We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good”
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Visited the bellamar hotel with a group of friends, we have stayed at this hotel before many times, still as good, staff lovely, restaurant staff all wonderful nothing too much trouble for them especially Marco. Very Clean hardly any children, near to the beach, nice walk into San an, quite at night, no trouble. The only negative the bar is good but the service for the food leaves a lot to be desired, we waited over and hour for lunch and it's expensive and not that good,we complained to reception not interested, other than that we ha a fab week, we have stayed in man different hotels on the island we would always go back here. Great views of the sunset too.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view it's worth it just for the sun sets,visit the downstairs pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice hotel if you want your hotel in San Antonio bay to be quiet, friends stayed in the cheaper ones nearby which were very clean and nice too but louder by night. Breakfast had good options and choice finished at 10.30 so didnt quite make it every morning. I didnt really drink or eat in the hotel much as there is a lot of variety external to the hotel, favourite restarurant which is a must is about halfway between San Antonio and the hotel... http://www.ibiza-restaurants.com/tapasrestaurant/

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Clairespud_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have stayed in a number of hotels on Ibiza but this has to be our favourite.
Rooms are excellent and spotless.(flat screen tv, remote, kettle all included)
Bathroom nice and modern ( hair dryer and toiletries included) towels changed daily.
Pool area lovely with plenty of comfortable beds.(no plastic ones).
Food was nice and plenty of variety. (Only minus points was not enough variety of vegetables and the sausage in the morning were terrible) other than this can't complain.
I am going to throw in a point that is mentioned in a number of reviews.( not about this hotel only) Why are some of the staff so miserable. Not all staff though.
Please smile now and again......
All in all an excellent hotel.
Going back in September for another week.
Kevin and Elaine
(Stayed 18 may for a week)

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Bellamar for one week in early July, what a fantastic hotel.
The hotel is located in a quieter area of San Antonio, but only a 20 minute walk to the main bars and clubs, perfect for us as we could enjoy the nightlife of the resort and also have a nice peaceful sleep at the end of the day.
The hotel is located in front of Es Pouet beach, step out of the hotel and across the small road and you're on the beach. There are a number of small restaurants located around this area, decent food at decent prices, plus the price of drinks is really cheap, we ate dinner at a couple of these places and always enjoyed our meal.
The hotel itself is immaculate and we found the reception staff to be extremely helpful. On the day of arrival we were greeted as we approached the hotel reception and a member of staff helped with lifting our suitcases into the main foyer.
Maid service was every day and our room was left spotless each time, the towels were also changed every day.
We only booked bed and breakfast as we prefer eating out. There is ample selection at breakfast, fresh fruit, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausages, toast etc. When we came down to eat on the first morning we noticed champagne on offer, suffice to say we enjoyed a chilled glass with our breakfast.
If you can afford it I would pay the little extra for a sea view room, we sat on our balcony a couple of nights and enjoyed the amazing Ibiza sunsets, definitely worth every penny extra we paid.
Overall the Bellamar is a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location, we will definitely be staying here again and I would easily recommend the Bellamar to anyone looking to stay in San Antonio.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room, the views of the beach and sunset are worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is in a great position. 10 min walk into west end with loads of bars on the way. Quiet bars in other direction along the beach, Beach just across the road. You get sunset here too in much chesper bars. Pool not that big but big enough. Jacuzzi amazing. Hotel itsself couldnt have been cleaner and i am really fussy. Food was probably 4 out of 5 but again couldnt knock it. I wish there were 4 stars like this in every country. Cant recommend it enough. Next time in in ibiza i will be staying here

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dani-dimeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This our 4th time at the Bellamar...and will definitely be coming back again..
And I would like to point out that compared to most hotels in Ibiza (and we have stayed in a few over the last 10 years ) the Bellamar is a cut above all others.

Yes there are swankier, cheaper, more expensive etc etc etc. but overall the Bellamar has many a good point...

Rooms are good sized, very clean, well furnished, prepared everyday, with clean towels, and linen if required, ( as I found out after our night at ZOO PROJECT, then crashed out and got body paint everywhere ) they have a safe, small charge for use, a fridge which is a welcome addition, a great shower, plenty of wardrobe space and drawers, LCD TV, and dependant on which floor or side of hotel your on have some stunning views.

The beds are twins, just like every other hotel, but I know some rooms have a double, but only a few, there is also at least 1 VIP style suite, usually reserved for the Dj's and bands playing at clubs like Eden and Privilege, as we found out when we met (and had a beer with ) Ndubz , when they did the closing party the other year..and lets face it if the Bellamar is good enough for Tulisa, who are you to complain.....

Breakfast is a fantastic choice of hot and cold, with eggs of any kind cooked to order,, waiting staff will bring you fresh coffee if asked for, and are always efficient, smartly dressed, and polite.

Reception staff, we have always found, are great, and speak good English amongst other languages, can organise anything for you, including taxis, advice on other restaurants in San An, or elsewhere on the island, book club tickets if needed, also hire cars and scooters, ( which is great as we needed to get Benirras beach.

Evening meals are fantastic, always plenty of choice, at least 4 different mains,including vegetarian choices, and a chefs theatre, lots of salads, breads, vegetables, yes... even chips for those that cant live without them...and a great choice desserts, icecreams and fresh fruit.

Outside , the pool area has been extended and refurbished, with an outdoor Jacuzzi hot tub, more sunbeds, and lazy loungers covered by giant umbrellas, for those that like midday shade, The staff are again polite and very efficient, will bring your drinks to you and set tables for bar snacks.

As far as were concerned, the Bellamar is in a great location, midway between the bay area and San An town...about 10 mins walk either way down the paved causeway, want to walk to Mambo to see the sunset...20 minutes. so its away from the madding crowd of the west end.

the beach over the road is clean golden sand, with a perfect shallow bay, and is well favoured by families and groups of 18-30s crowd as its ideal for beach sports,as is the beach along the causeway near Ibiza rocks café, also worth the walk is to Pinet Beach, ( head towards the bay area ) where the GLOBAL REGGAE BAR is.

The Bellamar is suitable for all ages, except anyone with severe walking issues, but there is an access ramp at the side of hotel,, its great for families, couples, small groups of lads and lasses (will not appeal to the rowdy 18-30s crowd) and solo travellers...they have entertainment 3 times a week, and have seen bird shows, magicians, a meatloaf tribute act..yes really....but the best for us has to be the brilliant saxophone player who played by the pool as the sun began to set,,, sounds cheesy but it really wasn't, just had a long day on the beach recovering from a heavy late night and was just chilling with a gin & tonic before heading to Ibiza Rocks Hotel to rock out to Tinie Tempah

I TRY , if you read any of my other reviews , to give an unbiased opinion, but I do recommend the Bellamar.
So once again thanks for reading, A regular stop-off on my WORLD DOMINATION TOUR
and hopefully you will give me helpful vote, as this adds credence to all my reviews for other fellow travellers
bye for now
MING

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EmperorMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

After reading the reviews on here I was really looking forward to staying at the Bellamar for our mini honeymoon. Both Thomas Cook & I emailed ahead to ensure they were aware we were on honeymoon however, once we arrived at our room we found we had been given a twin room with the beds pushed together! I phoned reception & was told there was nothing they could do but if a double room became avail they'd let me know.....I'm still waiting! This was after telling them (again) we were on honeymoon! We found the reception staff stuck up & unapproachable! Rooms r basic. The fridge in our room didn't work properly & kept turning the milk sour.The lounge area looks dated & the entertainment was terrible I would class this hotel as a 3 star certainly not a 4. The food was not bad, good selection & maid service was excellent, you always got a smile from them which is more than I can say from the reception staff! The location wasn't great, the beach across the road was dirty looking & it's too far from the nightlife. Would I come back here? No way! They successfully made our honeymoon unforgettable for all the wrong reasons!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zzzz444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
603 reviews
2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
13 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £71 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing