We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just got back from a 5 day stay in Ibiza. Been before so wasn't expecting much from our room but we were pleasantly surprised. Great views from the balcony and great location close to the taxi rank, west end, sunset strip etc. The shared pool is lovely and the nearby places to eat are all great too. Perfect for a girls/lads holiday although I personally wouldn't go there for a couples holiday. The rooms were really clean and the maid service always seemed to be later in the day which meant you didn't get woken up after a heavy night by them. Having been to Ibiza before, I was expecting it to be noisy through the night but it actually wasn't that bad considering it was right on the front. I'd recommend taking earplugs anyway if you like your sleep! Also, don't buy anything from the PR people on the beach. Always buy your tickets direct because some of the more unscrupulous ones will try to con you if they can get away with it. I appreciate they have to make money by selling these boat trips etc but it shouldn't be at the traveller's expense. Definitely coming back to the Blue Apartments next time I'm in Ibiza :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from 5 days staying here and it was great..perfect location and the room was just what we needed (except the smell of the sink etc, not nice when feeling hungover). Literally right round the corner from the west end strip and about 15 minute walk from the sunset strip with mambos etc..which is definitely worth the visit because the places and sunset really are as nice as people say. The west end is amazing..We spent 3 of the 5 nights here and hardly spent any money..free entry, shot and drink most places so do that then go to the next one. The beach was lovely, 5 euro sunloungers at ibiza rocks with waitor service suited us fine!! :) food in the restaurant beneath was disgusting..We had burgers and they weren't cooked but the cocktails were nice. A few restaurants down did lovely pizzas though! Definitely worth a trip into ibiza town..2 euro bus ride from point 3 (I think) really nice beach and views. Overall an amazing holiday and the hotel was perfect location and just what you need for a party holiday (wouldn't recommend going here if that isn't your aim!)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends in September 2013 as a fun party base in San Antonio. We just needed a safe, secure and clean room to sleep and shower in, that was cheap and cheerful as we did not plan to spend much time in it. Location, with views of the bay and all the hustle and bustle of busy san antonio was its best point, followed by its good staff and clean facilities which are on a par with about 70% of the resorts accommodation. Well managed air about the place with a good mix of people and different nationalities.

Check in at Red Hotel (old Florida Hotel) across the street from the apartments can be busy at times, as its deals with 3 buildings but that said, the staff were always friendly and professional. Swipe card keys that allow access into rooms keep the place secure. There is wi-fi available but at a price, about 3-5€ a day I think 20 for a week. There is free wifi in the bar/restaurant area of the Red Hotel where the staff are very good serving fair value cafe style English menu breakfasts, sandwiches, salads curries pies etc. A glass of beer at the Bar was only €1, cheapest I have seen in San An. Always a busy atmosphere in a friendly environment and the staff are a big asset to the place.

Well managed and efficient, allows the Ibiza Feeling concept to offer good prices. The white and blue are equally fine to stay in. Fridge worked but tight enough space around the sink and kitchen table - 3 skinny people at a push. Had issues with the air-con and this would be my only problem with the place....I could never get it to work but cleaning staff could. Dont expect quiet lodgings there will always be noise passing outside as its a busy thoroughfare with restaurants and a 24 hour supermarket located underneath.

The Red Hotel (old Florida) would be my first choice of the three, followed by the Blue and then the White. Location next to the Bus Depot is a big plus for travelling around the island and from where the Disco Bus departs every hour after midnight linking up with all the big clubs. The Airport bus (No9) also stops in the nearby Bus Depot. Lack of a pool is an issue but the shared on behind the Red Hotel is fine. All in all a good stay and one of the best options at the budget end on the market in San Antonio.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a lads holiday, in a room with 3 beds, they were comfy enough, fridge and cooking equipment were decent. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest but was ok. The balcony overlooking the sea front was nice. You can use the swimming pool at the neighbouring hotel. There is a supermarket selling snacks and alcohol below the apartments, also a row of restaurants just down the road. The west end bars are 5 minutes down the road, and a taxi rank to take you to the clubs. The hotel itself and the area directly outside always had an horrendous smell which everyone commented on, not good! On our first night arriving we had the police banging on the door, they came barging in and took our music docks off us as they were 'too loud' and our passports and we had to find the police station the next day and pay €200! Scumbags! Although these apartments are probably some of the better budget ones in San Antonio!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The apartments are right in the centre and good value for money. The pool isn't great but you get what you pay for. The room would randomly smell of sewage and the air con would often cut out. The balcony is nice and the room was clean. I would recommend staying here if you're on a budget

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faz12342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 and these apartments were surprisingly good for how cheap it was to stay there. They are situation right in the heart of Ibiza, overlooking the beach and sea. Our apartment overlooked the fountains in the square, which meant we were a 2 min walk from the bars and restaurants. Being so close to the strip I was concerned that the noise might affect us, but you can't hear a thing. The rooms were clean and had everything that was needed, including a balcony. The only down side was that the apartments do not have a pool, but as already mentioned the beach is just across the road and there is a pool just up the street from the apartments that you can use. When I went in May it was free to access this pool, but I don't know whether charge during the height of the season. Would definitely stay in these apartments again as they really are value for money.

Room Tip: Front facing so that you overlook the square and the beach/sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186403Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Me and my 2 friends stayed at the blue apartments for 5 nights at the blue hotel. We received a warm welcome from a woman with short hair who kindly allocated us to a balcony view on request. All of the reception staff were approachable. Smiling and attentive, which is a rare thing to find in an ibiza hotel. The location is amazing, just between the egg (monument) and the fountain. The view from the balcony was beautiful, especially during sunset.The general manager was a nice guy who sorted our sate out twice and if you are reading this you will remember us as the three Irish guys who paid by credit card. Thanks for showing your trust in us and I understand your situation regarding being sceptical about using credit cards. The food at the the apartments in hotel red across the road is nice. 4 euro for full english breakfast and nice staff. The bust stop is only around the corner also. There is no swimming pool but a communal one which is literally beside this hotel and has a good atmosphere and lovely food. The aircon is not amazing but is free and served its purpose. I cannot emphasise enough how great this hotel is for the price. I have went to ibiza three years in a row and stayed at two other good hotels but this tops it by a longshot. Oh and the last thing is cleaners came everyday and changed towels and also i slept like a baby because the walls are thick. Thanks for your excellent service and facilities. Until next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#46 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#69 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galera
Hotel Galera
#83 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#61 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residencia Horizonte
Residencia Horizonte
#59 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Angeles Apartments
Los Angeles Apartments
#70 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling

Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Apartments Puerto San Antonio)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £37 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist apartment building for self-catering holidays with 40 budget studios and apartments, offering accommodation for 2, 3 or 4 guests. Strategically located on the promenade of San Antonio, a prime waterfront site, in front of the marina with all its excursion boats and yachts and the beach of "Es Regueró". Taxi rank and bus terminus within a distance of 200 meters (219 yards). Kitchenette with stove and fridge, satellite TV with flat screen, air-conditioning (without any surcharge). Outdoor swimming pool is available in a nearby hotel during the summer. Refurbished partially in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Puerto San Antonio Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
The Blue Apartments By Ibiza Feeling Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing