We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Visited es pla for a week with my sister, This is the prefect hotel for location, far enough from all of the noise but a 2 minute walk from everything! Really close to the bus station where you catch the bus for all of the clubs ect, also close to the west end and the egg.

The hotel was always kept clean but our room could have been cleaner which was disappointing, I love sitting out on the balcony on holiday but ours was covered in chewing gum when we arrived and was never cleaned up, also when taking out a blanket from the wardrobe we had a nice surprise when a dirty plate with food fell out and smashed on the floor, when we told reception about this they gave us a sweeping pan and brush to clean it ourselves! Not what you need on your first night.

The room was basic with everything you would need, air conditioning was really good and finally a hotel with a good shower! There is a fridge in the room and a safe but like most hotels you will need to get a key from reception which costs 18 euro and a 10 euro deposit.

We were bed and breakfast which was really good, they serve brunch from 08:00-14:00 which is really good when you have been out all night and don't want to get up early for breakfast! There is so much choice which was good.

There are two bars, one at each pool, drinks are reasonable prices, cheaper than most bars nearby. Both pools were good , we stayed around the quiet pool most days because the sun beds were really comfy! There is always plenty of sun beds throughout the day at both pools so you have a choice.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful so that created a nice atmosphere at the hotel.

You can buy some club tickets from reception which is a good idea so you know you are not going to get ripped off.

Wifi isn't free but it is free in reception, just ask for the code.

Overall I will definitely return to es pla, it's 100% value for money and is in the perfect location :)! All staff were really friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere here! :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your comment and nice words. We are sorry about the little inconvenients, we will try to fix them. We will be welcoming you in your next holiday as we want to give you better services!

We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Invisa Hotel Es Pla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is really nice. It is 18+ so there are no children who can be annoying sometimes. The personnel is very friendly. One night we had loud neighbours. We called the reception and they solved the problem.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for booking with us. We are happy that we gave you what you needed and we hope that you will visit our hotel again. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for a week from 31st July 2014. Our room was basic with a decent pool view - the air con broke on the first day but was quickly fixed as soon as we notified staff. The cleaners work very hard to ensure the hotel is looking its best at all times

Our board basis was half board plus - which was pretty much breakfast, dinner and tea - with drinks included at meal times. The food choice was very good (the Paella was so nice!), however - food wasn’t as hot as it could have been which was a little disappointing.

The hotel has two pool areas - we used both. The quiet pool is great for relaxing. The animation team - Fred and Martin work really hard to ensure everyone has a great time, they are approachable and helpful. The choice of hotel activities are really good - scuba diving, shooting, aqua gym etc.

The hotel is well situated - close to supermarkets, shops, clubs, bars and restaurants. We went go-karting a couple of times which was fun – also a short walk away! We visited Ibiza Town during the day which was nice for a change (no more than €30ish in a taxi during the day). We also went on two boat trips from San Antonio; one of which was an evening trip on a speed boat which finished with a glass of wine watching the sun set.

This holiday can be what you want it to be - it's not essential to be into mad nights out but if that’s what you want then it will be perfect for you also. As the hotel is not in the middle of all the clubs and pubs it's quite easy to get a decent night’s sleep - unless you are unfortunately in a room next to a bunch of noisy girls who sleep through the day and become alive at night !!!

Overall, we had a good holiday. We would return to Ibiza - maybe Es Canar next time!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 432 - a twin room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion. We also thank you that you have booked with us. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was out 7th trip to Ibiza, 2nd stay at the Es Pla. We stayed there last year (Aug 2013) before it became adults only and we were impressed enough to come back this year (Jul-Aug 2014). The location is fab! 3 minute stroll from the egg and 10 mins or so from sunset bars. 5 mins from the bus stop to take you over to Playa den Bossa or anywhere else you want to go, or 5 mins from boats to take you to some gorgeous beaches such as Cala Bassa. Also, as you are just out of the main part, it's not a really rowdy noisy hotel....just right!

Rooms are clean and tidy with a fridge, as there are 2 pools (one quiet and one more lively) there are loads of rooms with a pool view.

Food at the pool bar is great and reasonably priced, as are the drinks and cocktails.

Staff are really friendly, especially Paco the manager! Thanks for a fab stay and we'll be back again next year for sure!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor of 5, corner room overlooking the quiet pool. We had the sun in the morning...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swj41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your nice words and for booking with us. We hope that you will visit us soon again and have the best experiences at out hotel. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

date of stay,,,, 30/6/2004...left 6/7/2014....this was my 3rd stay this year.....stayed with family member this time and not on buisness,, i dont lnow what happened from previous rooms i stayed in,,wee stayed in 239.....beds wer like snooker tables pillows to thick and like hard bricks,,,the previous occupantsa of the rooms pubic hairs wrr still on the floor on the edges so room not cleaned correctly....and the worst part,,,shouting cleaners early in the morning dragging beds in the rooms above......and of course ignorant 4am arrivals from the aiport not taking into consideration other occupants holiday,,,all english noise makers,,,that was to be expected,,and also 2 seperate rooms of english tourist urniating from differnt floors of the hotel,,,o and the best part,,,,,hard house music pumping from the bacvk pool at 9a,,,WHAT PLANET IS THE ANIMATION TEAM ON,,,,,only plus....Manuel and lewis and night security,,,overly helpful on every occasion and a pleasurte to speak with,,,,,this hotel is just of the centre 2 minutes walk to the action generaly clean enough and cheap,,,the rest as they say is up to you,,,,,,i have no mailce in this review just my honest experiance,,,have safe travels peple and PEACE.....

Room Tip: u must book a room for the top floor,,or youl listen to crash bang and wallop....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank escapetoalcatraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are sorry about the inconvenints. We will take into account your comment and try to fix these problems.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

hotel is situtated in sant antonio . it very close to port and close by to the beach .
the market is close by which is up for almosy all night . the bus stop is close by which takes to ibiza old town and main ibiza.

hotel is decent and good .
there r two swimming pools which are well maintained.
the food of the hotel is very good. breakfast lunch dinner food options are many and the preparations r well.

wifi is paid and not free

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shuchijain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your consideration and opinion.

We hope you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The manager and the "Animacion" staff Fred and Martin are friendly and helpful. My daughter and I had a great holiday. We met some lovely people and I would highly recommend this hotel for the rooms, the food,and most of all the staff. Special thanks to Paco.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Carole,

Thank you for booking with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our Invisa Hotel Es Pla. We hope you will visit us again. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.


Thank you and Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.7 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#57 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#17 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#11 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
781 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#45 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Es Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Address: Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £40 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Es Pla 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in San Antonio, Ibiza. As close to the beach as to the leisure zone, it offers you everything, so you don't have to renounce anything: relaxation by the Mediterranean, unforgettable sunsets, restaurants right by the beach, etc. It is a great hotel for enjoying your holidays as a couple or a family. Invisa Hotel Es Pla has 175 Double rooms fully equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and safe. Entertainment and rest next to the sea Invisa Hotel Es Pla offers you a wide range of services during your holidays to have a great time with your friends and family. Confortable lounge, satellite TV, buffet service restaurant, bar, leisure area, two swimming pools, large garden area, solarium, children plyaground, sports court and weekly entertainment programm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Invisa Hotel Es Pla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Pla Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing