We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blau Park Aparthotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Club S'Estanyol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Rocks Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ses Sevines(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Reco des Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
72
124
83
66
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
124
83
66
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkcourtesy roomfresh towelsthe main stripquiet locationboat taxicleaned every daysteviekitchenettemattressespachaseptember
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Dodgy, dodgy hotel... Arrived about 12.30 and were told to come back to check in at 2.30, at 2.30 we were told 3.00, at 3.00 we were told 3.30 and we finally got in around 4.00. Not a great start but in the couple of hours we were hanging about reception the staff were very rude and unhelpful to us but even more so to the 2 different groups of people who came to reception to complain about thefts from their rooms - We had nothing stolen but over our stay we heard of other people having rooms and safety deposit boxes raided as well as being mugged when returning to the hotel late at night as the only way back is up very dark and very long back alley.

I'd say it served it's purpose for 4 lads just looking for somewhere to crash after each night in the clubs but all in all we were constantly on edge and every time we opened our room or safety deposit box we feared the worst.... As I said we didn't experience any thefts or attacks 1st hand but then we were a group of 4 guys in their 20's all 6 foot + so maybe we were less vulnerable than most as a lot of the victims were groups of girls or couples but even so I wouldn't risk another stay in this place and I'd strongly recommend no one else does either!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awnawjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Firstly I'll say that the hotel itself isn't bad, staff and cleaners were helpful and pleasant, (breakfast/ bar and reception all fine) nice pool/gardens and second room we had was spacious,clean with a nice view over the pool and bay area.
First night on arrival (late) we were given a 1st floor room, which is actually a lower level than reception, therefore no view from balcony other than a concrete wall. The inter-connecting door to the next room was unlocked and even though it was empty it felt unsafe, so propped a kitchen chair up against it. The tv was too high on the wall bracket for the socket to reach the one outlet below. Wasn't happy at this point so didn't bother unpacking, just wanted to get our heads down and make other arrangements in the morning. Sleep? Not a chanch, there was groups of girls & fellas shouting to each other and screaming, running up and down the corridors, slamming doors. Finally drifted off and then the noise multiplied, party-goers coming in at 05:30 and another hour of the same carry on.
Went to reception and I think they were already aware of the clubbers carry on and so they moved us within a half hour to the top (5th) floor. This was a much nicer room, away from the "bargain basement".
Now, if only we could have had even one decent night's sleep, we would have been happy here but the same carry on seemed to go on every night. Sleep deprivation is a form of torture ya know!
IMO, the hotel should decide to either cater to families/couples OR clubbers - NOT BOTH, it just doesn't work. It could be a nice, basic family place but at the moment it isn't as the clubbers spoil it.
Whinch's food and service is excellent, a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sin30stm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I booked this weekend break for myself and my partner for his birthday. What a terrible mistake. I booked via Thomas Cook thinking that they would send me somewhere "nice". I paid for half board to be told at breakfast (which was minimal, not very wel presented, that we had to pay for our orange juice, tea and coffee as this was not included in the half board fee!!!!! The room was so basic I couldnt get my breath. No hairdryer, dressing table or mirror to get ready in. The whole room looked like a hostel. The door to the room had been painted over many times where it had obviously been kicked in, as had the bathroom door! The sunloungers had no cushions on at all and the whole poor area was not clean. When we taxis to and from the hotel the taxi drivers said that they had always had bad reports about this hotel! Too right !!! We didnt eat breakfast or our evening meal in the hotel after our breakfast episode as it was horrible. The couple we went with got their key to their room on arrival and when they went in their room was full of sleeping drunken people !!!! They had to wait to get them out and the room cleaned before they could go in! The description in the book said it had recently been refurbished, I bet to differ. It also had no phone in the room. We took all our important documents and money out with us every day as the hotel room was just not secure.
TIP -DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, IT IS NOT A HOTEL IT IS A HOSTEL!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdjackBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

The hotel was clean and ideal for what we needed, close to the airport and within walking distance of san antonio bay. The bar round the corner called Winchs bar (2 mins away) was excellent, great freshly cooked food with very good prices. Plus very friendly staff who made many of our nights very enjoyable. I would recomend a stay at the monterrey to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

The Hotel accomodation was reasonable but the running of the hotel was terrible however the bonus for us is we found a little bar within walking distance with excellent food , good hospitality lovely ambience. If it had not been for Winchys Bar our holiday would have been a disaster they could not do enough to help us. My son and his wife and children spent most evening there as the kids could get an early meal . I would recommend Winchys to anyone. Winchys is on a lovely complex called The Court de Francisco and if I could get a holiday ther I would be set everything you need for a family holiday without and hassle . Thankyou Winchys

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmotherDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews