We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace amongst the carnage”
Review of AxelBeach Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AxelBeach Ibiza
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Went to ibiza for a wedding and so pleased we stayed here for 4 nights.. Far enough away from the craziness to be peaceful. It's well designed with interesting dimensions.. Felt like Miami in the reception and pool spa, which let's face it is what ibiza markets itself as, but often gives you magaluf.. Staff great, clean as a whistle and large rooms.. Couldn't work the telly but hey, Sven Vaths on down the road .. Would recommend, would stay again, considerably more swish than my first time in Ibiza at amnesia and ku in 87!! Still life in the old dog yet, rave on..!
Thanks guys .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yesjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and wish it had been longer. Beautiful place and was worlds apart from the "dive" we came from at the other side of the island. Unfortunately we didn't make the most of the facilities but pool area and beach looked gorgeous. apartment very light and spacious, lovely bathroom and 2 balconies (although these badly need some furniture on them!) would love to come back and make proper use of facilities. Great location too and good car parking.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank fi_abz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was by far one of the best places i have stayed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was spotless and very new. We had a treatment at the Spa which was fabulous. All in all i would definately return here again.

Room Tip: We needed a twin room suite but they only have these at the front of the hotel, so we only had a sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A stylish, brand-new place where you may chill and enjoy your family and yourself with a great book
Very clean rooms and a lot of square meters per person, well equipped kitchen (would deserve starter kit with some basics like sugar, salt, coffee...)
Don't expect "the big party" at this place of the island - you find better spots at Playa d'en Bossa
Shops and restaurants in front and around the hotel at walking distance
The beach is public, but not overcrowded. The water is CLEAN compared to Playa d'en Bossa
Security is available and keeps the pool area free from external users
Very nice staff at the reception, very helpful: they print your boarding passes and give advice on area etc.

Room Tip: The rooms with the so called "bay view" have a direct view into the neighbour's privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EstelleEsteeCamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

When you check in the reception area is very bare and cold feeling,
However the apartments are fantastic with en suite shower room on the main bedroom.
There was no table or chairs on the balcony so we were unable to sit out, and we did have a flashing light fitting which was reported 3 times and never fixed.

The pool area was fab really clean and right on the beach.
The staff were really friendly around the pool/ restaurant.the only thing I can fault it was a little quiet it needed some music.

We had a great time great accommodation would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had a lovely, spacious apartment with huge balcony overlooking the pretty bay. We paid a huge amount of money for a week here but felt it wasn"t any where near worth it. with 4 teenagers in our party we were very disappointed that there was no gym (which was advertised at the time of our booking), or daily dj (playing cool music every night) also as advertised! The 'swimming pool' is far too small for anything more than a dip, and the surrounding tiles were ridiculously slippy and dangerous,however, the waiters were really attentive and efficient around the pool. The 'fully fitted kitchen' did not include a washing machine, dishwasher, or oven,(just a fridge, hob and microwave), even though it was more than big enough. Our room was cleaned every day by the lovely, cheerful maids. We all used the spa which was very nice. Water taxis nearby take you straight into San Antonio and there's plenty of fun watersports just near the hotel as are lots of bars and nice restaurants.Overall, we had a fabulous week in the lovely climate, had lots of fun but wouldn't be staying here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzeTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The positives - amazing views, comfy beds, location, ease of access to beach

The negatives - no gym (although it was claimed it would be open, it isn't yet)
- the dj that it is claimed on the website plays every day on terrace was never seen
- the 2 swimming pools are ridiculously small. The larger one is about 12m x 4m, the smaller one is less than a foot deep and can in no way be described as something you could "swim" in
- expensive!

We paid a premium price because we bought into the "cool" image with the DJ playing etc as we took teenagers, it wasn't worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DISCOPANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.3 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#18 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#14 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
1 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol Riviera
Apartamentos Playasol Riviera
#50 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AxelBeach Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AxelBeach Ibiza

Address: Calle Cala de Bou 46 | Sant Josep de sa Talaia, 07830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £74 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AxelBeach Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new AxelBeach Ibiza is located right on the beach, a unique landscape in Sant Antonio bay. Its trendy and exclusive interior design makes our modern apartments exclusive and stylish, which have private suite, living room, private terrace and totally equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AxelBeach Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AxelBeach Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing