We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Base for a Bank Holiday Rave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 days over the May bank holiday with friends, booked as a last minute getaway. Hotel was clean and room very spacious with a good shower. We were not bothered at all by noise from the surrounding area (although to be fair we were out for most of the night!). Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we were able to buy club tickets from the hotel reception. Lidl round the corner and close to the bars, shops bus station and the West End.
Breakfast was average fare but for the price we paid, we could not complain.
Not a luxury hotel, but would definitely recommend as a base and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank medstudent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Can't fault this hotel on anything really loved my stay here! Staff are lovely and not too strict! Seem chilled out about the rules once you don't overdo it! Was nice to be able to sit on the side of the pool while drinking. The animation team always got people involved and motivated and the bar men, receptionists and all other staff were very friendly and people you could have a laugh with! Highly recommend the place!

Room Tip: You can request a pool to be facing, there's a quiet pool and one that has a bar and music and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_lowney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

So so pleased with the Es Pla! My 4th time in Ibiza and my second time at the hotel... The hotels location is fab, with a Lidl next door, 5 mins location to all shops and restaurants, 5 from the beach and 10 to the West End. PLUS, 2 mins from the bus station!! Francisco the manager on the front desk was a great help, telling us everything we need to know, even helping our friend, taking his own time to help her with her own accommodation dilemma! All staff including him went above and beyond to make sure we were having a good time! Martin the entertainment guy- gorgeous!! Aqua gym is hilarious my arms were aching afterwards, I think more competitive activities with good prizes are needed! Our room was always clean, we are two girls with lots of hair, makeup, clothes etc, so she always did a fab job! We slept in one morning, so she came back in the evening when we were out!! Fresh towels everyday, clean bedding... The food in the hotel was lovely we did bed and breakfast and wish we had now paid extra for dinner too! Only downside to us was breakfast was 8-10 in Ibiza you are out allllll night so breakfast till 11 would have been better! Haha... Pool areas, great! One which had such good music!! The other a really chilled, quiet suntrap. As a whole, I cannot recommend the Es Pla enough, I think for 18years+ for adults who can have a laugh but would prefer to pay extra for a gorgeous hotel with everything and a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FionaRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We used trip advisor to select hotel and we were not disappointed.

Staff extremely helpful and friendly, rooms clean and tidy and made good use of fridge. Bathroom better than most holiday inns in the Only minor comment would be that air on couldn't be turned down, either full on or off.

Breakfast had a wide selection to suit all.

2 pools, one with music and one without letting you choose

Excellent location, 5 mins casual walk to the bay and beach front.

Lidl very close allowing us to buy water etc to keep in room fridge.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook pool, near road which can be busy at certain times of day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had two nights here last week.

The rooms: The first night we were in room 240, which was on the second floor, over looking the loud pool. This was fine as although the music was rather loud, with the balcony door shut and air con on, you could hardly hear it. Also the music had finished by 00.00/01.00. Our problem was that when people started to come home until 09.00 (we've all done it) it was so noisy, being the first room in the hall after the lifts. It did sound as if they were in the room with us. The next morning we had breakfast and asked to move rooms. We were given a new room, no problem, overlooking the loud pool, but at the end of the corridor. We were only woken once, by our neighbours, rather than every 5 minutes.

The food: We went full board. The breakfast is served from 08.00-14.00 and is advertised as brunch, but is just full english, fruits, cereals and puddings. No too sure if you were able to go in once for breakfast and once for lunch, but who'd want to eat the same thing twice? The dinner was good the first night, very easy to eat 'clean' with grilled chicken, steak, pork, tuna and white fish. The second night was a bit more random, lots of fried foods and things. Don't get me wrong, the food was good, just not as good as the first night. Also tap drinks are free with dinner, there is a little bar on the right, as you go into the hall.

Pools: We didn't use the loud pool as the music and people weren't for us. We used the quiet pool and there were beds free all day. The pool was very warm and it was easy to walk straight in.

Check out: Check out was at noon, but our flight wasn't until 23.00. We were able to leave our luggage in a locked room with others. We were able to use the pool and then get a key from reception to use a shower and changing room, which was ace.

Room Tip: Over looking the quiet pool, at the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had to book this hotel for a few days in our trip as I could not get booking in my preferred hotel. The hotel was unexpectedly great in almost every way.

The room size was great and there were free fun activities organised by the hotel staff who were very helpful. These included dart competition, aqua gym, Wine taster events, etc. We loved this hotel more than our other expensive hotel as the crowd was young and generally more friendly. We had an absolutely amazing time there and would recommend this to everyone. I would definitely book this hotel again!

Room Tip: View with the pool is best, as there are evening parties in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Badar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for a 3 star rating! Spotless and cleaned every day. Staff were so nice and friendly and always happy to help. Defiantly one of the best and cleanest hotels in San An! Would 100% stay again, lovely experience with this place and I've lived in Ibiza and stayed in a lot of the hotels there, I honestly have no complaints! Wi-Fi could be free and a bit better but great all round!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#40 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#14 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Es Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Address: Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £45 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Es Pla 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in San Antonio, Ibiza. As close to the beach as to the leisure zone, it offers you everything, so you don't have to renounce anything: relaxation by the Mediterranean, unforgettable sunsets, restaurants right by the beach, etc. It is a great hotel for enjoying your holidays as a couple or a family. Invisa Hotel Es Pla has 175 Double rooms fully equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and safe. Entertainment and rest next to the sea Invisa Hotel Es Pla offers you a wide range of services during your holidays to have a great time with your friends and family. Confortable lounge, satellite TV, buffet service restaurant, bar, leisure area, two swimming pools, large garden area, solarium, children plyaground, sports court and weekly entertainment programm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Invisa Hotel Es Pla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Pla Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing