We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunsets from balcony”
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

If you want a hotel close to the nightlife, but far enough away to relax, then this is it. Clean rooms with large bathroom, lovely view of the bay from superior rooms, the sunsets are amazing. On the down side the bed has got to be THE most uncomfortable bed EVER..!!Actually felt bruised after sleeping in it!! We did ask if there was anything they could do to make it any more tolerable, they put on a mattress topper, which was a little better but still very uncomfortable. Restaurant ok, with a good selection for both breakfast & dinner, service from staff good. Pool area was good, although the pool was freezing & in the shade until about 2.30pm each day, if you want the sun go for sunbeds at the top or you'll be in the shade until 2/3pm. The beach is over the road & there is a supermarket next door, to stock up on drinks to put in the fridge in the rooms, fridge wasn't very cold, but was handy.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank 185Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at Bellamar as a group of 3 girls in our late twenties. Had read great reviews and so booked this in good faith.

Positives:
The location is ideal for us, close enough to sunset strip and transport links, but far enough from the rowdy crowds on San Antonio.
The room is adequate size for 3 girls, though not much room to manoeuvre.
Helpful reception staff at night for booking taxis.
Clean rooms and communal areas.
Partial bay views from room 517.

Negatives:
Not enough plug sockets (2 in total).
No mini bar and no room service.
Half board does not include any drinks with dinner, not even table water, despite this being free with breakfast.
Food is very variable, particularly for vegetarians, though some very good days.

Some particularly unpleasant staff, in particular Carmen, the hostess in the hotel restaurant. On our first night, we did not bring any cash to dinner as we did not think we would need it. On our way out we were informed we needed to pay cash for the single bottle of water we had with dinner. We apologised as we had not brought money and were told we could pay at breakfast. To our fault, we did forget the following day but we were reminded at dinner the following day. I therefore went back up to the room and brought the payment down to Carmen and apologised for the delay. She then stopped me and accused me of underpaying, claiming we had bought another bottle of water the following night. I corrected her politely and was met with a rude and disbelieving "OK" and a sour face. The following day, despite smiling with her and greeting her pleasantly, she has continued to instead scowl at us and this evening stopped us as we were leaving to bark at us as to whether we had had any water again! I literally never complain about service, but this has left a very sour taste and frankly ruined our experience at the hotel. We have essentially been treated with suspicion and distrust with added unpleasant interactions. I am personally very offended. Altogether with the other negatives listed, I would not book the Bellamar again as it is not 4 star service despite the price tag.

Ibiza on the other hand has been a pleasant all round surprise and I would recommend a visit to the island to anyone with any apprehension.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Erasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in July, I found the place near enough to want in to San An but far enough away to not have to worry about noise. Hotel room was a good size and had air con but we were at the back of the hotel so the view was of buildings etc. Hotel bar/pool area was excellent with a good size pool, great staff and a nice chilled mixed of people/families. Food was OK and service quick.

All in all I'd recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in San An.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinceyNaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for a week in this very smart hotel, just off the beach and right at the start of most of the attractions in San Antonio Bay. It has a lovely pool and terrace, maybe not the most imaginative design but this is probably conducive to the plentiful supply of sun loungers. Room was spacious and comfortable with nice balcony even though, on the 1st floor we didn't have much view to speak of, I bet the pool/sea view rooms are great! Would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view rooms, would be worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Levi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Had a couple of nights here , rooms were clean , modern and had everything you need ! Getting a sunbed was no problem even at 2pm . Guests were 30's , so no crazy sleepless nights and just a nice walk into town , around 15 minutes Perfect location !!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Pauged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Considering this hotel is a 5 min walk to the start of the main bars it's a fairly quiet hotel. There was a mix of couples, young families and older couples enjoying their own aspects that Ibiza has to offer. The breakfast was very nice, I seemed to be drawn to the omelettes followed by fresh fruit each day. The pool bar offers nice sandwiches at lunch, in particular the chicken club. The drinks are a little pricey, so if you wanted a few beers by the pool durning the day there is a supermarket right outside the hotel, no issues with consuming your own booze and food by the pool. The rooms, pool, gym and spa are all clean and well maintained.
My wife and I were here for a 10 day stay and were also meeting up with friends for a wedding. There are lots of nice places to eat near by. Villa Mercedes if you fancy a very nice romantic meal or pizzaman just round the corner for a cheap one. The beach is a stone throw away with a the usual for hire sea activities. Instead of taking our own towels for the pool you can use the hotels pool towels, require a €10 deposit each on arrival but you get a clean one when ever you want.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank AwayFlyinghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is just what you expect for a beach town hotel. Nice white paint and lovely poolside with an exit to the shops and restaurants below. The carpets are a little dated but you don't spend too much time in the room so thats fine. The rooms are big enough for 2 people with luggage and the bathroom also normal hotel size bathroom. Only annoying thing is the "key safe". The bar fridge was also not too cold. Overall i would not stay here again but only because i like to try different hotels. If you are out and about partying in Ibiza this is perfect and its not overpriced. The breakfast is fresh and they have a wide variety of food on offer. The crowd was fairly okay no rowdy people. This is a haven from the madness of ibiza.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuggibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
603 reviews
2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
13 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £81 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing