We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orosol Hotel”
Review of Orosol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orosol Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was the best value for money hotel you can buy, book through the orosolhotel website. It was rated 3 stars but the service and overall experience was a 5 star. Its 2 streets away from the main West End bars and clubs, less than 5 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes to the restaurants, 1 minute from the bus stop which takes you to all the clubs around the island. Situated just off a roundabout and has this awesome graffiti art of amnesia so its not hard to find. Also just across the street is Tijuana's restaurant, its one of the most popular restaurants so if you get lost just drop that name and people will be able to direct you. The staff were brilliant they helped with getting to know the main parts and we ventured from there. We booked the 4 bedroom as it was a lads holiday. Rooms were clean, tidy, spacious, equipped with a fridge, you can borrow a hairdryer from the front desk and a nice bathroom. The rooms were separated by a shutter which is great if you have company and don't want to be disturbed. We had breakfast included which i think may come as standard, but it was nice fresh food and drinks. Also it comes with free wifi!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Can't praise this establishment enough. the rooms are immaculate , cleaned daily with fresh towels as well as being large.
The receptionists are very friendly & helpful .
Breakfast is served from 9-11 offering a substantial choice to choose from.
The hotel is situated very conveniently to access the beach , marina, bars & West End. Although, even though it is central - it's QUIET !! So if you want an early night, you can.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orosol, Gerente at Orosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Michaela,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!
All of the Orosol hotel team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received and that you enjoyed our location.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon,

Best regards,

Orosol Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Booked at last minute and very happy with our choice of hotel. Great location, staff are lovely and friendly. Plenty choice at breakfast. Very large rooms with comfortable large bed. Bathroom needs updated but a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fee100873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orosol, Gerente at Orosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear fee100873,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your nice review about your stay with us!
We are happy to read that you like our hotel location, breakfast and the service provided by our staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Firstly - service was excellent. We missed the first few days of our holiday due to unforeseen circumstances and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, keeping in contact with us via email and holding our room. Upon arrival, we discovered they had upgraded our room for all our trouble getting there (despite the fact it wasn't their fault) and the staff were consistently pleasant, polite and helpful, even providing a shower room and luggage hold room after we had checked out.
Secondly - the room was spotless, and cleaned well every day. Large, very comfortable bed; air conditioning; a modern clean bathroom; television and a balcony with a view of the bay. With breakfast included and the use of Hotel Tropical's pool - Orosol was great value for money with first class service. Prime location also, minutes from the bus station, 24 hour supermarket and San Antonio Bay, but minimal noise.
Thank you to all the staff, and we will happily be returning on our next visit. Would recommend to everyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sjs471989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orosol, Gerente at Orosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sjs471989,

First of all, thank you so much for this wonderful comments of our familiar hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked our new "model room" of our double superior rooms.
I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return!

Kind and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week at the Orosol had a great time on the beautiful island and at the fab Orosol!!!
Great clean room
Plenty of choice for breakfast
Fabulous helpful staff
Great value for money
Perfect place to base as near bus station and not too close to noisy revellers!!!!!
Would love to return!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1962jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orosol, Gerente at Orosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear 1962jw,

Thank you to choose Orosol Hotel for your stay in Ibiza and thank you to send this beautiful comments.We are very happy to hear you liked the location and the room. Especially we are pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff . We always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Your compliments of our breakfast and good value is very much appreciated too.

It will be a pleasure to see you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our second stay here in 2 years, greeted by martin each time. top guy.
The sisters and all of the staff were great cant wait till next year!!
The hotel is close to everything but just enough distance away from the west end so you can sleep.
The ONLY thing that could make this hotel better is a swimming pool on the roof haha!! ( maybe slightly stronger wifi )

S.Dooner

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooner905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in a brilliant location only a few mins from the west but very quiet, and a supermarket just around the corner.

The staff were all very helpful and polite. The staff also happy to help with any questions I had.

There is also a restaurant opposite the hotel and the bus stop just around the corner about a 2min walk it really has everything going for it.

The hotel was kept clean and tidy and my room was done on a daily basis at a reasonable time! Mid afternoon. I enjoed my stay and if I come back to ibiza I will certainly be looking for a room at the hotel orosol

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#6 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
430 reviews
15.7 mi away
Club Cala Azul
Club Cala Azul
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orosol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orosol Hotel

Address: Travesia Cami General 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £48 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orosol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just 450 metres from San Antonio Beach, guests at Hotel Orosol have access to an outdoor swimming pool 5 minutes' walk away. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. All rooms at Orosol are equipped with air conditioning and most have a balcony or terrace. They also include a private bathroom. Bicycle and car rental is available from the hotel and there is a bus stop just 100 metres away. The tour desk at Orosol Hotel can provide information on San Antonio and Ibiza. The hotel offers free luggage storage and a shower room for guests' last day. Currency exchange is also possible from the 24-hour reception. The famous Cafe del Mar is just a short walk away and there are many restaurants and bars situated nearby, Ibiza Town is 15 km away and Ibiza Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orosol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orosol Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing