We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tagomago
Nearby Hotels
Invisa Hotel Es Pla(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$191
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tropical(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puchet(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Poniente Playa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alua Hawaii Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$164
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Tanit(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
213
238
89
38
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
238
89
38
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antoniowater taxiceiling fanair consa flamalovely little hotelwalk in wardrobehalf boardsea viewmodern hotelfamily run hotelbars and restaurantsyour doorstepsun loungerssmall balconypool areaminute stroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a quick cheap break for my hen do. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was for the price. Great location being right on the beach conveniently placed for both the bay and town. Lovely little pool area, concerned at first we wouldn't get sunbeds (as there were 11 of us) but we didn't have a problem at all. Staff were generally friendly and helpful, some more than others but none of them were rude. Rooms are very clean and spacious, large showers, comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. We had a large shared veranda area (first floor rooms 103, 105) as opposed to a balcony which was great for our group but I would probably feel a bit insecure using it if travelling in a small group as it is shared with about 4-5 rooms. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for my partners birthday the hotel location is great, right on the sea front but that's it!, dated unfriendly arrogant owner/ manager avoid
Better place to stay and spend your money in and around the area, not made to feel welcome at all! Terrible experience just avoid!!!!!! Hope it closes down soon, food was terrible too, avoid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, General Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We are very sorry to hear this but we do not run a hotel that involves too much noise of an evening as it is a family hotel. Our policy is to maintain a pleasant and friendly enviroment for all to enjoy throughout thier stay here and we are dissapointed that you feel this way. All feedback is greatly appreciated as we use this to our advantage in making the hotel the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Pros Good Breakfast much variety.
Nice room view overlooking bay

Cons Unfriendly, Unhelpful staff who act like you don't exist.
Impossible to get sunbed, people placing towels at 7am and staying all day know one enforcing it.
Breakfast only from 8am - 10am then they kick you out.
Wifi only works in tiny area at front bottom floor.
Cockroaches spotted in computer area.
Computer internet slow.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, Owner at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir , we are sorry to say that your opinions are not really correct , the sunbeds are not occupied at 7 am and we can say most of the time are sunbeds free .... we want to inform you , next season we will have a new área to put more sunbeds .
Breakfast is closed at 10 am , as we inform on your arrival and you have it in your room in our magazine , at 10 am they start to take the things from the buffet to the kitchen and they dont finish until a quarter pat ten ..... and we have guests having breakfast sometimes until later ....... and nobody says anything to them.
Reference to our staff we are sorry , we are too busy with the work. Sometimes we have a lot of stress, where we might loose temperament and you take a wrong idea from us. We are really sorry for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent location! The positives end there!! Dated hotel, even by a 2/3 star standard. It's a bit like going back to the 1970's! Such depressing décor!!!. Security is lapse, only one yale type key allowed per room, which means it's difficult to have a nap without a) leaving the door unlocked or b) getting knocked up by room mates!! We did the first, and a stranger walked into the room!!! Reception unhelpful, and if you choose to leave your key there it is handed over without any security checks, reception staff don't even ask for the name on booking!! In effect key could be handed over to anyone stating the room number!! Breakfast choice ok, however food is unappetising, stale bread, hard eggs, cold beans, steamed bacon- yuck!! Fruit ok, unfortunately I don't want fruit for my breakfast! Room VERY BASIC. Given it's wonderful location, I feel it is such a shame that the owners do not attempt to update this hotel on any level whatsoever. I read some good reviews before booking, where these people have previously stayed is mind boggling!! Not cheap either!! Am sure we could have found a much better hotel for the price we paid.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any, but a sea view room is probably better than a road view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear client did you have any problem inside the hotel ? did you have a feel a sence of security ? I am sorry you didnt like our decor , you should know that you were going to a traditional and unique hotel in Ibiza ...... improvments are done every year trying to have as better as posible the hotle for our guests . The maides they try to clean your romos and sometimes also tildy all what you have , they want to do his work for your benefit . We dont give more keys is because we have a lot of clients that lose the keys and then is a problem for both of us , we are the
24 hours open in reception to help you and do our best , also you must know that we try to know our guests and wich romos they have . Maybe it is you , who you are wrong and not all the other people , all the bes t and we wait you in 20 years , we are sure you will like our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lets start with the positives, excellent location just a few yards from a nice beach. We had a balcony with a magnificent view. Nightlife is either a 20 min walk in to San Antonio town or 5 min walk turning right out of hotel to a few nice bars in the bay area. Breakfast was acceptable, the evening meal was dreadful. We went in to the restaurant at the very start of the evening meal time and the chips were stone cold and limp, frozen fruit was frozen hard and tortillas very stale, and meat tough and overcooked, to name a few issues . Room was basic as expected, but very clean and a good size. The bed was too firm, and I mean very firm ! I cannot understand all the comments about excellent customer service, the restaurant and bar staff were friendly and efficient, but the front desk staff ( one I believe was the manager) was dismissive and bordering on arrogant. We must have passed the desk many times and at no time did we ever get any sort of acknowledgment, I didn't ever think I would get a smile , a simple good morning or any interaction would have been appropriate. The only two times I did see the manager speaking to a guest, was to tell off a guest for bringing a hotel towel down to the pool ( in a very blunt manner ) and when a guest was expressing their opinion , the manager was extremely dismissive to their point of view. I get the feeling this manager doesn't appreciate customer feedback certainly and won't change his ways, even after reading these comments. to put things in to context I work for a multi national company as a customer service manager and cannot remember such poor customer service from the front desk staff, I wont be returning to this hotel to be treat in such a manner, and I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends, which is a shame, as this could be a very nice hotel, if only a few small things were put right and the management changed their approach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorIbiza, General Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

1. We thank you for your comments, and that you did see some "positives".
2. Your opinion of our evening meals, is just that: YOUR opinion! We are not in agreement, and neither are many of our guests. Our proprietors, and their families, eat here daily, and have no complaints.
3.What relationship did you have with our staff? in particular, with reception? What did they do to offend you?
4. What does "any sort of acknowledgment" mean? Did you leave, and collect your key at reception each time you went out? Did you ask any questions at reception? if so, did you receive courteous replies?
5. Pool towels! It is clearly stated that towels from the rooms are NOT to be taken out of the rooms, to the pool area.We would like to inform you, incase you are not aware of the fact, that the chlorine used in pools destroys towels. For this reason we have pool towels available at reception. Free of charge. Did you not know that?
6. What would your company have done if a guests' credit card was refused, and the guest did nothing to rectify this, nor come to reception even 24 hours later? Trying to leave without paying? I don't think your company would like that either!
7. We appreciate our guests greatly, and are proud that many of them are repeat guests. Some even coming twice a year to the hotel. Their consideration of our staff is excellant.......however much that may suprise you!

To end. We take note of your criticisms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews