We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orvay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orvay
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at the orvay for 2 nights a few weeks ago for my friends hen party. From the start of the weekend until the end all the staff at the orvay could not of done more for us! Leigh who works in banana pucks (attached to the orvay) was lovely and very helpful. The orvay apartments were initially quite hard to find but once we got our bearings it was fine. The swimming pool on the roof was fantastic very clean, relaxing and a sun trap! Fantastic!
I would definately go back to the orvay. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank thelightweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    27
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This pace is great - clean, fairly spacious, good location, cheap, good food. The room was outdated but you would expect nothing else for the price and at least it was clean! The pool was small and crowded but wasn't needed due to easily accessible beaches. The best bit about it by far had to be the kind and friendly staff all of which made a superb effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Particularly helpful was the British blonde lady working there at the moment. She was always on the ball and gave us some great advice regarding local beaches etc. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Saint Antonio as you definitely get more than you expect for your money.

Room Tip: Ask for a more recently decorated room preferably on the corner as there is more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryCowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Arrived at this set of apartments not expecting huge amounts, given that we only paid £120 per person for a week in the summer! However, my expectations were more than exceeded: all the staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful; the room was clean and spacious; the place was clean and the restaurant attached to it (Banana's Puck) served brilliant food at really reasonable prices. For any group of people going to San Antonio, for the beaches or for the nightlife, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This place is lovely! Very clean, spacious apartments with everything you could need. The staff are helpful, particularly when one of our group was sick, they provided everything we needed. Cleaning occurs fairly regularly. A very good feature of the hotel was the rooftop pool, which was a nice bonus seeing as the hotel itself was relatively cheap.The location is great as it is very close to Ibiza Rocks, where they hold entertainment regularly and is a five minute walk from the west end. As the week progressed the food service wasn't the best but it was relatively cheap so can't complain too much. Sometimes you get the feeling the staff weren't entirely sure what they were doing in regards to food - e.g bringing plates out with no chips because chips weren't ready but maybe that is being overly critical. Overall it was a wonderful week, would definitely revisit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvc1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-On-Trent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was so worried when I organised a week's holiday for 9 of my friends to Ibiza this month. We arrived back yesterday and I cannot fault the hotel on cleanliness or helpfulness of staff - especially the manager in selling us tickets to events and giving us good bus routes to explore the area. The rooms were spacious, the balcony's great for soaking up the sun as well as the wonderful roof top pool that we spent many a day at. This hotel is the perfect location to the bus station, many clubs including Ibiza Rocks and WestEnd, the restaurant next door (which was of superb quality and value) and San Antonio are itself. My only criticism would be that if the apartment is advertised as having air conditioning then it should not be charged at a 6euro charge a day but this was not really a concern as it went cool enough at night anyway! One waitress was a bit scatty but that can be excused with this hidden gem! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieStoke_On_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

This place is great!
I have spent a lot of time at this hotel and know it well.
Also when interacting with dozens of other guests, I have never heard a bad word.
Always kept spotless. Food is awesome, and locations is great, a short walk to anywhere in San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

A group of 10 girls stayed here for a hen weekend and we thought it was brilliant. For the price we had paid we thought it would do as somewhere to put out heads down, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are basic but a decent size so don't feel too crowded. There is a roof top pool which we always managed to get loungers at. The location is great just across from Ibiza rocks hotel.

The restaurant downstairs does good food for really good prices and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatM121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Tarba & Bloom Restaurant
Hostal Tarba & Bloom Restaurant
#10 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Valencia
Hostal Valencia
#16 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#14 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#37 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#46 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orvay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orvay

Property: Orvay
Address: Calle Formentera 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Orvay 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Orvay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orvay Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Orvay Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing