We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, relaxed and friendly apartments!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartments Blue Star
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxed and friendly apartments!”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed here for a week in September 2011 and had a reallly fantastic time. The building and rooms are very clean and well appointed but, for me, the outstanding aspect was the service. All the staff are really warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. There is a lovely little pool bar for a superb coffee in the morning, good snacks through the day and a range of cocktails and alcoholic drinks of course :)!
I was with my friend and we were lucky enough to get a one bedroom apartment. We could not believe how spacious it was and the balcony was huge!!! The apartments are in a very good location near to lots of lovely restaurants and bars.
There are two large pools so plenty of room for everybody and the pool area never feels crowded.
I absolutely loved my holiday here, so much so that I am returning in June with my husband! Can't wait to return - would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilona21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    83
    46
    12
    18
See reviews for
45
44
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We have just returned from a week at the blue star apartments, were we enjoyed a fantastic week. We were made very welcome more of a guest to someones home rather than a guest in a hotel. staff 20/10. They gave us every thing we required if not more. The hotel is very clean and the location is great, with every thing on the door step with bars, shops and beaches rooms are also good everything you could need for a self catering holiday. facilitys for all types of holiday family, party, sight seeing and relaxing. will defo be going back

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matthew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

rooms are as expected in a 3 * hotel, but the acu worked the place was very clean and it is in a perfect location. The main atraction is the friendliness of the owner and staff who went out of there way to do everything possible to make our stay enjoyable

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potsy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We booked these apartments months in advice - three separate rooms for a party of 8. When we arrived in good spirits we were informed by the hotel owner that they were fully booked, that it was our travel companys (low cost's) fault and that we would have to stay somewhere else.. and that our group could not stay together. The reception we received was far from apologetic and was largely unhelpful. We spent the next 2 hours walking around San Antonio Bay trying to organise somewhere for our group to stay! It was basically a nightmare in which we felt homeless and we were treated as if we were the problem as opposed to holiday makers being messed about.. To cut a long story short we managed to negotiate 2 rooms in one apartment block and one in another about ten minutes away from Blue Star. The rooms were smaller than originally booked and one of our party members were robbed from by what we think was from the hotel staff. This was a bad start to our holiday and I would recommend anyone not to book with low cost holidays and to possibly book directly with the hotel to avoid this happening. I will personally not book with Blue Star again as we were treated very unfairly and really quite badly on our arrival. This is unfortunate due to all the good reviews this place has got.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank quangest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I went to Ibiza for a week with my friends and I have no complaints about the accommodation. The staff where friendly and the rooms were clean. Excellent bathrooms... perfect for getting ready. Poolside they have a restaurant that is reasonably priced but two pools and a kids pool too so its good for families and part goers. Two min walk to the boat taxi which takes you into San Antonio where all of the bars are. All in all, lovely place... would stay there again!

Room Tip: The only complaint is that we didn't have proper beds so its best to clarify this when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxyEmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Just spent a week in Ibiza staying at these apartments. Was very impressed. The room was extremley clean, nice pool area, 24 hr reception and had good pool bar which served food: Apartments located about 20mins walk from San Antoni, and is just around the corner 2 min walk from the beach where you can also get a boat across to san antoni for 2.50.

Around the apartments several gift shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants so ideally located if you're having a lazy day or week.

If i had to have one negative comment it would possibly be noise. However its August and its Ibiza it is expected! But there is a bar opposite which is open till 2am. However if you are away as a group of friends i cannot imagine this being any issue as it wasnt for us. Young family then possibly.
All in all would def recommend

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleGaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just returned from the Blue star apartments, a group of 11 girls went for my Hen week. The rooms were spacious and air con was included. The beds were comfy and there were LOADS of storage space (handy with a group of girls sharing!!) Decor neutral and beautiful bathrooms!! Close by to shops and to the water ferry. Really friendly staff always willing to help, nice clean pools and sunbeds. All in all GREAT place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#49 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#25 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#40 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Blue Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Blue Star

Property: Apartments Blue Star
Address: Avda. Es Calo 64-70 | Bahía de San Antonio, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Blue Star 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 50 m of the beach the Apartments BLUE STAR are found in the Bay of San Antonio, in a privileged situation, surrounded by commercial establishments of leisure and so much diversion for children as for adults. To the centre of San Antonio there are approximately 2,5 km. In the terrace-solarium 2 pools for adults are found and one for children. Also it has a playgorund for children, a table of ping pong, billiards, mini-market and private park garage for clients. Also there is a room with satellite TV pan and snack bar next to the pool. The establishment has studios and apartments of one or two dormitories completely equipped with kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, satellite TV, safety box (with charge), telephone, complete bath and a great terrace. The studios have sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Blue Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Blue Star Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Blue Star Apartments Ibiza
Apartments Blue Star Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing