We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break Style - All the Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spring Break Style - All the Time”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My friend and I stayed two nights at this hotel. If you want to stay in San Antonio town, the location is good. It is within walking distance to all of the San Antonio attractions--not the least of which is Cafe del Mar. The food we had at the hotel pool was good also. Breakfast was OK, The selection of items available for snacks was limited. Also, the English of the staff was limited.

Being a party town, I do understand the necessity for rules. However, some of the rules were insane; a deposit on a hair dryer, and one Euro per day rental fee unless you return it in the morning and pick it up in the evening. WHAAATTT?? Free wifi in the reception area only--but you still have to get a complicated password from the front desk. And for decent reception, you have to stand in one spot. You can buy wifi for the room, but it only works on 1 device per purchase. A double bed was two singles pushed together, each with its own covers. So if you like to touch your partner during the night, you're going to have to deal with cover issues. Finally, if you're tall like me. I suggest you stay elsewhere to avoid injury; there are low ceilings in the hotel near steps that are not marked and don't accommodate a 6 foot guy. Someone who is distracted by moving bags up and down the stairs (like me) could easily crash their head into the overhang. Enough said.

The two pool areas were nice. Lots of chairs and bar availability near. There was ample parking, and the staff was nice. Rooms were basic and showed signs of wear. Towels (especially for the pool area) seemed to be 'bring your own'. However, for Ibiza, the price was quite affordable.

In summary, the saying 'you get what you pay for' was never more obvious than here. If you're seeking a budget place to only sleep a few hours and party the remainder, this hotel would work nicely. However, if you want any touch of luxury included in your stay, this is not the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioumore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    260
    77
    32
    24
See reviews for
41
242
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel during your stay in Ibiza. It's location is great, it's situated right in San Antonio Town, just a 5 min walk down to the West End which means no expense on taxis to various places - something which you'll have to do if you stay in the Bay. You can walk loads of places from here i.e. West End, Sunset Strip, Ibiza Rocks Hotel.

All staff members of the hotel are extremely friendly and will assist you with anything you need. We felt very welcomed and safe within this hotel. The rooms are your standard hotel room in regards to decor but the hotel should be credited for how extremely clean it is. We had a gorgeous view of the pool and surrounding Ibiza scenery from our balcony (we were first floor) which we were told we could request again if we were ever to return.

We had room only so ate out most of the time but had breakfast at the hotel on the day we were leaving; they had a selection of fruit and both English and Continental Breakfast options. This cost us €5 (as we were room only) each which is really good considering it's all you can eat!

Expect some loud people coming in throughout the night but this really isn't that bad. Maybe one or two groups a night. However, you're going to get this in all San Antonio based hotels and it was pretty minimal in ours.

This was my second time in Ibiza (I stayed in the Bay last time) and thoroughly enjoyed my hotel stay in Invisa Es Pla so much more. If I return again, I will definitely be booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCM_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, great hotel & would return.

Rooms are clean & tidy with tv, a/c & storage. Bathroom fine & shower good quality.

Pool areas great, lots of beds & music playing.

Reception staff great, really helpful & friendly.

Cant comment on food as we stayed R/O. Plenty of places to eat within 5 mins walk.

Walk around to the bay for better quality food!

Location is fantastic. 5 mins from west end & beach front.
2 mins walk to bus station which will cost you €4 to/from airport.

Also €3 for the discobus which goes to space, pacha, amnesia etc..

Definately return, thanks for a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gem2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is just a short walk from the heart of the town. The rooms were not any special and the bed was just okay but it was a great value compared to many of the other hotels in the area. The breakfast buffet was also quite good and loved the live band they had at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really good Hotel stayed there for 8 nights. All the staff are really friendly and very helpful, if you have bed and breakfast here it's more like brunch because you can have breakfast up untill 2pm. Room was clean, the balcony could have been cleaned a bit hard looked like the guests before had been sick and you could still see it. apart from that great time. good that it has two pools really bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As a solo middle aged female traveller I wasn't sure how I would like San Antonio. I read the positive reviews of this hotel and was not disappointed. The staff were all without fail extremely helpful and knowledgable. As others have said; although it is very central to the nightlife of ibiza it was relatively quiet. Apart, that is, from a few people coming in at 6am and continuing the parties in their rooms for a while but that was bearable.
The quiet pool really was quiet with plenty of sun beds, parasols and patio type seating with shade. I gather the other pool was more lively. There was free room air conditioning and an in room safe for €3 euros a day. My room was clean and a good size with a balcony and good size bathroom. The breakfast/brunch was superb - not just for the late risers but if you time it right you can have full breakfast, mid morning donuts with coffee and a full lunch before 2pm. The quality of the food was excellent. As a non meat eater I was well happy as there was always at least 1 fish dish at lunch time and plenty of fresh salad, breads and fruit. There was always plenty of seating, room to walk around and no pressure to rush. After going out and eating nearby in the evenings I found the local restaurants were very similar (pizza and burgers) so on my last night I paid €10 to have dinner in the hotel which was again a quality buffet and includes soft drinks, wine and beer in the dining room. There was free wifi in the reception area but for €10 I got 3 days of wifi anywhere in the hotel (in room and by the pool) which I thought was good value. I would recommend

Room Tip: If you are not a party animal Ask for a balcony overlooking the quiet pool - the one I had was onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylbEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed in Ibiza with a friend at the end of June and really enjoyed my stay here. We were two girls looking for a nicer resort in San Antonio as a base to go out clubbing, but also to relax. This hotel was the perfect place for us and we honestly felt safe staying there just the two of us.

The west end and centre of San Antonio is a 5 minute walk. Those 5 minutes out really make a difference to your sleep though! It was a really quite, nice location.

We stayed here b&b, although did miss a few days because it only ran until 10am. This was a problem if you were out late at night as its a struggle to wake up that early when you only came in at 7. The breakfast was pretty basic, as I expected but a nice range. From cooked breakfast, fruit, cereal, croissants. One day was very English and had hash browns and sausages but other than that was more german/european with ham and frankfurter sausages.

Staff lovely! You get fresh towels, bed made and floor cleaned every day which is handy when going to the beach and getting sand everywhere! Very clean and good view of the pool.

You really do get a mix of people from groups of young girls and boys, to families and older couples too. Loved my stay here and am planning to come back very soon.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool with music and was nicer than looking out on the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#7 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#53 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Es Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Property: Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Address: Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Es Pla 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in San Antonio, Ibiza. As close to the beach as to the leisure zone, it offers you everything, so you don't have to renounce anything: relaxation by the Mediterranean, unforgettable sunsets, restaurants right by the beach, etc. It is a great hotel for enjoying your holidays as a couple or a family. Invisa Hotel Es Pla has 175 Double rooms fully equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and safe. Entertainment and rest next to the sea Invisa Hotel Es Pla offers you a wide range of services during your holidays to have a great time with your friends and family. Confortable lounge, satellite TV, buffet service restaurant, bar, leisure area, two swimming pools, large garden area, solarium, children plyaground, sports court and weekly entertainment programm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel Es Pla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Pla Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing