We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

So after reading all the reviews of this hotel me and my friends were very scared about staying here, however we worried for nothing. We arrived at around 1130 and check in took about 10 minutes, and we made sure they gave us a safety box that night which was fine. We kept all our valuables in here, as the safety box was insured even if anything did get stolen you could get your money back.
We had 2 rooms both next door to eachother on the 2nd floor. They were basic but clean. The air con was much needed, and the balcony was spacious enough to sit and enjoy a drink on. The rooms were cleaned every day unless you put a sign on the door saying do not disturb.
The food was basic. I stayed away from the meat and everything else was ok. The 2 men who were at the bar gave very strong alcoholic drinks which was very good, and they were cheerful enough. There was one grumpy woman on the bar but luckily she was only there once or twice.
The hotel is in great location, right near the west end and about a 5 min walk to the beach.
For the price paid it was an enjoyable experience and I would definitely go back there again.
DONT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS

Room Tip: Don't expect too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana_guasch, directora at Aparthotel Club La Sirena, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We will take note about all your comments which are our best help to improve and to achieve our goal which is nothing more than the satisfaction of our customers.
I will forward to have you again between us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    112
    60
    34
    24
See reviews for
31
83
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week, 4 19 year old girls for a girls clubbing holiday. Found rooms fine, nice size, kept clean etc. After reading the bad reviews we were really worried about the safety of our stuff but we kept all valuables in a safetly deposit box the whole week, only getting stuff in and out on our way out and nothing was taken, we were in rooms on the 1st floor. Don't let them tell you you can't have a safe!! We checked in at 2.30am and the man on reception tried to tell us we counldn't have a safe untill the morning as the computer system was down. We argued and he eventually worked the payment out by hand and gave us one (this could have been done to start with!) We were not all inclusive but the snacks (sandwiches/hotdogs) you could buy at the bar were over priced and yucky, the hotdogs cost a different price depending on who was serving you as well! The staff are fine, maybe a little bit grumpy and their English isn't great. The pool area is lovely and clean, the music is good around the pool but there could be a few more sun loungers as had to sit on ground a couple of times if we came down really late in the day. Great location, 2 mins to shops and 15 to West End clubs. Came out of our room one night to discover water leaking through the corridor ceiling and dripping onto floor which was quickly sorted out, however wasted lots of time trying to explain the issue to the lady on reception as her English wasn't good at all and our Spanish even worse. They fitted a front door buzzer whilst we were there so hopefully it's improving safety wise but just use a safety deposit box and be sensible and you'll be fine! Definietly not a hotel for families with young children. Bring ear plugs if you want to get a decent nights sleep! Probably wouldn't go back in a hurry but Ibiza itself is great!

Room Tip: Keep pestering for a safe, apparently the hotel was full when we were there and there were still som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana_guasch, directora at Aparthotel Club La Sirena, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We will take note about all your comments which are our best help to improve and to achieve our goal which is nothing more than the satisfaction of our customers.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Well afta reading sum bad reports about this wich personaly and every one we met ther will sat its fill ov crap greeted got our room straight away at 10pm straight to the allinclusiv bar were daniel was very nice lad generouse drinks same with antonio very good people rooms cleaned everyday no brake ins what so every im 27 and my fiancee is 20 we met loads young people from 18 to 30 was no bother at all food brecky is ok food selection and its not to busy dinner and tea wer a bit basic at first them got better we stayed from 1st july till 12th they now fitted a lock to the main door with buzzer only people stayin can come in very big pool open all day till late and for that review about rave it was just normal dance music from ibiza global radio witch the bar man put on i once got my apeaker out and sat other end ov the tables away and put sum dance not rave on lol but all in all we loves it so did every one els 10 out ov 10 guys just plz sort the food out a little say thanks to antonio and daniel great people !! Hola and goodbye !! From micky gray

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana_guasch, directora at Aparthotel Club La Sirena, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Micky,
Thank you very much for your nice reviews .I will forward your comments to all the staff, specially to Daniel and Antonio.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just returned home from a week all inclusive.... After reading some reviews before we went i was a bit scared but i must say there was 6 of us .... me, my partner, 2 daughters aged 18, 21 and their 2 friends....The hotel was great, we had 3 rooms all on the one floor, rooms were cleaned everyday, nothing was taken, staff were nice with exceptions of one, but there is always one lol.....Food was really good, we had some very fussy eaters in our party and they never complained and always had plenty to eat.....I would have to say judge this hotel for yourself..not by the bad reviews... It was cheap, cheer full, good value for money.... Only one complaint i had, was they played rave music all day around the pool....change the music to normal chart music, we as 40 somethings didn't want to listen to rave music all day.... But all said and done good hotel, close to beach, close to bus route, we all had a fab holiday. Would go back again...I would say this Hotel is for young people and couples, not for family's with little children and not for older people looking for a quiet holiday.....

Room Tip: We had pool view rooms, good size, nice view.... bit extra but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana_guasch, directora at Aparthotel Club La Sirena, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We will take note about all your comments which are our best help to improve and to achieve our goal which is nothing more than the satisfaction of our customers.

In the same way I will convey your comment to the staff of the bar about the rave music.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have come home today and felt that a review had to be written straight away after having contacted our holiday provider first to complain. This hotel was sold on the website as being "ideal for couples and families" this couldn't have been further away from the truth!! This hotel is strictly for young clubbers and nobody else. If you want a decent nights sleep DO NOT GO HERE!! The noise was unbearable, parties in rooms, slamming doors, shouting, shrieking, laughing, peole being sick and arguing this went on sometimes until 6 am!! There was nobody to complain to because the staff in the hotel couldn't understand a word we said and quite frankly didn't seem to care!! I heard that there was robberies of some rooms in the hotels we were lucky we weren't one of them but apparently rooms on the first floor are the ones robbed which is where we were so we kept a light on just in the doorway of our room to deter any unwelcome visitors!!

The food - breakfast was very nice, if it was warm, ironically on our last day on checking out we had breakfast before we got picked up and it was lovely and fresh and hot as we were the first visitors to the restaurant. The evening meals were quite frankly disgusting, the worst I've ever tasted, very much like school dinners. The food was luke warm at best and looked like it had been lying there for days. There was very little variety and some of it didn't even look edible. I don't expect fine dining but hot food which at least resembles and tastes like something would have been nice.

On a plus side the rooms were a good size, lots of room to hang your clothes and plenty of drawer space, ours had a large balcony with a pool view. The cleaning left a little to the imagination, your bed made up, the towels changed and a new loo roll, no sweeping of the floors or anything. Our balcony had ash all over it from somebodies cigarettes as we're non-smokers and it was still there the day we left.

To summarise this hotel is definitely NOT for couples or families and isn't really in what I consider to be San Antonio Bay but more in the town area. Having stayed in the bay twice previously this is definitely the worst hotel by far. I await a response from my tour operator as this was a short break for myself and my husband to supposedly celebrate my 40th birthday!!

Room Tip: Just don't book a room here unless you want to go clubbing all night and are under the age of 25...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana_guasch, directora at Aparthotel Club La Sirena, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Sirs,
We regret any inconvenience suffered, the hotel cannot be responsible for publications on websites external to the company. All our staff strains for making all clients understand the need to respect the rest of the others. It is something we take very seriously and we will continue striving to make it happen.
The Hotel follows a wheel of a menu established by the company for all hotels of the same category. There are a micro wave available for all customers in restaurant.
We will take note about all your comments which are our best help to improve and to achieve our goal which is nothing more than the satisfaction of our customers.
Once more we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we ask you not lose trust in us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Second time staying in La Sirena, first time I had no complaints, although the food was terrible and still is. Second time we were in a different part of the building and got robbed 3 times!! I was asleep when someone came in and took my phone and the money out my wallet, same happened to my friend at the other end of the corridor. They came back 2 nights later and took my wallet from under my pillow (it must have been showing). Other people were robbed on the floor were robbed as well. It could have only been the staff. Our doors and balcony were locked, we were all on the first floor.

We transferred hotels as we did not feel safe anymore, we didn't want to sleep when people are creeping around the room while we sleep. DO NOT IGNORE the reviews which talk of robbery. It happens in this hotel, happened to some boys the first time we stayed there. We were stupid to book up again.

Food is terrible, two of our group had food poisoning. The rest refused to eat green chicken nuggets and cold lasagna. If you want to eat salad your whole holiday then here is perfect!

Staff are appalling, couple of the bar staff are ok to be fair. The receptionists are about as much use as a lead balloon. They wouldn't let us check CCTV when we were robbed (makes me suspicious that it was them!) One morning some security man told some of our group to leave the hotel and pack their bags for 'threatening the night guard'. This didn't happen. if it did we wouldn't have kicked up such a fuss about being kicked out.

The whole hotel is a complete shambles which is a shame because it is an ideal location, good pool and we had a great time last year. We didn't take the reviews seriously because we had stayed here before. That is why I urge anybody looking to book here to seriously consider what you are getting yourself in for.

Sneaky, thieving, useless C***Ts

Room Tip: Do not book on the 1st floor. This is where everyone get robbed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana_guasch, directora at Aparthotel Club La Sirena, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Sirs,
We are very sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay at the establishment. Safety deposit boxes are available for all the guests. It is announced the recommendation to use the Safety deposit boxes and close all the doors of the rooms.
We strictly follow the Health&Safety control for the Food and Water and their Quality has been always appreciated.
The hotel has an internal regulation which governs the right of admission, anyone who breach any rule of the internal regulations is expelled from the hotel. According to national regulations images of the security cameras can only be seen by police.
We want to apologize once more for the inconveniences suffered and we are available for our guests to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

On the plus side - Hotel very clean, good room and staff friendly and decent pool, Not so good - the food: Breakfast not too bad but it got worse throughout the day, I do not think they know how to keep food at the right temperature. Break ins - 5 rooms on the 1st floor were broken into during our 2nd night,whilst people were sleeping in them, and there was another robbery on the day we were leaving. Our advice would be only stay there if you are young and do not mind doors slamming,and people shouting throughout the night. And you do not mind getting no sleep all week,,, Not for the rest of us. If your after a quieter time. Change hotels and move to the south side of the Island Es;Cana is great.

Room Tip: Dont except a room on the 1st floor near to the sun terrace, has this is where most of the break ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartonbus02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana_guasch, directora at Aparthotel Club La Sirena, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your review, we will take note of all your comments which are our best help to improve our services. The restaurant has a Microwave at the disposal of customers. Safety deposit boxes are available for all the guests. It is announced the recommendation to use the Safety deposit boxes and close the doors of the rooms. All our staff strains for making all clients understand the need to respect the rest of the others. It is something we take very seriously and we will continue striving to make it happen.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
#59 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#41 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#45 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#49 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#47 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#48 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club La Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club La Sirena

Property: Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Address: Calle Vedranell 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Club La Sirena 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Grupo Playa Sol, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Club La Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal La Sirena Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Aparthotel Club La Sirena Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing