We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the sublime to the disappointing”
Review of AxelBeach Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AxelBeach Ibiza
WASHINGTON
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“From the sublime to the disappointing”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The positives - amazing views, comfy beds, location, ease of access to beach

The negatives - no gym (although it was claimed it would be open, it isn't yet)
- the dj that it is claimed on the website plays every day on terrace was never seen
- the 2 swimming pools are ridiculously small. The larger one is about 12m x 4m, the smaller one is less than a foot deep and can in no way be described as something you could "swim" in
- expensive!

We paid a premium price because we bought into the "cool" image with the DJ playing etc as we took teenagers, it wasn't worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DISCOPANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    47
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
22
67
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here last year and it had just reopened. It was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was over priced with the drinks but what do you expect? It's Ibiza. The pool area was gorgeous overlooking the bay and the beach. It is near everything and only a short walk from west end.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nialexandra235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

You expect more for the price that you pay. Clean and new apartment with good views but could be better equipped. Good size kitchen. Space for washing machine but not available. No oven. Even with the advertised posh coffee machine, you need to buy the coffee pods. Suggest you buy Tassimo pods from Tesco before you go. Staff at reception are friendly but were rude to our guest who came to visit. Cleaning ladies were very nice and daily cleaning available. Verdict - will stay here again if price was cheaper......

Room Tip: Dont choose a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I would really recommend sundown: I've been there for two weeks in august 2012, this place is brand new, modern and luxurious, clean, absolutely quiet night and day, safe in the room with space for a laptop, kitchen equipped with espresso machine, AC extremely powerful but producing 0 noise, wifi 24/7 in the room ( enough for mails, not for youtube ), free parking ( not so many places indeed ), very gentle and capable receptionists and chambermaids, a little beach in front with direct access, laundry service. Unfortunately the SPA was not yet open when I was there and I did never try the restaurant or the breakfast. Relaxing and suitable for young ( wealthy ) clubbers, couples, as well as for families. Definitely not cheap however.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _Kursaal_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Hotel is not at a good location, the staff is not friendly and they do not allow any one to visit your appartment. The staff is old and not up to date. We were a young Couple staying for 3 nights and on the first day we had 2 friends visiting for 2-3 hrs and the old women at the reception charged us 90 euros for the same.

All recommendations by the reception were really bad and not upto any standards.

I think this property should be reviewed by the authorities and probably give them 2 star rating unless they change their staff.

The property is newly built but the staff needs a major change.

Room Tip: Take a room in any other hotel apart from this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Saurabh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Visited September 2012 on business for 2 days. Hassle-free check in, very good quality rooms - seems to be brand new. Rooms very spacious, and with good quality modern amenities. Lovely view of beach/sea. Very good air-con. I ordered room service, although the menu was quite limited it was very reasonably priced and of good quality.

There was no iron in the room, however the laundry service was very fast and efficient.

I had a late departing flight, and asked for a late checkout at 5pm, the receptionist contacted her manager, who agreed to waive the 80 Euro late-checkout fee.

All in all, a very good hotel, in a good location, close enough to work in San Antonio town, but a quieter area suitable to get some work done and have a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Had a 1 bed suite with sea view - was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.6 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#17 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol House Ibiza
Sol House Ibiza
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
THB Naeco Ibiza
THB Naeco Ibiza
#36 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#14 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AxelBeach Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AxelBeach Ibiza

Property: AxelBeach Ibiza
Address: Calle Cala de Bou, 46 | Sant Josep de sa Talaia, 07829 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AxelBeach Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new AxelBeach Ibiza is located right on the beach, a unique landscape in Sant Antonio bay. Its trendy and exclusive interior design makes our modern apartments exclusive and stylish, which have private suite, living room, private terrace and totally equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AxelBeach Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AxelBeach Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing