We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed end of July/beginning of August. We wanted to do the typical Ibiza holiday, but have somewhere quiet to retreat to and sleep... Bellamar was perfect for this. We made breakfast once and it had lots to offer for everyone!
Pool was nice-very cold and people were nice enough and friendly at reception. €10 deposit for a pool towel and €3 for safe key in room. Would defo recommend this hotel to couples, families and groups of friends who are 'slightly older' than 20!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    277
    69
    19
    10
See reviews for
93
465
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perfect_In_Pink
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Bellamar from the 18th-25th July with my boyfriend (age 27 & 28). There is nothing negative to say about this hotel.
It was a nice mixture of people and ages, great for couples and groups of friends who want to be away from the rowdyness but within easy safe walking distance.
The safe is a 10 euro deposit and 3 euros a day to hire. They hire out beach towels for 10 euros if you dont want to take your own.
There is a fridge in the room and a kettle although I wouldn't say the fridge was cold enough to be able to keep milk in there if you wanted to make tea/coffee in the room.
We received clean towels on a daily basis even if we didnt put the towels in the bath as instructed.
The breakfast selection was really good, eggs cooked how you liked them.
The evening food was nice, as a picky eater I managed but did end up with plates of random concoctions, my boyfriend thought the selection was good with plenty of different meats/steaks.
There is a supermarket direct at the bottom of the steps leading to the beach, handy for 1.5 litres of water for 1 euro rather than paying 2.30 at the hotel bar.
We never had a problem getting a sunbed even when we went for one mid afternoon.
The sunset strip is a really nice walk along the promenade, takes about 30 minutes if you're strolling. We walked up one morning to book a table at Cafe Del Mar the following night to watch the sunset. We were told it was 30 euros a person to sit on the 1st line (basically next to the sea for the best view) - this was easily spent by the time you bought drinks and a meal. It's definitely worth pre booking as we found out once we were there that if you just turn up and sit on the 1st line it's 45 euros a person.
The spanish bar 'Itaca' on the sea front (next to Ibiza rocks bar) is brilliant for people watching and entertainment, they have all sorts of dancers on outside.
Overall this was a really lovely hotel and I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Perfect_In_Pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at the bellamar quite a few times and it remains as always excellent, I love the fact it's on the bay,but facing the sea. Far enough away from San Antonio but within walking distance. Food very good at the hotel, eggs cooked to your liking in the morning,wide varied choice of dinner in the evening. Rooms very clean,staff lovely especially the night porter. Not much noise in the hotel at night, we have never been kept awake at night! We love the bellamar, clean, good staff, bar snacks, enough sun beds nice pool not many children stay at the hotel. Great for couples. Nice restaurants near by especially the little place on the beach great fish! You can walk into San Antonio following the path takes about 20 / 25 mins lovely evening walk. Do be aware of the big black mammas putting bracelets on you, walk away and call the local police, the police seem to be doing something with them this year???? Lots and lots of lucky lucky men on the island, saw a few arrested. Ibiza is fab, relaxing, chilled great for any age. Cafe del sol near to the marina - best piña coladas on the island!

Room Tip: Lovely view if you pay a little extra and have a sea view,great sun sets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonathan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Have just been lucky enough to have two weeks holiday in this fabulous hotel. Superb location, in the bay of San Antonio. Peaceful but only a 15 minute walk or a short water taxi ride to the hustle and bustle. Our room was sea view and we saw the most amazing sunsets from our balcony. Brilliant staff, all very friendly and approachable. Spotlessly clean, great restaurant and oodles of choice. Very highly recommended. Beach immediately opposite with lovely beach bar for those that prefer beach to pool. Not a lot at the hotel for children but plenty nearby.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely. Looks over the pool and right across the bay. High floor recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynda34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel, great service. Educated and highly professional staff, favourable location, nice food and amenities, we absolutely lived it. The rooms are clean, the overall appearance is very good, an excellent tourist spot for all generations. We enjoyed every second of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just back from a weeks stay here from 12th to the 19th July! could not fault the hotel in any way at all brilliant from start to finish! hotel is spotless so clean and tidy, staff are so helpful and polite! we were half board so had breakfast and tea which both were amazing such a huge variety of foods. waiters were so helpful also although maybe if they waited until you actually swallowed your last piece of food before they took your plate away! pool and lounge area were lovely plenty of loungers we never struggled to find a lounger! rooms are normal size with comfy beds which are made/cleaned daily along with new clean towels! cleaners are so polite they do a good job! air con is great keeps the room nice and chilled! we had a street view would have preffered a pool view but this didnt bother us! about a 20 minute walk from the west end plenty of bars and places to eat within a 2 minute walk if you fancy a change from the hotel! ocean beach is 200 meters away which is a MUST! also defo visit USHUAIA in playa den bossa epic nights to be had here!!

will more than likely return next year!! but will be purchasing sea view! 4 ******

Room Tip: Sea view!!! to watch the amazing sun sets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jilly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice location, amazing staff. Beautiful people all around. We love Ibiza. Simple as that. Exceptional client service, very nice food... we enjoyed every second of our stay. We spent 10 amazing days, hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dragana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
14.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Property: Bellamar Hotel
Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing