We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#IBIZASTYLE”
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned 9th june was our second visit to the Bellamar and once again it didnt disapoint beautiful hotel and a nice 10min walk to the main strip we went wth 16 of our friends who all said it was a great hotel 1 min from a lovely beach and some great restaurants good breakfasts and evening meals pool is great (very cold )rooms sre a nice size and cleaned daily .would love to return once again 5*****

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at The Bellamar recently along with 30+ people for my wedding in Ibiza. The reception staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. As we were in a large group the restaurant staff asked us if we would like a table setting up in the restaurant so we could all sit together in the evening which was great! Breakfast and evening meals we couldn't fault plenty of selection and different menu each night.
The seaview room was clean and big enough with lovely views out to the sea. We also stayed in the suite for a few nights which had a big jacuzzi bath and separate lounge room with two balcony's perfect for getting ready on the wedding day.
We used the hotel spa one day this is 20 euro for use of the facilities however if you get a treatment you also have use of the spa facilities. Some guests had a massage here and said it was one of the best they had ever had!
There is some entertainment at the Bellamar including a sax player, magician and singer all were fantastic!
All of our wedding guests enjoyed their stay at Bellamar no complaints from anyone and we are already planning a reunion next year!
A special thanks to ruban, domi and Austin!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are definitely worth the extra! great sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shiv1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from a family holiday/wedding in Ibiza.
The Bellamar hotel was recommended to us for our 10 night half board stay.
The staff are always very nice, helpful and friendly.
The hotel is very clean and well presented, the location is very good with a supermarket right on the doorstep.
The food was very very good!!
A wide selection, plenty of food and cooked to a high quality.
The location is perfect for those wanting a more quiet hotel that is just a few minutes away form the more lively areas.
The weekly Sax player (Ivan) is very good and worth seeing him play.
The Free Wifi was very good and signal was good throughout the hotel and the pool side.
The outside large Jacuzzi was a nice feature and was much warmer than the pool which was a little cold at this time of the year.
The facilities in the room where good, the beds where comfortable and the balcony was a good size.
Each room has a flat screen TV with English channels which was a good bonus!

The hotel isn't the most modern in decor which is my only negative comment.
The style could be improved to make it a little more contemporary.

We all had a great time and would certainly go back to the Bellamar (all 30+ of us!).

Room Tip: The suites come with a Jacuzzi if thats your type of thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 7 times. Infact everytime I go Ibiza I stay here. Stayed in many hotels around San Antonio and the Bellamar is the best by far. Really clean and modern rooms. Best food in San Antonio. The staff are fantastic. Travelled here with friends and alone over the years. Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times now and I have to say for value for money and location you really can't beat it. It's close enough to the action in San Antonio whilst also being far enough away to get some good sleep! The rooms aren't the most modern but they're spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast includes a good selection and it's all self service so great if you're eager to get out and explore the island. Pool area is great with lovely comfy sunbeds too and the cocktails should not be missed

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra spend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending a family wedding.
On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and registering was done quick and efficiently then a pleasant young man assisted us to our room with our cases.
Our room was very spacious and modern had no complaints there, yes we did over look onto the neighbouring apartments but hey hoe not a big issue.
I have never stayed in a hotel so clean it was spotless and that was everywhere.
Being on a bed and breakfast basis I can only comment on breakfast which was lovely and I am a very fussy eater.
The pool area is lovely but quite small but we never had a problem getting a bed there was quite a lot of us so I apologise if we were a little noisy but I don't think we were offending to anyone.Would I recommend this hotel DEFINATELY.
Lastly can I thank the reception staff who assisted my daughter with her homeward bound flight details they were brilliant nothing was too much trouble your management are very lucky to have you on staff.

Room Tip: " Pool View looked nice "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sc1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great little hotel in San Antonio Bay, lovely large bedrooms very clean. Lovely pool area with bar and seating, very reasonably priced drinks. Breakfast good, plenty of choice fruit, ham/cheese, cereals, full English etc. Great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Babenbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
603 reviews
2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
13 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £71 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing