We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of azuLine Hotel Llevant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Llevant
Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great location but meant bit noisy
Air con although room cool enough without having it on constantly
No tv
Good sized room with double and single bed
Very friendly helpful staff
Basic but adequate breakfast- cheese, ham, rolls, toast, pastries, cereal, frying juice, hot drinks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    20
    25
    6
    16
See reviews for
2
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We've just got back from here and loved it!! Ignore all the bad reviews on here as we thought for a 2* was really good value for what we paid. The staff are so friendly (even when we arrived around 3am) and the place is so clean, always someone cleaning. The location is great, with all the bars,restaurants and the beach within 100 meters and the nightlife is fantastic. There is a pool and bar but you need to cross the street to get there. There also is a 24 hour supermarket on the corner which can be seen from the hotel were we kept goig as the prices are quite cheap compared to others. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJ270490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Having read some of the reviews on here, we were slightly concerned about staying at this hotel. It was selected for us the day before in a last minute package deal, so we had no choice over the matter. However, one arrival we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by the lovely Antonio in a clean and spacious reception area. Initially, our names were not down on the hotel list. However, Antonio ensured we got given a good room, with AC for no extra charge and a balcony at the front of the hotel. The room was spacious and had all the basic necessities (excluding a hairdryer and TV, not that we wanted a TV anyway). The only slightly downside was the lack of fridge (it was not a self catering hotel though) and the fact that the bathroom floor was never cleaned throughout our stay there. We just wore flip flops in the end...it wasn't horrendous, but not great either.

The hotel is located a minutes walk from the beach and 30 seconds walk from the pool which is over the road. The pool is excellent and has plenty of sunbeds. We went there everyday and never struggled to get one. You can't take any food or drink into the pool area, you need to purchase things at the cafe in there, but it's not the end of the world.

There is a 24 hour supermarket on the corner of the road the hotel is on. Convenient but NOT CHEAP. You need to head to the bigger and cheaper supermarket which you'll find if you walk to the main road (right out of the hotel) and turn right. Once you have passed all the restaurants, you take a right turn and you can't miss the supermarket. Here, the beer is half the price and you can get a litre bottle of San Miguel for €1,50.

Breakfast is served between 8-10am and is basic but good. Cheese, meats, tomato, cereal, cakes, croissants, fruit juice, tea, coffee, bread, fruit etc. You get what you pay for basically.

The staff are absolutely lovely. Friendly, helpful and hospitable. Again, we heard bad reviews about the staff, but they truly were so welcoming we don't have a bad word to say about them at all.

Overall, it was basic but brilliant. You get what you pay for in a excellent location - and with 35degreee heat everyday...you're laughing!

Thank you AzuLINE LLevant!

Room Tip: I think they're all the same - but definitely opt for a balcony and air con if you can (no extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms - clean
Bathroom - clean -although there were hairs in plug hole - this was sorted straight away.
The rooms do have air con - but this did look like it was new - and much needed.
If you want to party - then this is the place for u, otherwise stay well away - it does get noisy.
Feel sorry for reception staff having to deal with drunken idiots!
Breakfast basic- but I prefer to eat out.
This hotel is for the young and lively.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoe054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Staff at the reception were brilliant! Especially Cristina and Daniel. Greated us very well on arrival. 2* hotel but was very nice as you walk in as they have recently had a refurbishment.

Rooms were nicely painted only down side of them was the bathroom, shower/bath wasnt the best to look at. If the bed covers and cutains were changed to a neutral colour or even an accent colour on each floor it would make a major difference. But over all look was niceish. Aircon was freezing but it is what you need in such a hot place. No hair dryer in room though which was a shock. And no tv and dvd player would have been good to be able to play cds. Would have given a 4 if I hadn't have payed 3* prices on icelolly.com for an offishally rated 2* hotel.

Cleaning was done every 2 days and upon departure but on arrival we found a belly button bar on the floor but otherwise cleaning standards were good.

Right next to the beach and night life, it was in the perfect location, with lots of places to eat at and go too.

The pool was brilliant, played music and the younger guy with dark hair was lovely. Old man with grey hair was rude. I asked for a burger with chips and a lemon fanta meal, whilst pointing at the sign. When he was charging it all separately I said "the meal please" he said "you should ask for meal!" Angryly. I said "I did!". Im sorry but pointing at a sign displaying the meal whilst saying burger, chips and fanta... Meal, is definitely asking for the meal. Learn better english or be more polite!

Service would have been 5 if not for him.
Definitely going back next year! Wifi should also be free!!! Not €15. Cristina the recptionist made the holiday that much more enjoyable and Daniel is adorable. Other receptionists were polite too :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nelley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I recently stopped in Llevant on the 1st-9th August.

To be honest I was dreading it after reading reviews and even tried to swap hotels before arriving.
It completely exceeded my expectations. Very clean- friendly staff, pool area is great.

It DOES have air con which if anything is too cold, rooms and simple but do the job and location is fantastic, I would definitely consider staying there next year when I revisit Ibiza.

It has had a major re-vamp over the last few months so please do not base your opinion on previous reviews as I did.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambert17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

My friends and I were a little apprehensive after reading some of the more negative reviews but since staying it appears as though the hotel has received a huge makeover in the recent months! The location is ideal, the West End is a 2 minute walk away, Es Paradis and Eden about 5 with the beach just down the road. Checking in was quick and the man on reception was very friendly even though it was almost 4am. The rooms are spacious and clean, and there was air conditioning included for no extra charge. The pool area is clean but quite small and the restaurant staff (mainly the lady - I don't know her name!) were extremely friendly and helpful. My only moans would be that the lady on reception could be very rude sometimes and it felt as though I was being told off by my mother for no reason, as well as it being quite a noisy area, but nobody plans to go to Ibiza to sleep so that really shouldn't be an issue. All in all a great holiday, and for the £225 we spent for flights and accommodation we really can't complain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#59 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#49 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
#65 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#41 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Central City
Apartamentos Central City
#43 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo II
Hotel Marco Polo II
#82 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Llevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Llevant

Property: azuLine Hotel Llevant
Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 5, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 106 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — azuLine Hotel Llevant 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Antonio center a few meters from the bus station, is the perfect place to enjoy San Antonio night life. Fully refurbished in 2013 the hotel has a very modern desing and confortable a big rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your azuLine Hotel Llevant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AzuLine Hotel Llevant Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing