We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

me and my friend stayed here back august 2012 for a week as we found a brilliant cheap deal. when we got there we didnt like we had to pay a large amount for the air con but after suffering half the week with out it i decided to go and pay for it. we had a bottom floor room straight from the pool which was great. The 18-30s reps were soon to rip you off with there deals on the welcome meeting then few days later was pestering you to do the butlins reunion we said yes paid then decided we didnt actually wanted to go so just half hout after paying we went to find the guy who said there was nothing he could do wasnt happy about that. The room above us was a group of lads and we spent most night awake listening to them move beds around and be sick. Rooms wasnt cleaned everyday they was done once whilst we was there i put dirty sheets on the floor but they put them back on my bed!! Staff were very friendly and helpful, all guests where a laugh and we had really good time staying here. It is just a basic hotel so dont expect loads food and drink at bar was good and cheap pool was nice and always sunbeds free.
This hotel is for mainly 18-30s not for familys as we was all a little wild

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Jessica,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your opinion.

We are glad to know you and your friend had a nice holiday with us. We appreciate all of your comments, your feedback is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give a perfect stay.

Thanks again for your time, we hope to see you this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    59
    48
    19
    40
See reviews for
15
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bargoed, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Myself & a group of girlfriends have stayed in this hotel whilst visiting Ibiza twice. Once in June 2010, & the year after in July 2011. We loved it. You get what you pay for though, it was very clean, the staff were friendly, a laugh, & couldn't help you enough, maids came & cleaned our room & changed our bedding every day. The food and drinks were decent. It is basic but if your looking for a party holiday it is the ideal place to stay. It is right next to the beach where you can get the water taxi each night to the strip if you wish. It is an 18-30 hotel, so you can obviously expect a lot of noise at all hours, anything goes in this hotel, though there are security guards there now and when you come home early hours they will check your passports to make sure you have paid to stay there, & to make sure you aren't taking people back, its definitely not ideal for families with young children.

Brilliant hotel & brilliant location. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Naomie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your experience in azuLine Sunshine hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoy your holiday in our hotel and we satisfy all your expectations.
We hope to see you and your friends this season, we are waiting for you!

Greetings from ibiza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I went to the Sunshine Apartments with 5 of my 18 year old girlfriends July 2013 and we would not go back. The apartments cleanliness was not all bad as stated in previous reviews BUT the utensils etc in the kitchenette are EXTREMELY basic. As a self catering holiday we were forced to spend more money and eat out at least twice a day every day as the basic kitchen we could not cook in. Also there was only two glasses for three people. The floor was not cleaned whenever the sheets were changed etc as the floor during the end of the holiday was very sandy!!!! You are not allowed any of your own food and drink near the pool - not even water (though this happens in many places). The security guard came and knocked on our door and told us to "keep it down" even though our music was NOT very loud an there were other people in the hotel being much louder! The hotel was very unhelpful with getting us taxi's on our night out so we ended up going to local cafe "Georges" (the best place to eat!!!!) and he sorted us out a taxi! On our departure day the hotel would not let us check out until we had taken our bins out....surely the cleaners are paid to do this sort of thing?? All in all it's not horrendous but I certainly would not recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: We asked for pool view. We got a view of a dirty roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteAmyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Charlotte, we would like to apologize for not being able to fully satisfy your stay at Sunshine. We will forward your comments to our staff to avoid similar situations in the future. Although your experience was not entirely satisfactory, we hope you choose azuLine Hotels if you decide to return to Ibiza. Thanks you for your contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We went expecting the worst as it was a 18-30 booking and after the first night of no sleep due to over excited children screaming we thought that was what we were getting. But thankfully the kids quietened down after that. The rooms were basic and a bit rough. You have to put a 100euro deposit down on arrival and further deposits for the air con and safe but well worth it.
We DIDNT get robbed which we were very pleased about and we didnt see any trouble whilst we were there, although we did spend as little time as possible in the apartments.
We managed to avoid the rep for the whole week which we were very pleased about as all they want to do is sell you over priced excursions.
We found the scottish woman on reception very pleasant and helpful.
Location wise, it is a good walk to the west end approx 40minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahandChris69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Me and my friend stayed here from 3-10th septemeber and dont have a bad word to say about it. We arrived and were greeted by a friendly receptionist and only had to pay 50 euro deposit as there were only two of us, we didnt bother with air con as the rooms had a large bay window that we opened at night.

They were fairly strict on visitors although my friend managed to sneak someone in with out security batting an eyelid. We ended up with an apartment instead of a studio because all the studios were full, so we had a nice big space for the same money!! the only downside would be the constant loud music that is played alllll day and its hard to handle on a hangover.

The immidiate surrounding area is nice we ate in a couple of restaurants and the bars are cheaper than san antonio. We managed to navigate the buses with ease and the water taxi was super easy and regular and took you right ti san antonio. We didnt bother with any of the hotel events, instead we bought tickets to the bug ibiza events such as Space and Zoo project which meant we got to explore a little bit. Its much quieter than san antonio which was nice in the days and we walked to san antonio a few times which was really easy and took about 25 mins.

Everyone is young at the hotel so its not for families, we had an excellent holiday and would definitwly come back.

we didnt have any problems with noise at all except our room was at the front opposite a large dog compound who liked to bark at certain times, but we only really heard them around 8pm when getting ready to go out!!

Everything was clean and although the maids only came every three days, we got clean towels everyday when we asked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Me and two friends went here middle of August for a week, didn't pay a lot for the holiday so wasn't expecting anything amazing in the hotel. We read up on the hotel and found it to be below average, so was dreading what we might find.
We arrived early hours of the morning to be greeted by the security men, who were very friendly and helpful when checking in, as we went to our room we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well kept the hotel was, no damage or rowdiness, and our room was above our expectations, clean, tidy and roomy. Your given a wrist band and have to pay a 100€ damage deposit upon checking in. We had a balcony looking straight over the bay where the west end and bars are, it was completly the opposite to what we had read and couldn't wait for our holiday to start. The pool area is very clean and tidy, everyone is friendly and the food is great! We always had a drink with us that we had got from a shop which the hotel didn't actually mind, another thing the review told us is that we couldn't have our own drinks with us at all.
As its an 18-30's hotel the staff don't take no nonsense from you, you do get given warnings if your causing nuisance or to much noise, which is understandable and you do get a very good nights sleep (well, when you actually get in bed). The receptionists are happy to help with Ny little thing you need help with and are probably the nicest people I came across on my holidays! One lady in particular named paquita is the sweetest ever and helped with anything! There was always a maid to hand to ask for extra towels and we had our bed sheets changed twice whilst we were there, and nothing ever got taken or robbed out of our rooms.
The hotel is in San Antonio bay and its a nice walk round to the bars of the west end, it does take around 20 ,minutes to talk but there is taxis and a water boat to take you across the bay. We walked round everyday we stayed and it was nice to see all the sights and the bay, but in the heat it can get to hot!
Overall I was over the moon with the hotel nod I would be back in a flash if I could! This made our holiday even better and were planning a visit back next year!!
Please do ignore all the bad reviews!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay are the nicest, avoid ground floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloe3294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I think like most here, we were dreading our stay after lots of negative reviews and so we were really pleasantly surprised as soon as we arrived. Firstly, it's an 18-30 hotel, so expect some noise at 'getting ready' time and once everyone arrives back from the clubs - but you're not going to stay there if you've a family, or your too far out of the 18-30 bracket (I'm a single 35 year old, gal).

They DO take a room deposit, so be prepared for that - but the reason that they do this is to ensure that everyone is invested in NOT throwing things off the balconies and generally take care of their surroundings.

They also DO make people wear wristbands (like festival wristbands - thats's not uncommon) and this ensures that only people who stay in the hotel, get into the hotel. Less likelyhood of break-ins, thefts and suchlike.

They also enforce the wearing of wristbands and are diligent about asking non residents to leave. So, if you want to bring boys/girls back, this place isn't for you. However, if you want somewhere safe and secure, this is a great place.

The hotel is also really clean. We got there thinking that it would just be a place to lay our heads, and don't get me wrong, it's basic, but it's clean, tidy and has everything that you'd need.

It's in he bay, which means that's its about a 20 minute walk to the main bars, etc but we loved the location - it's 2 mins walk from a great beach and The Pint Pot for cheap (but tasty) food/drinks. Basically, very similar to location reviews of the Sundowner.

We'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at the front have a sea view but the rooms overlooking the pool look nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edawson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#16 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#51 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#34 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,027 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine

Property: azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine
Address: Carrer de Cantabria 14, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Carrer de Cantabria 14)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:2 star — azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AzuLine Sunshine apartments are a simply furnished, friendly run complex in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the shops bars and restaurants of San Antonio Bay and a short bus ride from central San Antonio.The apartments are ideally suited to young people looking for an informal, relaxed based close to the hectic nightlife in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klippe Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
AzuLine Apartamentos Sunshine Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing