We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Orosol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orosol Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We've just returned from a long weekend at The Orosol Hotel. The hotel is very clean, the self service breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the reception staff are probably among the most friendly we have ever come across. We arrived at 10.30 am and joined our friends for breakfast as they had arrived the night before. When we asked the receptionist when we could check in (expecting her to say after 2pm) she phoned the house keeper and said we can have your room ready in 20 minutes. Cannot say how grateful we were having been up since 2am to catch our flight!
When I had forgotten my phone charger I asked on the off chance if she had any spare chargers (that perhaps guests had left) and she pulled out a big box and found one for my phone without any bother! We used the internet for 10 minutes and they said 'no charge'.. so really kind too! For a basic but incredibly clean and friendly hotel close to the bars and beaches then you cannot go far wrong, and the price was very good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in late may/june for 4 weeks,i have spent a few summers working abroad,and stayed in different star hotels,this is by far the best,this is the only hotel where I felt a warm welcome and not felt like just another tourist,i can honestly say this is one of a few hotels I would book again due too the staff and cleanliness of the hotel,you can also have a decent sleep unlike a lot of hotels in the area,as the hotel seems to be family run

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugbymadnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just back from a weeks stay ,room 208 :) , we stayed with another couple after been recommended by a friend to stay here, the location is great , close to the west end , bus station and the beach , about 3mins from all , there was no added noise at night so if you're want to sleep , stay here .. we paid for breakfast also and it there was a big selection for everyone , and was open till 11 , so plenty of time for late sleepers to get brekie :) , the staff we're very helpful with every query , a big hello to Martin :) .. there was no pool on the premises , but we were aware before we booked , you get a voucher to use hotel tropicals pool , they have great food and drink at poolside. The hotel was exceptionally clean and I have to add that it was very well managed and how secure it was , none of the usual rowdiness , very glad I booked here , and would definitely stay again and will be recommending it to friends :) .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 night in Sep 2013 with my wife. Basically this was the first hotel I came across in the 'cheap' bracket that had decent reviews. So, so pleased that we stayed here. The hotel itself is clean and well presented, staff very friendly and helpful, only made it down for breakfast once but that was again decent for the price. Our room had air con (which didn't seem powerful but if left on it got very cold in the room so powerful enough), a fridge, safe (extra cost per day), various free toiletries and a balcony. One thing I LOVED about this hotel is it's the first I've stayed at on Ibiza which gives you one of those 'please clean our room/do not disturb' signs for the door - every other place I've stayed at I've been woken up an hour or two after coming in from the clubs but not here! Such a small thing but made a big difference to me.

Only things that stopped me giving it 5 stars would be lack of a pool (you are free to use one a few minutes walk away between certain hours and with a ticket from reception), only 1 pillow per bed, given 2 single beds pushed together rather than a double and our balcony looked out into someone else's apparent so didn't really feel comfortable leaving the curtains open. If that's an issue for you I would ask for a room on the football pitch side of the hotel.

One more thing to mention - when we checked in we were given a list of hotel times and rules. One was no alcohol in the rooms, the other no music after 22:00. When telling us these the receptionist did laugh and said 'not for you this is for the groups'. We drank in the room and played music after 22:00 (low volume) without issue but if your a young and lively group they might give you a hard time.

All of the above are very small things however and I would 100% stay here again on my next Ibiza visit! Oh FYI we paid about £130 B&B for both of us for the 3 nights. Good value.

Room Tip: Ask for 'football pitch side' of the hotel for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandHollyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my husband for 3 nights on 31st August.

We stayed on the 6th floor and a had a view of the nearby football pitch and part of the sea at the bay a bit further away. The room was a decent size and had a large bed, a fridge and tea making facilities plus soap and mini shampoo/conditioner bottles in the bathroom. There was a full length mirror which was also good.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were cleaned regularly (we only got ours cleaned once as we kept putting the 'do not disturb' sign up as they were too early for us!). We asked to have our room extended on our last day and it was no problem although I don't think many people have asked them for this as it cost 40 euros to have it extended from 11 to 3 and would have been 80 euros till 6! We can't comment on the food as we never ate in the hotel as we went out to eat all the time (we ate in Subway, Marina Playa and Ses Savines Hotels). The location was quite good - a short walk to the West end, sunset strip plus Itaca and Ibiza Rocks bars.

The only downside to this hotel would be that it does not have a pool but the pool at the Tropical hotel just along the road can be used. We did not use this pool as we were only there for the weekend but a pool would be good for a week or more long holiday earlier in the season.

Natalie and Paul (7th time in Ibiza!)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had an excellent stay!
Clean room, good bed, excellent breakfast (many choices in bread, bacon/beans/scrambled eggs, fresh tomatoes everyday etc)
We had the privilege to stay at the top floor: large private roof terrace available here with beach beds and great view at Sant Antonio.
The location is the best: small walk down the street to al restaurants and bars in San Antonio. Higly recommend tapas restaurant just down (and tables on) the street.I believe it was called Es Verra. Furthermore, the hotel is right next to the bus station (with cheap direct buses to Ibiza city and discos).
You get free access to the swimming pool of Hotel Tropicana (just down the road)
Only one small point of critic: water pressure was very low...so showering could take a bit longer because of this.
Very friendly staff (help you with renting car/scooters for example)
Elevator available.
Will definitely book this hotel again on my next visit to Ibiza. Very good value for this price range!

Room Tip: You get a private terrace with the roof top rooms (7th floor), rest of the rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmijn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nothing from the outside but welcoming staff, super clean rooms, towels etc make this a great place to stay right near the action. If you want to stay close to the action but want somewhere civilised I don't think you will do better for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barmac007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#6 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#17 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#22 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orosol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orosol Hotel

Address: Travesia Cami General 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £47 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orosol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just 450 metres from San Antonio Beach, guests at Hotel Orosol have access to an outdoor swimming pool 5 minutes' walk away. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. All rooms at Orosol are equipped with air conditioning and most have a balcony or terrace. They also include a private bathroom. Bicycle and car rental is available from the hotel and there is a bus stop just 100 metres away. The tour desk at Orosol Hotel can provide information on San Antonio and Ibiza. The hotel offers free luggage storage and a shower room for guests' last day. Currency exchange is also possible from the 24-hour reception. The famous Cafe del Mar is just a short walk away and there are many restaurants and bars situated nearby, Ibiza Town is 15 km away and Ibiza Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orosol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orosol Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing