We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great chilled out base in Ibiza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Northern ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great chilled out base in Ibiza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Bellamar is a lovely hotel around 30 seconds from the promenade in San Antonio Bay. It is lovely and clean, got a gorgeous pool, loungers and the rooms are lovely, especially sea view. We returned in June , 2nd visit to that hotel and got room 332 . Very nice room, spotless, cleaned everyday and a lovely bathroom and great shower. They have a kettle and a fridge , which is free- just get key from reception. The safe is 3 Euros per day with an extra 10 euro refundable deposit. The Entertainment is dire, so if you come to Ibiza to sit in the hotel at night go somewhere else. Didn't bother us, we went out every night into San Antonio. Bus service right outside hotel . The gym is very basic, we joined Rumi's gym for 30 euros for a week and it is well worth it. Doing a body pump class in Spanish is definitely recommended to sweat out the badness of Ibiza! Beware the African women along the promenade that will try to put a "free" bracelet on you then ask for a present back. Then poor victims take out their wallets and before they know it 20 euros gone. These women don't have change! Back to Hotel : food in morning omelettes, boiled eggs toast, fruit cereal, sausages, bacon and gorgeous coffee! Dinner was 80% good, with Fresh tuna 10/10 and gorgeous fruit and salads ..the two nights it was not great we went down later around 9 and we ended up eating out which was nice to eat outside hotel. when you go down the steps beside the pool and through the door that requires your key card there is a great shop.. Loads of choice of lunch snacks, fresh fruit, alcohol chilled to perfection so not far to go. Lots of couples and singles here, not many kids only noticed 1 when we were there and parents troubled to entertain her all day at the pool.. no kids clubs. They have free Wi-Fi in rooms 2 hrs per day, a pool table. Lets be honest reception staff still not overly friendly but porters are very nice. Chef that cooks omelettes is lovely too! Gorgeous sunset from promenade, 30 mins slow walk to San Antonio. OCean Beach hotel not far and good for pool party's Hed Kandi night good. Indoor pool 20 euros per day, but free in mornings 9-12. TV has bb1, bb2 , channel 4 , itv, film 4, itv 2 itv 4 sky news british channels and lots of other foreign channels. Air con works well. Perfect Base for IBIZA :)

Room Tip: 332 good for standard room with great big balcony and only one neighbour :) Noise of the bay stops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    276
    68
    19
    10
See reviews for
93
463
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This was a excellent hotel. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. The location was fabulous with just a stone throw from the beach, but not too close to all the hustle and bustle so you can relax.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Akroy_dhakoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Bellamar Hotel ticks all the boxes, very clean, well run, great staff, good swimming pool, good location by supermarket, beach, bus stop, taxi, and water taxi. The hotel could improve by having more entertainment, if you like entertainment pop across the road to the Hawaii hotel, they have entertainment every night starting 9:30 pm. I would especially like to thank the porters for the assistance with my luggage, and the reception staff for assisting me to download my boarding pass. Good trips were the tourist train excursion from the bus station in San Antonio, the 3 hour boat excursion to Es Verdra, and to visit Ibiza old town 2 Euro each way on the No 3 bus from the bus station. Stayed 8th to 19th June,and would stay again at this hotel if I return to Ibiza.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great, but if you are going to spend all day around the pool, or on the beach not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredreynolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely friendly spotlessly clean hotel. Perfect location as only a 10 min walk to San Antonio town and in the opposite direction San Antonio Bay. Just enough sunbeds to go round! Lovely holiday only down side was the noise of other guests coming in at all hours shouting in the corridors - possibly the hotel staff could have intervened a bit more! Would def go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

4th time to Bellamar , food huge disappointment, poor quality meats , lamb n chicken casseroles bland ,desserts very basic n frozen! Fruit juice in morning was soooo watered down! Eventually got prawns n they were still frozen too! It's a shame cos everything else was great but will try somewhere different next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niseyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

had a lovely holiday in ibiza the bellamar hotel is a lovely place to stay the hotel is spotless clean the food was yummy met some lovely people and the reception staff were very helpful especially a girl called dominigue who worked at reception nothing was to much trouble very pleasent and helpful girl will go back to stay at the bellamar next year

Room Tip: rooms with a sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I just returned from Ibiza San Antonio Bay this week where I was staying at the Bellamar Hotel along with my boyfriend. As we approached the entrance of the hotel the night we arrived a member of staff helped us with our luggage up the large amount of steps. Checking in took less than 10 minutes and we were told our room was on the first floor. Arriving in or room it was clean and attractive, however the view wasn't the nicest but you're hardly in the hotel room anyway so that didn't quite bother us. The next morning we went down to breakfast where we were greeted by a young lady who stood by the door; the breakfast was average i would say and wasn't overly fantastic. Our favourites were the omelets and the fried eggs, what was good about this was it was made right in front of you and hadn't been sitting out for a long time. The dinners didn't really take our fancy and we actually went out for dinner every night instead. The only thing that has dampened my opinion of this hotel is the maid service. Yes they cleaned the room to an excellent standard, however they liked to take my clothes too. An expensive dress of mine had been taken, and I definitely did not misplace it as it was nowhere to be seen. My advice is to leave your belongings out of sight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissamasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Property: Bellamar Hotel
Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing