We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lads Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Me and 2 mates stayed here in September last year and loved it despite one of my friends falling off a cliff and breaking both his arms! Would recommend doing the booze cruise and atleast a couple of the big clubs (pacha, Ushuaia, space etc..) we stayed in the II and the food during the day was basic but filled a hole, the night time meals we headed to the I and good job we did as the food was much nicer here and a good view while filling up for the night ahead of us. Overall a good hotel and would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevG1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give perfect stay.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and the time taken to post your comments. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you in our hotel or any of the other azuLine Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Mar Amantis 2 for a week. This seems to be the one for younger groups, lucky for us! We went all inclusive, constant booze, the big meals a day and also snacks like burgers, hot dogs, toasties, chips etc. Rooms are basic but kept very clean. Perfect for four 20 year olds. Rep was quite good, managed to get all us scots on one floor. Was a good laugh. Long walk from the west end but you can get the water taxi or just pre drink your way round. Usual policies bringing someone back etc. passport and a fee! Can't understand family's moaning about noise etc, it's Ibiza. What do they expect? Overall good hotel from a younger point of view!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned 01/11/13 after 6 nights all inc at the Mar Amantis, We had not chose this hotel but we were moved to it when we found out ours was closed on arrival. The Mar Amantis ticked all the boxes, Very helpful staff, Very clean, Food was great and the drinks free pouring.
The only fault I would say was the bar area was a little small, but this was only because it was late october and the outside space was chilly. This would not be a problem earlier in the year when it was warmer. I have never looked at this hotel in the 27 years that we have holidayed in Ibiza, But we will be booking there again, It was good value for money, I cannot say more, Great hotel and a credit to the owners.

Room Tip: I would think that all the rooms are the same, enough room for a couple, very clean, just what you n...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kevinstone_moss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

just back from two weeks at this hotel .came back yesterday ,this is one good hotel the best i have ever had the pleasure to stay in ,The food is the best ever plenty of choice at all meals breakfast lunch dinner and the snacks between,hotel very clean linen beds first class,Staff at this hotel most helpful in all aspects,one lady on bar Asun was so pleasant and always had smile on her face.Arrived at hotel at 11am room ready lunch just around the corner what could be better.Water taxi from just ouside the hotel bus stop not much further ,Waled a couple of times back nice walk,Iwould love to go back to this hotel next year,

Room Tip: all good rooms as its only 4 floors
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwalkden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we have just come back from holiday to this hotel in ibiza,it was absolutely brilliant,hotel was lovely,the food we couldnt fault there was a good variety,the staff were really helpful and friendly,clean room and towels every day,we were in mar amantis 1 but went to 2 to watch the entertainment and have snacks in this one,entertainment could have been a wee bit better for the kids though,they loved it apart from that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank annmarie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have had a holiday at this hotel in September. The flight time got us into the hotel after mid night. We were greeted by the reception and told that they had a cold cut supper prepared for us.This was a pleasant surprise and put us in good heart for the holiday.
The room was clean and free from any bugs.
The holiday was a first for grandson Sean so we were pleased to see that facilities helped him settle in.
The food was varied throughout the holiday. Always something to choose.
Sean in particular enjoyed the holiday. He had a good time and this was enhanced by the head waiter who gave all children lollipops at each meal time.
We have stayed at many hotels throughout the San Antonio Bay area and can say that Mar Amantis is at the top of our list. We are going back next September 2014 with another grandson and look to stay at Mar Amantis.
Close to many and varied bars. In particular Panffers Bar run by Sue. For a light snack the cakes at the pizzaplace over the road are excellent in taste and price. But watch the waist line.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterfly190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

hi please read all of this review before judging :) we have just come back from this hotel and were quite dissapointed with some aspects but not all , the hotel is very very basic no fridge hairdryer in the rooms and you even have to pay for tv remote ! the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing and is in a very noisy part of san antonio bay so im glad we did not go any earlier. it is spotlessly clean and the sataff especially fernando on dining room duty " beep fernando " . the food is fabulous we went half board and im glad we did not do the all inclusive as all the drinks were free with breakfast and evening meal anyhow !!! the hotel in the brochure looks like its overlooking beach and sea but its not its big rocks and gravel the nice beach is 10 min walk down the road . the verandas do not get much sun at all as it is overlooked by another hotel we were in mar amantis 1 and apparently we were lucky as mar amantis 2 over the road is very rowdy . on an evening you cant stay in the mar amantis 1 as there is absoloutly nothing to do but sit around half a dozen tables and drink and get chilly with the sea , the bars at the side are quite good for entertainmant though go to the sun and moon 200 yards away and see elvis on a mon and fri he is very good. maybe im being a bit fussy but i expected slightly more from the hotel without having to pay for everything on arrival it cost us 72 euros just for basics like a remote and hairdryer and deposit box and i wouldnt care there is only 1 english channel and thats the repeated news , it may sound like a moaning review but we did have a god week :)

Room Tip: ask for a front sea view 3rd floor mar amantis 1 pay if you have to its the only peaceful night y...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basilcatpussmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#19 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#31 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
650 reviews
1.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#57 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#3 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
1,150 reviews
15.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II

Address: Carrer Cala de Bou S/N | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £57 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child friendly Hotel The azuLine Hotel Mar Amantis complex, made up of two separate buildings, is situated in San Antonio bay in Ibiza. One of the buildings is on the seafront and the other barely 100 m away, with a garden area and swimming pools. Both buildings provide all the services and comforts you need to enjoy a truly unforgettable holiday by the beach.There is a shopping centre nearby with a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azuline Hoteles Mar Amantis i & Ii Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Azuline Hoteles Mar Amantis i And Ii
AzuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing