ate out for dinner, recomment 'The Red' just down the road for dinner with really cheap prices and often a free drink.
3)Rooms - We were massively suprised with the size of our room when we arrived, in all fairness when we made friends we saw the rooms were much much smaller than ours (we had a corner room) but the beds were changed everyday none the less and fresh towels everyday. Our room also had a lovely view of the pool and out to the harbour. We also paid 10 euros for air conditioning that was so good we had to turn it off half way through the nigh.
4)Robbing - Seriously, when we listened to the people who got robbed they had left all their money in their suitcase, we paid 4 euros a day for a safe and locked our clothes in our suitcases when we left the room taken our phones and watches with us, we had no problems at all.
4)Noise - Of course there is going to be noise this is a low cost hotel in Ibiza right next to the stip what do you expect, of course people are coming back in drunk and making noise, you get used to it!
5)Security - Securtiy were brilliant, no-one that wasn't staying in the hotel was allowed in.
6) Pool - The pool was fine, clean but not many sunbeds, it also doesn't open till 10am and you had to be down there 15 minutes before to make sure you were first in the que to get sunbeds.
Honestly, I would say as long you go in with a sensible head about what you're getting and how you treat the staff and protect your valuables and money you'll be fine, there's absolutly nothing wrong with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Piscis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Elizabeth M,

First of all, thank you very much for your positive review and the time you spent sharing your feelings about the hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our wonderful island and that you also liked Piscis Park Hotel.

We all hope to have the pleasure to receive all of you back in our establishment at your earliest convenience.

Best wishes from Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After reading reviews on this, I was terrified going to this hotel. Me and a group of 15 friends stayed here. I was in a room with 2 others. Room size was grand, 2 big mirrors and nice bathroom. Only bad thing was there was no fridge in the room or table on the balcony- just chairs. There is air con in every room but you need to pay for this, we didnt bother, as strangly enough the rooms werent that hot, if it did get hot, we used our neighbours remote to turn the air con on :) I didnt go all inclusive, but my friends did, the said the food was decent enough but still ate out most of the time so in my opinion save your money and dont go all inclusive. Bottle of vodka €7.80 in the shop and ur sorted for pre drinks. Nothing was robbed from any of our rooms, (we didnt even use the safe), each guest of the hotel has a band on their wrist and there is security on the door all day & night so its hard for ppl to get in here if they are not a resident! All in all we had a great holiday, id defo reccommend this hotel- full of ppl from all over the world just looking to have a great time. Right beside the west end and bus station behind the hotel for transport to all the big clubs :) Get on it lads & book... Also take me with you :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, nicer views. We were facing trees with runners, chairs & clothes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Piscis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Danielle R,

First of all, thanks a lot for sharing your experience at Piscis Park Hotel here in TripAdvisor.

We appreciate very much opinions like yours, they prove us that we are working properly in order to satisfy our guests. We are thrilled to know that you and your group of 15 friends liked the hotel.

We are looking forward to see all of you again in a near future.

Sunny regards from Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here with Friends 3 single beds in a tiny boiling hot room.
Food was awful- didn't eat there much.
Broken glass by the pool, and a lot of idiots in the hotel Next door through themselves through their window- blood everywhere.
Lift is temperamental- not good when your on 5th floor!

Would not go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jodie1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Piscis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear jodie1389,

Fist of all, thank you very much for the courtesy of the time that you spent sharing your opinion here in TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Piscis Park Hotel.

We would like to clarify that we have free airconditioning in all the rooms (guests just have to pay a little deposit for the control remote).

Also, explain that our chefs do their best to satisfy all tastes, so we regret reading we could not please yours. Nevertheless, we always take note of all the proposals that we receive from our guests in order to do a menu of a general acceptance.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback as it helps us a lot to improve our services. We hope that Grupo PlayaSol will still remain an option for your next holidays, as we offer different kind of hotels and certainly what you are looking for.

King regards from Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

At first I was terrified about staying in this hotel bacause of some reviews, but don't listen to them!!! Pisces Park is directly near the sea and close to everything. All our rooms had such a amazing view to the sea and the pool. Big rooms with air conditioning. Helpful and understanding staff... we did not have any problem... not robbed, did not heard of anything... in my opinion this is the best hotel for young people.

Room Tip: Top floor with pool or/and sea view. Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Piscis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Candice D,

First of all, thank you for your special and gratifying review and for sharing it here with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make Piscis Park Hotel a great place to spend the holidays in. We will congratulate all of our staff for their job, as we are very glad that you find most of our services of your complete satisfaction.

We are looking forward to receive you again in your next visit to Ibiza.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#71 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#43 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#53 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#68 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#3 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#14 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Address: Avenida Portmany 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £36 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Piscis 2*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PISCIS (Adults Only) Location: Hotel Piscis is located at the heart of San Antonio, only 300 metres away from the beach, 15 km from the Ibiza city centre, and 21 km from the airport. Next to the hotel there are endless options for dining and clubbing such as Eden and Es Paradis. There are also stands offering different water activities such as parasailing, snorkelling, speed boating, and more. The famous West End Street is close to the hotel as well, with a wide variety of nightlife options including bars, food joints, and shops. Rooms: The hotel has single and double rooms, and they are all equipped with a full bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, a free safe, and a balcony. Some have incredible views of San Antonio Port and the sea. Facilities: The complex has a pool for adults in the lounge chair area. Ping pong table, porterage service, and arcade games in common areas. Breakfast buffet (8:30 am to 11:00 am), lunch (from 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner service (19:00 to 21:00) are carried out in the hotel restaurant. The bar serves drinks from 10:00 am to 11:00 pm and a variety of cold snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, bar, and snack services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant and snacks as well as non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, house wine and domestic spirits (well), and ice cream served at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Grupo Playa Sol, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piscis Park
Hotel Piscis Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing