We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant 4 day holiday to ibiza”
Review of Florencio Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Florencio Hostal
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last August for 4 nights. For what we wanted it was perfect. Not too close to the strip so it was noisey but an easy walking distance that we could walk back when we wanted by ourselves. The hotel was clean and the staff were patient and friendly. One thing that we really liked was that we could buy our event tickets from reception which was helpful and reliable. The food was great for a self catering venue and was fairly cheap for meals. The only downside was there was no balcony and the pool was mostly shaded. Not that much of an issue tho!

Overall I recommend this hotel for a crazy week in ibiza.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoolsidePig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed her for a couple of nights in April, and was impressed overall. It was very clean and the room was very spacious, with two separate balconies which was very nice. It was also very clean, and in an ideal location. We ate once in the restaurant that it is attached to, but that was not very impressive. Parking on a side street was fairly easy off season, but I have tried to park in this area in August and it does get very busy. (There is little need for a car if you intend to stay in this area, but we stayed in multiple parts of the island) Overall, I would highly recommend to anyone wishing for a clean and comfortable place to stay in San Antoni.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank jlilyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've stayed now several times at Hostal Florencio and have always had a good experience. While the vibe and crowd is certainly younger and a little noisy the value and location is great. I personally do not mind the rowdy crowd for the price and access to surrounding area. The rooms are a little hit or miss but are all clean and useable. The pool is decent and the service at the hotel is very good. The bus stop is only a 5 minute walk and there are tons of bars/restaurants just a few steps away (super close to the West End). I will be returning to Ibiza next summer and definitely look forward to staying at Hostal Florencio again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for a week in July this year! on arriving we were told we had one of the new rooms, we walked in to a brand new stunning bathroom and our triple room with beds was modern, new and we even got a balcony which was wasn't expecting. It worked out we payed £100 each for a week in the middle of July (peak season) and we had a friend who stayed in a nearby 3* hotel where they paid £350 each and their room wasn't half as nice as ours! Its in a central location about a 5 minute walk from the strip & The beach, the hotel has a restaurant downstairs which we found was ideal for pizzas as you could order them to take out! The hotel also has a pool and free sunbeds which we didn't realize and the hotel staff were very helpful! The only downside was having no cooking facilities at all, not even a kettle, but at a hostal rating what can you expect, definitely deserves a 3* hotel rating!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My mates and I stayed in a four bedroom with private shower and bathroom. The island is big, so the big clubs were far away (at least 20 euro taxi ride), but it was perfect location for beaches and had a very lively bar street close by. The hostal also offers a shuttle bus for 30 euro's to some of the farther away places. We ended up liking the bar scene more than the club scene at this location! The hostal has a very nice pool, but we never used it because of all the surrounding activities. The rooms were nice and had air conditioning with a safe and closet for all of your things. This was by far the fanciest hostal I have ever stayed at (more like a hotel) at a GREAT price! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean, tidy and maids every day! Pool lovely, and so was the room would recommend to anyone on a budget!! Amazing!! And good location for the west end and main San Antonio area, really liked to staff although some people had disagreements usually because guests were being rude and arrogant I think they put up with us well!

Room Tip: Choose at the front if you would like a balcony, but noisy, go to the back for quiet but no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent accommodation at an excellent price. Nice clean modern rooms and maids visited almost everyday during the week me and my girlfriend were here. Only downside was we didn't have a balcony as only the rooms on the front have them so if I was staying here I would maybe request one when you book. Excellent location near top of west end but also short walk to sunset bars and 100yds from Ibiza rocks

Room Tip: Request a balcony when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#53 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#43 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#6 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#42 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
#67 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florencio Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florencio Hostal

Address: Calle Soledat 38, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £23 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Florencio Hostal 1*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Florencio Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florencio Hostal Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Florencio Hostal Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing