We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartahotel Monterrey
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed here in sept last yr, and at first I was worried about location but turns out to be ten min walk away from beachs, restaurants and night life....not to mention the best little british bar on the corner....
The hotel is very basic but clean and tidy, we got a really good deal and basically wanted some where to sleep, we would lie round the pool in the day, pop round the corner to the bar for snacks, or have a meal there before we went out, the food is amazing and the staff are really friendly, telling you where is best to go and places to avoid.
A few people said the hotel wasnt what they expected, but you get what you pay for, it was cheap and cheerful and we will be stayin there again this yr when we come out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Apartahotel Monterrey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2011

Easy access to beach and local ferries, very friendly staff, excellent local resteraunts like winchs (extremely family friendly and amazing food), near by fresh fruit market. Everything you could need to make your holiday easy is close at hand.... Look forward to my next stay!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topmackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

stayed here in june last year and although the reviews were average to say the least we found it to be a very good hotel, the location was good with a good english bar just around the corner. we found the rooms cleaned on a daily basis and the pool area was nice and quiet, overall we would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Good hotel if what you’re looking for is the basics done well. It was cheap, cheerful and clean. The staffs were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Well worth the money if you just want somewhere to put your head down. The great thing about this place is the English bar/restaurant around the corner where the food is great, good value for money and the back terrace they have is a wicked place to chill out. They do quite a lot of deals on drinks as well when sports in on.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I stayed here in this hotel last year!! the hotel was very average but to be honest for the money I paid and the type of holiday I was having which was party and beach it was sufficient for me and my friend!...the food was not that great but there is a great "british" stly pub and bar which does grat food and really freindly service and we did roll out of there a few times some nights with their "one for the road" motto!!! so that saved our holiday as we didnt rely on hotel food!!
Hotel is near to most of the major bars in the bay and easy reach by taxi or bus to the town!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevibiza100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Monterrey in the last week of September and we had a lovely time. Our room was basic but it wasn't as terrible as some of the reviews on here have said. Our towels were changed and bins emptied every day. And the sheets on the bed were changed twice during our stay.
The Monterrey is up on a hill and it takes about 15 mins or so to get into town but the walk during the day is nice especially when you need to walk off a lovely fry up!! It's a bit of a different story at night because it is very dark and unlit and can be a bit scary but nothing happened to us or did we hear of anything happening to other guests while we were there.
The swimming pool area was great. Lots of loungers and very clean. A big bonus in going to Ibiza is that the clubbers pretty much sleep all day so the hotel seems almost empty.
We went self catering so I can't comment on the food but the staff were friendly and most of them spoke enough English to get by (Certainly better than I spoke Spanish)
We were either just lucky or some of the reveiws on here were written by people with extremely high expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHELLE_SMITHERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Only saving grace about this place was Winch's Bar just around the corner which was very friendly run by lady from Sunderland and I would recommend especially to Sunderland fans!
However I would not recommend the Monterrey. Thank God we were only there a week. To say it was shabby was being polite.
There fabric cover of the mattresses had holes in them. the sheets were so thin you could read through them. the kitchen was poorly equipped. I know you don't need much in a kitchen when on holiday but we had to go to reception to ask for cups and glasses. There was one very large pan, a small kettle for the gas nothing else not even a frying pan.
Above the basin in the bathroom was a small dim strip light . So if you wanted to dry hair, put make up on or shave it was just too dark. This was the only mirror in the whole apartment. If there had been more than 2 of us we would have struggled to get changed at all.
The view from our room was appalling. Our balcony was level with a flat roof of the building below which was constantly littered with various items thrown from the rooms above. Beyond that was just scrub land - horrible.
The only wardrobe/drawer space was a single door width cupboard no good if there had been 4 people staying for 2 weeks. The apartments were not a bad size, suitable for up to 4 people but were badly laid out.
The apartments were geared up for all male and all female groups of young people and not suitable for couples or families who would expect more for their money. I certainly didn't think what we paid was cheap either.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alysoneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Apartahotel Maritim
Apartahotel Maritim
#5 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#35 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#56 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#46 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#59 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#47 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Monterrey

Address: Carrer de Sabadell, 10, 07829 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £29 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel Monterrey 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s privileged location is close to all the leisure activities available on the bay, but is also in a serene area. The centre of San Antonio is only 4 km away. Rooms: The studios and apartments are equipped with a full bathroom, air conditioning, kitchen, refrigerator, satellite TV, free safe, and balcony. Facilities: The complex is equipped with one pool for adults and one pool for children in a comfortable and large area with grass and lounge chairs. The hotel also has a sports centre to play football, tennis, or basketball. The continental breakfast service takes place in the hotel bar from 9:30 am to 11:30 am. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Athletic equipment, such as racquets and balls, can be picked up at the reception desk to be used in the sports centre. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartahotel Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Monterrey Hotel
Apartahotel Monterrey Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing