We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for girls holiday!”
Review of Orvay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orvay
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Returned from a 3 night stay in the Orvay Apartments on thursday and had an amazing time. The hotel pool on the roof is amazing, and when not many people are up there you feel like its your own private pool.
We had the 6 bed apartment which was huge with a kitchen, living room with sofa bed, 2 bedrooms with 5 beds between them, bathroom and 2 balconies.
The hotel bar was good with really nice staff and the walk to the strip was less than 10 mins. Love Ibiza and would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLLJJJPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'm just back from staying at the Orvay apparments and they were really amazing.

We were a group of 8 and had 4 studio appartments. They were spacious, clean and catered for everything you needed. Most of the dishes in our appartment still had the labels on them. They were cleaned daily with fresh towel and you could hire the air con which was a life a saver.

The appartments are situated about ten mins walk from the West End but it was far enough away that you didn't hear any of the hussle and bussle. There was a restuarant Banana Pucks attached with was also amazing. We ate breakfast here every day and dinner almost every night as it was very cheap and all the food was yummy. The drinks prices were also great you really didn't need to go anywhere else for food. However there are plenty of shops etc around that you can buy things to cook in your room if you wanted too.

The best part of the this was the pool on the roof its a lovely pool perfect for dipping in when too hot. For the first two days of our stay we had it all to ourselves and it was great. It was a proper sun trap and if you love to sit by the pool and bathe this is ideal for you. One night we even went up to watch the sunset which was just gorgeous.

Elena and her staff at the Orvay made us all feel welcome and were very friendly. We will be booking up with them again. This ticks all the boxes you need for a self catering holiday. Fantastic :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights: 27th - 30th May. Arrived to a friendly welcome, and staff were amazing through the whole stay. Perfect location, only 5-10 mins walk to the main strip. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and air con was available for an additional charge although at this time of year it was not needed. Ate everyday at the restaurant downstairs, food was great and reasonably priced. Good selection of drinks also - measures were huge! Pool on the roof is small but a great sun trap, can't imagine it ever getting too busy. There is a very reasonable priced supermarket less than 5 mins walk away, avoid the shops directly around the hotel as prices are quite steep. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cstewart26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed last weekend as a hen party, we had 3 rooms to sleep 15 of us. Staff were helpful, friendly and quiet. Clean rooms and comfy beds, nice big fridge/freezer. (there was no room service though).
The roof top pool we had to ourselves the one day, we ate food here and it was really good value. We would definately book here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Visited this Hotel for 10 days as a group of 10 people. Rooms are clean and very spacious. All come with self catering equipment but we ate downstairs every day as its cheap and good food. About 10 minute walk to strip where all the bars are. Swimming pool on the roof is excellent, if you ask at the bar they will plug in your ipod to play on the speakers on the roof. Will visit again

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank wgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Came to Ibiza for first time in mid September this year for my 40th birthday celebrations with 7 friends. Had googled the life out the place it felt like. Came across this place as looking for cheap accommodation. We wanted to stay in San Antonio so weren't walking huge distance home on a night. Little bit dubious as hadn't been before and heard it was pretty lively. Decided to stay in amongst it all as figured we would be coming home at 6am like the rest of them. We arrived on a Thursday night approx 8pm and were so impressed with the place straight away. Service at front desk excellent, rooms spacious and clean. What more do u need?! Had 2 bedroom apartment as there was 4 of us per room. Could've slept more as sofa bed in lounge area. We dumped cases and headed off to pacha-what a night!! came home 7am few hours sleep before heading to Ocean Beach club in the bay. Had wonderful breakfast downstairs in hotel. Staff lovely and food delicious. Ate there whole entire stay. No need to go anywhere else. Menu reasonable. I even had the swordfish one afternoon. Stayed by pool on roof terrace for rest of stay. Reviews say its little no beds etc but we were impressed by size of it. Not bad for roof of small hotel. Chill out music playing all day. Bliss. Just what u need, snoozing in sun chilling out after clubbing the night away. Our flight home on Sunday not till late. Not a problem though. Put cases in room and stayed by pool all day. Shower area in hotel to freshen up and change for flight home. We all loved staying here and would recommend the place. We came with no expectations and were blown away by whole Ibiza experience. I had the best birthday ever!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2912Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Having been to Ibiza for the last five years in a row I've seen a lot of different hotels - and from the reviews of this one I couldn't wait to stay!

So I can safely say I felt like people were reviewing other hotels. If you have stayed in workers apartments, terrible hostels or this was your first holiday you would think these were great.

They are absolutely no different to any other, run of the mill 18-30 type place. You get much, much nicer places for the exact same money in San An.

Hotel owners were really grumpy and made you feel like you were in the way, you got told to turn off your music at 1am - if this was a gorgeous hotel in a nice part of san an fair play. But it's a basic hotel full of teenagers and they ask you to turn down the music?

Maids were rude and barged in even when you asked them not to - one pulled the sheets off my friend who was sleeping?!?!

All hotel balconys face the road so there's hardly a view. The rooftop pool is really cool (and the only good thing about it)! But not worth booking a hotel for. And the lift didn't go to it so you had 4 flights of stairs to climb to reach the top.

Not a bad location, food was really good - but for the same money you would get a better place. San An is not short of hotels!!!

I really hate whiney reviews, and I was soooo excited to stay here - but genuinely, look elsewhere. Unless you're 17 on your first holiday you'll not appreciate this place. And if you're just need a place to sleep kina person - elsewhere would be cheaper and a much better atmosphere! No atmosphere at all.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catfmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#42 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
809 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
#3 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Adelino
Hostal Adelino
#4 of 20 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orvay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orvay

Address: Calle Formentera 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £36 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orvay 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orvay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orvay Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Orvay Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing