We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask for...”
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you could ask for...”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Booked directly through hotel website. No problems with reservation and paid on check in (with free cancellation up until the day before). Took taxi from airport which cost €25 but the number 9 bus also goes right past the hotel.

We stayed half board and the food was as good as you can wish for! Stuck to hot food at breakfast as cereal and milk weren't to my taste (bit stale and warm), but the bacon and cooked to order eggs were great!

Hotel room spotless and well presented! Had a pool/sea view room which was amazing! Hotel give out beach towels for a €10 deposit so don't waste precious room in your case on towels. There is also a hairdryer which is not bad, but if you have lots of hair you may want to take your own more powerful one! There are also channels 1-4 and a couple of extra English channels on the TV which is a Brucey Bonus! We got to stay upto date with the royal birth! Also free wifi available but it isn't the strongest connection, but fine to do what you need to do!

Pool area was lovely, lots of sunbeds, always one available when we wanted one! Jacuzzi was beaut (tap the metal controls 3 times to get them to come on, there are no instructions in how to control it). Food by the pool was fine and drinks reasonably priced! If you want a pizza though, don't get one here, get one from the pizzeria restaurante next to funky lizard bar! Soooo good!

Entertainment at the hotel was good. Sax player on a Tuesday night which is lovely by the pool area or on your balcony!
There was also a magician who was pretty mind-blowing! No Dynamo but deffo worth watching (especially if you have children).

One of the best things we did was hire a boat from the beach across the road. There's a little cafe on the beach and by the cafe you can hire a motor boat for 5 hours for €150 for half day or €240 full day! You can cruise around the coast and visit the beaches! There are some choppy waters at times though so be prepared!

We also did the ocean beach club on the promenade one day, we did it on Thursday when it was the acoustic session which was really chilled! However, full of posers and very expensive to drink there! Corona cost €8! (On top of the €25 entrance and lounger hire fee).

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view Half board is worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    292
    73
    20
    10
See reviews for
101
503
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here at the end of June this year.

Cannot be complementary enough about this hotel. We had a wonderful holiday. It certainly helped that we had a sea view on the 4th floor it is worth paying the extra, the sunsets were gorgeous and we were lucky enough to witness a spectacular full moon set over the mountains too, totally stunning.

The room was large enough and very clean, the bed a very comfortable extra king size. Once the door to the balcony is shut you really cannot hear any outside noise either which is good when you are recovering from a long night of dancing arriving back at 6.20 am from a club!

All the staff in the restaurant were excellent, helpful and friendly, especially Belen, Carlos and the Maitre d' Marco who speaks exceptional English and also helped us with our Spanish! The food was very good, a large range of different styles, hot food and salads, cold meats and plenty of puddings and you can help yourself as much as you like. One thing to mention is if you have a half or full board booking all the drinks at dinner are chargeable, even the water is 2 euros for a bottle.

In the bar Modesto, Ruben, Yossette and Pepe were great fun, very friendly and made a few of our evenings very entertaining. (Modesto, I nursed a hangover on the flight home thanks to that last drink you made us have!!) If you make the effort to be polite and talk to them they are great people with interesting stories. Sit at the bar and engage with them, they will tell you about the island and the people. We did have lunch at the bar and found the food to be very good and it took no longer than 15 minutes to arrive.

The hotel is at the end of the boardwalk, at the opposite end of the bay to Cafe del Mar and Cafe Mambo but you can get a bus or water taxi across the bay if you don't want the half hour walk.

San Antonio itself is lively as you would expect but it has a friendly feel as does the whole island.

The bus station has regular 'disco buses' running all night that will take you to the clubs outside of town for around 4 euros each. Some clubs will offer a free bus if you go to the affiliated bars.

If you want good food in a laid back atmosphere try the Bay Bar on the boardwalk.

The only negative is the same as many people have already commented, the evening entertainment is either dreadful when it is on or none existent. It was not a bother to us as we went to go to the clubs but if you are staying there and hoping to have a few nights with music or entertainment in the hotel you will unfortunately have to find alternatives. The Osiris next door does have a very popular act once a week that plays music from the 60s and 70s which got their guests up and dancing!

This year the hotel have now supplied a kettle and mugs to make drinks but you only get tea and coffee the first day, they do not refill them, however you do get a fridge.

So in all, we both agreed that we would most certainly return to the Bellamar when we return to Ibiza.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 424, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saffron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Visited the bellamar hotel with a group of friends, we have stayed at this hotel before many times, still as good, staff lovely, restaurant staff all wonderful nothing too much trouble for them especially Marco. Very Clean hardly any children, near to the beach, nice walk into San an, quite at night, no trouble. The only negative the bar is good but the service for the food leaves a lot to be desired, we waited over and hour for lunch and it's expensive and not that good,we complained to reception not interested, other than that we ha a fab week, we have stayed in man different hotels on the island we would always go back here. Great views of the sunset too.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view it's worth it just for the sun sets,visit the downstairs pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice hotel if you want your hotel in San Antonio bay to be quiet, friends stayed in the cheaper ones nearby which were very clean and nice too but louder by night. Breakfast had good options and choice finished at 10.30 so didnt quite make it every morning. I didnt really drink or eat in the hotel much as there is a lot of variety external to the hotel, favourite restarurant which is a must is about halfway between San Antonio and the hotel... http://www.ibiza-restaurants.com/tapasrestaurant/

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Clairespud_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in a number of hotels on Ibiza but this has to be our favourite.
Rooms are excellent and spotless.(flat screen tv, remote, kettle all included)
Bathroom nice and modern ( hair dryer and toiletries included) towels changed daily.
Pool area lovely with plenty of comfortable beds.(no plastic ones).
Food was nice and plenty of variety. (Only minus points was not enough variety of vegetables and the sausage in the morning were terrible) other than this can't complain.
I am going to throw in a point that is mentioned in a number of reviews.( not about this hotel only) Why are some of the staff so miserable. Not all staff though.
Please smile now and again......
All in all an excellent hotel.
Going back in September for another week.
Kevin and Elaine
(Stayed 18 may for a week)

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Bellamar for one week in early July, what a fantastic hotel.
The hotel is located in a quieter area of San Antonio, but only a 20 minute walk to the main bars and clubs, perfect for us as we could enjoy the nightlife of the resort and also have a nice peaceful sleep at the end of the day.
The hotel is located in front of Es Pouet beach, step out of the hotel and across the small road and you're on the beach. There are a number of small restaurants located around this area, decent food at decent prices, plus the price of drinks is really cheap, we ate dinner at a couple of these places and always enjoyed our meal.
The hotel itself is immaculate and we found the reception staff to be extremely helpful. On the day of arrival we were greeted as we approached the hotel reception and a member of staff helped with lifting our suitcases into the main foyer.
Maid service was every day and our room was left spotless each time, the towels were also changed every day.
We only booked bed and breakfast as we prefer eating out. There is ample selection at breakfast, fresh fruit, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausages, toast etc. When we came down to eat on the first morning we noticed champagne on offer, suffice to say we enjoyed a chilled glass with our breakfast.
If you can afford it I would pay the little extra for a sea view room, we sat on our balcony a couple of nights and enjoyed the amazing Ibiza sunsets, definitely worth every penny extra we paid.
Overall the Bellamar is a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location, we will definitely be staying here again and I would easily recommend the Bellamar to anyone looking to stay in San Antonio.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room, the views of the beach and sunset are worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is in a great position. 10 min walk into west end with loads of bars on the way. Quiet bars in other direction along the beach, Beach just across the road. You get sunset here too in much chesper bars. Pool not that big but big enough. Jacuzzi amazing. Hotel itsself couldnt have been cleaner and i am really fussy. Food was probably 4 out of 5 but again couldnt knock it. I wish there were 4 stars like this in every country. Cant recommend it enough. Next time in in ibiza i will be staying here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dani-dimeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza
Sol House Ibiza
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
498 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,905 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,198 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Property: Bellamar Hotel
Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing