We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Stayed at the Bellamar hotel in early July, hotel very clean, great helpful staff, and because of its location no noise through the night, so you get an excellent night sleep.
Plenty of sun beds and room around the pool area. Food very good, plenty of choice maybe more veggies needed if anything. Staff in the dining area very helpful.
Some of the bar prices could be expensive? Spa excellent! In review, good hotel in a good location about a mile and a bit walk into San Antonio along the sea front, plent to see or you could get a bus or Boat near the hotel if you don't want to do the walk. Excellent value for money if you go half board. July is very hot in Ibiza 40+ . Ibiza is a great island plenty to see and do for young and old alike.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    292
    73
    20
    10
See reviews for
101
503
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This hotel has it all! The rooms are very comfy and clean.The maids are in every day cleaning,changing towels & making up beds.In the room there's a fridge-which you don't have to pay for! In the bathroom there's shampoo conditioner & a hairdryer.Guys reading this won't understand ,but girls! hey! the hotel hairdryer will save you some weight in your luggage! In other words,you don't need to take you're own.This comes from a fussy hairdresser who spends the guts of an hour styling her hair.Honestly,I didn'y even plug mine in!!......We were half board in the hotel as my wee one is only 18 months old & I thought it would be easier.I normally stay in 4 star hotels but this is the only one I have ever eaten every meal in.Breakfast & dinner every day!!& sometimes lunch as well-at the poolbar.All the staff are really friendly,very helpfull.........The Bellamar isn't a big hotel but it has loads going for it.I would thoroughly reccomend it to anyone.It has such a good position on the Bay as well.When I booked it I wasn't sure where it sat but I was pleasantly suprised! It's a 5 min walk from the Bay Bar-so clubbers will know where I mean! Its also a 2 min walk from the beach & the water taxi.A ten min walk from the family end of the Bay-trampolines etc.So def something for everyone!!.................
I hope this helps anyone who's unsure about booking this hotel!! We met people who've been staying here for years.We'll definetly be going back!!.........

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GailnTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I've stayed at the el Coto by Cala Gracio, The Arenal, Reco Del Sol, Hawaii, Playa Bella, Ses Savinas and here, The Bellamar.

This is by far the best hotel within the North West geographical side of the island. It's very clean and tidy, nothing jaw dropping in terms of a 4* but come on people, be honest, do coastline hotels EVER compare to the star grading system like city hotels do?!

As a clubber in my (almost late) 30's, this end of San Antonio Bay is by far the best. Perfect for avoiding the chavs from the West End bars and it has some great bars & restaurants within walking distance.

Incidentally, for the reviewer whom posted about 3 before this one, pay no attention. Ibiza is stunning, you simply need to know where to go and where to avoid. Do go to The Baybar, avoid the West End, go to Coastline Cafe (keep walking past Mambo and Cafe Del Mar) eat dinner at Villa Mercedes on the harbour side and breakfast at the cafe with the orange canopy just near it. Plastik is great for pre-club parties, Hush on the fringe of the West End is normally rammed and open until 6am. Visit Cala Bassa, Cala Salada and Cala d'Hort for the finest beaches on the island. Take a boat trip to Es Vedra, visit the Hippy Markets on Wed/Sun at Es Cana in the South East. Go to Garlands at Eden, Pacha is great but MEGA bucks. If you want to drink cheap, only order San Miguel and NOT your normal beer. Also, last but not least, you must get a cab to Bambuddha Grove in the central region and eat, it is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BraveSirRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We spent 7 nights at the Bellamar at the end of June 2010. Hotel very very clean, rooms serviced daily and extremely clean. Food was fine, breakfast had plenty of selection, dinner was average but enough to satisfy. Drinks in hotel expensive, if u have a bottle of wine with dinner they will keep it for following night if you ask. We were in room 132, looking east, very private balcony getting the afternoon and early evening sun.

Plenty of places to eat out, especially the place just along the road on beach and our favourite, Casita - go left out of hotel and walk for approx 5 mins then on left.

Water taxis handy, however a 10-15 stroll takes you into the busy part of resort, lots of really young party goers here, we are 37 and felt old!!!, however was funny to watch them party.

We would return to the Bellamar for sure, we are fussy about where we stay and this hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnyloo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Just been back to the Bellamar for a second year, for a 2 weeks stay, was every bit as good as our last stay there, same great staff...same cleanliness throughout... the food was just asgood. We were given a different room on the 4th floor (1st floor last year) this room had a great view right across the bay. we are returning next year for 2 weeks couldn't imagine staying at any other hotel ...Thank you again Bellamar for a fab 2 weeks .
p.s... watch out for the African women on the promenade...avoid them at all cost they are very overpowering and try to rip you off.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulanne4548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PWLLHELI
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Booked this place due to reports on this site, they were predominantly excellent so travelled with confidence. We were not dissapointed in the least. This Hotel is the best in San An Bay, we looked at others whilst we were there and no one came up to their standards. Our room was standard but had all that we needed and was cleaned every day. More important was the level of service we received. All the staff were very helpfull and friendly from the Managers to the cleaners, they could not do enough to make your stay a pleasure. Special thanks to Mathew who sorted out some tools in an emergency.
Breakfast was lovely and the facilities were great. Plenty of longers and places to sit.
San An Bay is the best place to stay on the Island but dont go too far from the Town coz its a long walk. Finally if you hire a car dont go for the full tank, return empty option, its a rip off as they charge a bomb for the petrol and you will struggle to use a full tank in a week. Also CECK THE CAR PROPERLY. ( re TOOLS EMERGENCY TA MATHEW).
Enough from me. go there and ENJOY!!!!!!!!!! and dont bother with the big clubs if your over 40

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshparamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

we stayed at the bellamar hotel for a week and we enjoyed every minute of it we had a room overlooking the sea and the pool.. ok we paid a little extra for it but we got a bigger room and a jacuzzi bath but it was well worth it as the sunsets were amazing. I myself use a wheelchair and i found the hotel no problem at all to get around and the resort itself was flat enough the staff were very friendly and the hotel very clean our room was left pristean every day.The food was nice enough for all with plenty of choice and the salads and fruit was fresh at every meal there was a choice of cooked meat cold meats and fish room service was available if you needed it. the spa was enjoyable we paid 5 euro each and they let us stay in for quit awhile and we had the place to ourselves once we paid. The staff also told me were i could hire a mobility scooter from ibiza hire so we did 60 euro for 4 days some may say expensive i say not if it makes life easier.We met some great people while we were there from spanish to german and the the comedians of them all the brits.If i had to be picky there was no kettle in our room and we brits love our tea but we soon sorted that and bought a travel kettle the entertainment wasnt great but we went to relax so we were fine but the nightclubs were only ten min walk if you needed some more noise! all in all we had a great time and for people who use a wheelchair its one of the better hotels as it is ramped would go again no hesitation

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martiniEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza
Sol House Ibiza
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
498 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,905 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,201 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Property: Bellamar Hotel
Address: Calle Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Ibiza with all the commodities In the Bay of San Antonio, in front of Es Pouet beach and the seafront promenade, one of the most modern hotels in Ibiza awaits you: Hotel Bellamar. Swimming pool, Spa, gym, jacuzzi, restaurant... you have it all to spend a unique holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing