We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tagomago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tagomago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spot on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everything you need is here.
Stay here, go clubbing & come back to a quiet hotel. Guaranteed sleep, good banter and quality rooms all it a very reasonable price.
Right next to beaches, decent restaurants and bars. Don't stay in the centre of town, here is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, General Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Google Translation
Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    204
    71
    36
    37
See reviews for
72
231
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pont-Robert, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

this was the 1st holiday abroad for me and my sister, and what an amazing experience. the staff where so lovely and made us feel so welcomed, rooms where spotless and couldn't wish for anything more! in all id most deffo stay there again! THANK YOU hotel tagomago!

Room Tip: pay extra for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, Owner at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have been to Ibiza 9 times and my partner 6 and this is the place we keep coming back to.

I would describe the hotel as being basic but clean and with everyone extremely friendly. The food at breakfast and dinner has also improved massively, we did not have a bad dinner and there was always plenty to choose from. The breakfast also has plenty to choose from.

Rooms are cleaned daily and are a nice size, the bathrooms are being in the process of being refurbished, we had an old one but everything worked and the shower was powerful and hot. The aircon was turned off when we were there but that is because it was beginning to get cooler in the nights so it wasn't needed, the fan kept up more than cool enough during the day anyway.

The hotel is approximately 15 meters from 2 beaches and there are plenty of bars within 5 mins walk so there is plenty to do nearby. There is a ferry boat nearby that takes you into San Antionio but we chose to walk around the bay instead

Steve & Lisa

Room Tip: Try to get sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, Owner at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Returned yet again to this establishment. Been going here for many a year now. Was here in June this year, and returned in September also 2013. Staff great, rooms and hotel cleaned daily. I go to this hotel for the banter of the reguallars who come in June and Sept. No longer eat in the hotel tho. Find the food worsing over past few years. So i no longer eat breakfast or evening meal. Did complain to Management, was told, " your intittled to your opinion A lot of people enjoy the food here" And may i add Management a lot of people dislike the evening meals. not knowing what is on menu too. Will return no doubt but feruse to eat the crap that is served. Room only tho, Pleanty of near great places to dine out for breakfast and evening meal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAELEDINBURGH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Just got home from my 3rd stay in two years at the hotel tagomago and what can I say? The staff are brilliant and friendly, the rooms are cleaned daily and you can't fault breakfast! HOWEVER I do have one or two nits to pick, firstly there are times when afternoon dinner is rather cold and although they have a microwave that's not really the point an improvement would be a better heating system, also ALL food I think should be labeled so that people know exactly what they are eating some of the food is labeled but not always correctly and last but not least I booked a sea view room and got a room at the back of the hotel which was a little disappointing but I am rarely in the room anyways so it wasn't to bad but that is something that should be looked at. Mind you with these small changes and maybe a wifi signal that stretches beyond reception this hotel could easily move up to a 3 star. In conclusion I loved my stay here and I am already making plans for next year, there is something special and unique about the tagomago and I would highly reccomend it to anyone! See you In May!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, Owner at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is the third time we'd stayed in San Antonio and had seen the Tagomago on previous visits and thought it looked like a nice little hotel and would be worth booking. After reading all the reviews on Trip Advisor and on other travel websites, everything was looking really good.

We paid an extra £150 for the week to gaurentee a sea view room as the others are close to the road and look straight into a disused garden.

the room we had technically had a sea view, but only just and when we asked to move rooms, we just got told a blatent no. After a few times of asking the manager he finally agreed to let us move to a room 4 doors down which was much better, but still not what we had asked for when booking it. We requested the top floor and to be close to the pool (best view).

We also got booked a self catering room and not room only, but apparently all the rooms are room only and do not have any kind of kitchenette in them.

You can hire a fridge for an extra 28euros a week, toaster, kettle & microwave are all 12euros each. So if you want them all it's a further 64 euros, but the main problem is the rooms don't have space for them so it would be totally pointless doing this. There are no cupboards to put any supplies and there are no utensils or equipment. No plates, cuttlery, cups, glasses etc.

The room was really clean and the bedding changed everyday, towels also.

Air con was super cold and the rooms had ceiling fans. Free WiFi in reception and the bar. You walk out the hotel and straight onto a really small beach (4euros for a sunbed) where the sea is really shallow for a good 25-30 meters.

Location is spot on for San Antonio as it's quiet enough to get some sleep and relax, but not too far is you want to party.

We thought our stay was ok (as a couple in their late 20's / early 30's), but can see the appeal for the older couples. It is very european in the clientel that stay (mainly spanish and german) and it felt like these got preferential treatment over the english.

Although it wasn't a great stay for us i can see why it had really good reviews.

We wouldn't go back here as we do like to have our own breakfast and none of the rooms have any equipment at all.

There are better priced apartments / hotels that are just as good if not better. the La Sirena apartments across the road for one.

Hope this review helps. :)

Room Tip: Definately ask to be closer to the pool end of the building as the other end is right by the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
We are disappointed with the review because we feel that it unfairly reflects the image of our hotel. We are not an Aparthotel, we are a Hotel which offers Room Only, and Half Board accommodation. With regard to the request to change rooms, we were not able to do this immediately because the hotel was fully occupied but as son as a suitable room was available it was offered to this client. Obviously we cannot give a requested room if it is occupied!
We are totally amazed to read that this client felt there was preference given to German and Spanish clients as we categorically do not give preference to any nationality. All our guests are treated with the same courtesy and respect. As far as the hotel catering mostly for older clients, this is not accurate either and can only be explained that the older guests have been clients of the hotel for many, many years due to the satisfaction they have received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have really enjoyed both of our stays here and will deffinatly be looking to come back next year my only little moan is not all rooms have a balcony so hard to dry towels and swimsuits after swimming but other wise fab hotel with amazing staff!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.5 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#49 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#45 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#18 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#14 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagomago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagomago

Property: Hotel Tagomago
Address: Playa de S'Estanyol, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tagomago 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly by the sea in the beautiful bay , set in a shady garden with palm trees ; is ideally situated near shops , bar , mini-golf , restaurants , bus stop , watersports , ferry boats . There are 94 twins o double beds , 10 family rooms and 10 singles rooms spread out , extremely generously over 3 floors . Large terraces and balconies with chairs and table look out over the sea or garden view .All rooms complete with telephone sat TV , ceiling fan ,some with air condition , complete bathroom . The friendly attention of the staff will soon make you feel at home , to make your stay unforgetable . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tagomago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing