We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibiza rocked my boot's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mar i Vent Apartments
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Normally stay in 5 star hotels so was a bit worried about the reviews for this hotel as regards to cleanliness and safety... well how wrong was I the hotel is top you get great 1 bed apartment that sleeps 8 easily the apartments were spotless, given a bale of clean towels everyday anything we needed you just had to ask bigggg thanks to the lovely lady on reception who would do anything for you cant spell her name so will call her V what a lovely girl. The ages range from 18 to 60 ish no problems everyone got on no complaints doors just left open people popping in for a chat or drink. Had great sleeps was never kept awake or woken by any noise, massive shoutttt to Josh Craig( Big Head) and Daryl the lads from the Valleys top guys looked after us well, will be going back next summer and i will be booking my stay at Mar y vent fantastic quality and friendly and professional staff, shhhh dont mention the Rep she is shocking if your not a lad then forget it she wont want to know. FonniDolly

Room Tip: we stayed 602 the penthouse faces the sea and Cafe Mambo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doll2murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

i came last june and stayed here, so close to the sunset strip went here on our first night,
i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel we had to pay 50 euros deposit when we got there but got it back at the end of the week.
it was really good and met some incredible people only thing is PEPE watch out for him the little bugger, security guard shining his red light into your balcony window if you play music after like 12. we had my speakers and music on and he was there shining his little torch in hahaha you gotta laugh at it really he then cut off our power, turned it on like 5 mins later. but i have never laughed so much in my life, you need to be very easy going here i wouldnt recommend it for anyone up their own bottom abit, as you wouldnt take him cutting the power off lightly!

we did!
:)

one of the waiters is a dousche aswell but the rest are really good :)
i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! and would deffo go back just need to find a holiday site that you can book through!

Room Tip: a pool view room with balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lea Archibald
Me and 3 other bristol birds (mid 20's) have just got back & what a week!!!!!
We were greeted by our awesome rep Liam (or quiff as he was known to all) the min we got off the plane and the good times and giggles started there!
We had a quick transfer to our hotel, we were shown to our room, which we were amazed by & talked through the 2wentys block package, with a free drink from quiff! We highly recommend the "block" around 135 euros each, you get yourself a full week of day & night trips, which includes cheap entry to clubs, free booze cruises, bar crawls ect....some of which costs 65 euros alone, so you save yourself loads!
That day we were greeted by our other rep Beth who took us under her wing & told us the do's and donts from a girls point of view....she was also awesome!
For once our reps couldnt do enough for us, they were helpful friendly knowledgable and approachable, making sure to say hi to everyone and anyone daily!.....even tom (sid) who wasnt even our rep, was great!
The local beach isnt too great so would recommend the 25 euro taxi ride to bora bora beach in playa den bossa.
would massivley recommend watching the sunset every day at the end of the road....grab afew tins in the local shop an sit on the rocks.
Our two best "trips" by far was the booze cruise and the zoo project.....experiences!!!! again, all part of the block, ask the reps!
The only down side to this hotel is a slightly small pool, so get down early to get a sunning spot, other than that we had a blast.....were not ur usual, pill popping, dance music, raving til 6am kinda girls, but we still had a awesome time, theres something for everyone here....we'd go back in a heart beat, especially if we could have LIAM & BETH as our reps again! a massive shout out and huge thank you to them, keep doin what u do guys, ur awesome at it :) xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leannem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Me and some girls stopped here at the begging a of July 2012. Was a first girls holiday and we didn't know what to expect really but it's was amazing. The hotel is right next to cafe mambos and not far from the strip, theres a nice quiet beach just past cafe mambos. There's a cafe under the hotel which is nice and good food and there's also two shops with a range of alcohol. The staff was very nice, and security guard also. It is the perfect party hotel. We have booked again for radio1 weekend in August and I think the hotel is fully booked as our friends we met their there couldn't get this one. The pool and our rooms was cleaned Daily and if we needed anything the staff would help. Honestly can't fault the hotel. Wouldn't recommend to old people or families.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haylss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of September 2012. We arrived on the Wednesday afternoon and were put into a small 1st floor room facing a play park even though at the time of booking we asked for a high up pool view room. I went down to the receptionist and complained about this. She told me and my friend that if we came back tomorrow at 11am she would be able to sort something out.

The next day we were then moved up to the fourth floor facing the pool. This was much better than the room we had first been given.

The rooms are basic, but we didn't expect much as we were so cheap for our stay. The cleaner would come in everyday to change the beds, clean the bathroom etc. All the staff were very nice. I overhead a few people complain about the night guard but he was nice enough if you didn't get on the wrong side of him.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Cafe Mambo, Savannah, etc. It was about a 5 minute walk to the West End and from getting taxis.

I would recommend this hotel for any young clubbers.

Room Tip: High floor, pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaA519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed here at the end of June 2012 with 3 other girls all aged 19-30 and had a fantastic time! Stayed on the fourth floor and had a brilliant view of the sea from our apartment and could see the wonderful sunset from here! During the day music played and chilled out by the pool which is a little small but helps you get to know others more and met crazy groups of people! Music got a little louder at night and all you have to do is walk 20 metres and your outside the famous cafes along the sunset strip with famous international djs playing pre sets, wonderful restuarants especially Kanya and The Budda Lounge furthur down the strip! Its a 10 min walk to the westend and other restaurants and 15 min taxi ride to the beautiful beach of Playa D'en Bossa.
One word of advice would not recommend for couples and families should not go here, music plays all night and all day, it is very noisy and almost impossible to sleep but you're in Ibiza you're not supposed to sleep! The security guard was a little creepy and would say get a taxi back from the westend or one of those buggy things with a bicycle as it is a lot more safe! It is a little harder to get to the big clubs from here but if you split it between a few of you isnt too bad!
Everyone was so friendly around the hotel and could just walk in and out everyones apartments which are very spacious and surprised me with how lovely they are! Only negative was our apartment was not cleaned, but we hardly spend any time in it anyway and we were not given any extra toilet roll the whole week so we had to sneak some ourselves!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors and at the front would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22leostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Well.... For starters it is in a great location, 2 minutes from cafe mambo, cafe del mar etc. Recommend walking away passed cafe mambo and you'll reach kanya beach. There are a couple of restaurants with their own pools where you can pay 5€ for a sunbed and stay all day. So much more comfortable and have a more 'classy Ibiza' feel. We only found out about thus on our second last day. Had we known about it earlier we would have been here everyday. The walk to the west end is only about 5/10 minutes however I would not walk this road by myself. My friend had her bag stolen on this street. Plus there seems to be a lot if Spanish guys cruising this street eyeing up the British girls.

The apartment itself was a good size. We had 5 staying in our room. 2 bedrooms with 2 beds each and a sofa bed in the living area. However there was only one mirror, in the larger bedroom and one in the bathroom. Therefore had to chance the risk of electrocution using straighteners in the bathroom. The self catering facilities were by the worst I've ever seen. You needed to use the key card for electricity therefore each time the card was out, the fridge would switch off and leak! Could not keep any food in it! There was two hobs and that was it. No toaster, no kettle, no pots and pans. This to me is not self catering. Came with the intention of saving money by cooking my own food but ended up spending a fortune eating out nearly 3 times a day.

Also no security AT ALL therefor people running riot all through the night banging and kicking doors. Also anyone off the street could walk in this hotel.

The bar downstairs was okay. Just your average greasy food. Nothing bad but nothing special. The pizza was good although this was frozen out a packet.

This hotel is okay if you want cheap accommodation and a place to crash out for a few hours and get ready to go out again. Would not recommend it for families or even couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weeamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#14 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#42 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
#3 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Adelino
Hostal Adelino
#4 of 20 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar i Vent Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar i Vent Apartments

Address: Calle General Balanzat 36A, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £34 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mar i Vent Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mar i Vent Ibiza Apartments are located in Ses Variades (known worldwide for its wonderful sunsets), San Antonio (Ibiza), 50 metres from the sea and 5 minutes from the centre of this village. Easy access to the rest of the island through a bus service (500 metres away) leading to the different beaches and coves on the island. Just within five minutes walking distance from the Mar i Vent Ibiza Apartments there is the centre of the village where you will find shops, restaurants and daily needs at you disposal. Right next door you will enjoy the wonderful sunsets at Ses Variedades and can dine or have a drink in any of its beautiful Sunset Bars (Sugar Sea, Savanah, Café del Mar, Mambo, Rey de Copas etc.). There is no better place to start a night in Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mar i Vent Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar i Vent Apartments Ibiza Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Mar y Vent Hotel
Mar i Vent Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing