We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartahotel La Sirena
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here from tuesday 5th august - saturday 9th august myself, as I was visiting a friend who works in ibiza.

I felt very safe, hotel was clean, tidy, helpful friendly staff, nice area - only 5 minutes walk to the beach & bars/restaurants.

Even the cleaners were very polite. Has pool table, ping pong, bar, restaurant, gym, wifi, li-lo's in the pool for everyone to use, football pitch, luggage & shower rooms etc - everything you need!

Room was a good size for a single room, extra towels & loo roll - even a kitchen with fridge & freezer, hob & sink!! Looks as if all rooms would have a nice view of pool.

Absolutely no complaints i would stay here again & recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Restaurant25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria G, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your comments.
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hostal La Sirena.
We really would like to receive you again in the future.
Best regards,
Ana Maria Guasch, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Was in this hotel for 14 days and had the best holiday ever! Already decided to book it again for next year, in a perfect location. The man behind the bar Javier I think was excellent and went beyond his job to make sure everything was okay, when he wasnt working we really noticed the diffrence , the choice of food around the pool was good always had a variety. Rooms are cleaned everyday and fresh towels. Room is extremely safe always left money, I pads and phones on the side and had no problems.

Didn't have any problems or faults, I'm suprised it's only a two star hotel, pool area is so peaceful and relaxing, the best thing is there always a sun loungers no having to get up early to reserve.

Anyway see you next year for sure. Best hotel I've stayed in for value of money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank weekwayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria G, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear guest,
On behalf of all La Sirena Hotel´s staff, we would like to thank you for all your positive comments about your stay with us.
All your good comments will be conveyed to the entire staff specially to Javier so that they continue improving their services.
We really would like to see you next year!
Best regards,
Ana Maria Guasch, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is one of the many hotels we wouldnt be going back to, mainly because of the noise from adjacent rooms. The walls are so thin that we could hear people either side of us chatting. Lucky if we got two hours sleep that first night. I went to reception the following morning and demanded to be moved to the far side of the hotel where there wasnt anyone staying. Peace and quiet at last!
Travel Republic, in all their wisdom had booked us into this hotel on june 4. To our horror, when we got there, the bloody hotel was shut! Club la Sirena actually starts their season on june 5.
How Travel Republic didnt know this was a complete mystery. I wouldnt recommend them to anybody ever again because of this cock up with our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loss367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria G, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your comments.
We apologized for that first night if you couldn´t sleep well, but in Ibiza, in August all the hotels are like this.
Although we are pleased to know that our receptionists helped you and had change to a different room without noise.
We really would like to receive you again in the future in Playa Sol Hotel Group.
Best regards,
Ana Maria Guasch,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here 28th July - 1st August. No complaints at all. Rooms were cleaned every day, staff brilliant, especially Javier the bar chap!! No issues with security at all, safes are in reception in a seperate room (please do not be concerned by this) we had no problems. Heres a tip, if worried about someone finding your safe key take the number tag off it and put it back on before you leave!!

Pool great, people great, hotel great. Not bad for 100 EUR for 4 nights I would say?

Cheers for a great stay!

Stuay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart_mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria G, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Stuart,
Thank you so much for taking time to write you comments.
All your good comments will be conveyed to the entire staff specially to Javier, so that they continue improving their services.
We really would like to receive you again in the future.
Best regards,
Ana Maria Guasch, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just got back from 10 nights staying here overall hotel is clean an great location, there was not much variety on bar snacks an most of time food you did want was unavailable !!! The receptionist Gabrielle I think his name is was very out of order one night a friend needed to come into our room for few hours as her friend from there hotel was taken to hospital an he would not allow this meaning she was left alone ! This ruined it a bit for us as we paid so much to stay an felt she shouldn't be alone an he kicked her out very strict all other receptionists were very nice thou an helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria G, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your comments.
We want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered by the snacks at the bar. We are working hard to ensure that these situations of not having all the food , have do not recur in the future.
For security reasons is important for us not to let in people that are not guests. So that nothing wrong can happen.
Thank you for the good comments about the rest of the receptionists. We will transmit to them.
We would like to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Ana Maria Guasch, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel feels safe and clean. Not so great rooms, but you don't get to stay much at the hotel, so good enough for a short week to enjoy Ibiza. The receptionists and the bar attendants are very friendly and helpful. Location is good, a five minutes walk to the west end Bay Area. Avoid taking room 001 as it's a special disabled persons room, the bathroom is specially equipped with a high toilet seat and handles all around...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aznavour33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria G, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your comments.
All your good comments will be conveyed to the entire staff so that they continue improving their services.
We would like to see you again soon.
Best regards.
Ana Maria Guasch, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a week in ibiza and it is fair to say me and my friend were very scared to stay here after reading all the mad reviews regards thieves etc... PLEASE IGNORE ALL THE BAD REVIEWS. The hotel is amazing value for money, rooms are cleaned daily, staff are friendly and helpful, doors are locked at all times and only allowed in by a buzzer. It's in a great location, about 10 minute walk across the beach to West End and only 5 minutes to the beach. It really is a great hotel and all we needed for a party location. The hotel is really quiet at night too which was a bonus.
Definitely recommended and I will be back next year!!!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank michelle_roden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria G, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,
On behalf of La Sirena Hotel´s staff, we would like to thank you for all your positive comments about your stay in our establishment.
We are pleased that you liked our location, and we hope to see you again next year!
Best regards,
Ana Maria Guasch, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.9 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#62 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#58 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#59 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apartahotel Maritim
Apartahotel Maritim
#5 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#72 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#53 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel La Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel La Sirena

Address: Calle Vedranell 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £28 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel La Sirena 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel La Sirena is located on a popular area on San Antonio Bay, very near Es Puet Beach, one of the most popular around San Antonio. The hotel is surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops, making San Antonio a key to tourism in Ibiza. The Aparthotel La Sirena is only 1 kilometer away from the lively Port of San Antonio, from where you can sail on a Catamaran and catch boats that links San Antonio with many other beaches around Ibiza. From San Antonio to Ibiza´s Airport there´s a distance of about 19 kilometers. The hotel has a restaurant, the pool with sunny terrace and bar, the lounge with satellite TV, gaming machines and billiard table. The pool and solarium is located in a garden area, where you can relax on sun beds (free of charge). Fitness room, multi sport track with the tennis court, football and basketball playing fields. Rooms: There are double and Studios rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, full bathroom and balcony. Studios have also a Kitchennete. check-in 14:00 check-out 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Grupo Playa Sol, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartahotel La Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal La Sirena Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartahotel La Sirena Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing