We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
azuLine Hotels Mar Amantis & Mar Amantis II
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Playasol San Remo(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel S'Estanyol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AxelBeach Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tagomago(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Els Pins Resort & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
azuLine Hotel Bergantin(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
THB Naeco Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirena Appartements(San Agustin)
View Hotel
Apartamentos La Kiki(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Hotel Nautilus(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
258
350
212
70
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
350
212
70
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barwater taxipool areasan antonioair conmain restaurantplenty choiceurban loungetoastiesonion ringsmost nightssomething for everyonedoors slamminggreat holidayferry boatmeal timesfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

lovely view over the bay from one of the outside bars. good food,with lots of choice. nice rooms, comfy beds. entertainment not always to our choice but good quality. staff are lovely. overall very good indeed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotels Mar Amantis & Mar Amantis II, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at azuLine Mar Amantis hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so proud to receive such positive comments about our service, especially our rooms and food as we are constantly trying to improve it. Also we are glad that our staff helped to make your holidays satisfactory. Feel free to make your comments to all of them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel soon!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We got a bargain when we booked this hotel so didn't expect the Ritz, block one seems a lot nicer than block two, we stayed in block two although had requested block one which seems to cater for the Spanish and german, which seeing how some of the brits and irish behaved I can see why they divided us up!


Bad points
Shower didn't work - reported and got fixed quickly
Balcony door did not lock which we reported but remained broken all week, bad security for the room and no aircon as this wont work if the door isn't lock.
On the fourth night we got in at 5am and were woke by someone at 6am trying to get in our room, we shouted and told them they had the wrong room which made them angry and they started being abusive and kicking the door so we phone security who were very fast to responded. The next day we asked to be moved but the hotel was full.
Full of stag and hens do's (been on loads of 18-30s and this hotel although isn't classed as a 18-30s block two should be!

Good points

Clean rooms
Good food and drinks
Cheap getaway
friendly staff

I would not recommend this hotel to families or people looking to relax... But If your after a cheap party holiday with little sleep then this is for you... we hired a car and enjoyed the island and overall had a good time.

Room Tip: Block 1 if you can..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairea570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotels Mar Amantis & Mar Amantis II, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us!

First of all we are glad to hear you found our cleaning service, food and drinks and customer service to your liking. We will transmit your comment to our staff.

Secondly we would like to apologise for any inconvenience you had in your room and we regret the bother caused by other guests. We are betting for quality tourism, making improvements to the hotel and strengthening families. Sometimes, due to the location of the hotel, we have a very diverse public, but we work every day to create an attractive product for families.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I loved my stay at this magnificent hotel the food was amazing the entertainment was great my stay here was amazing and also in san Antonio Bay so it was a 10 minet walk to central san an a great stay you should stay hear

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same butba few better than others the number 1 block is quieter though
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotels Mar Amantis & Mar Amantis II, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Riley,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased to hear to had such a great experience with us. We work hardly to increase the quality of our services and our hotels for the satisfaction and comfort of our clients.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and the time taken to post your comment. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you in our hotel or any of the other azuLine Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Thought we were staying in 1, but we're placed in 2.didn't matter about the sea view,facilities and staff were excellent on both sides.all inclusive was the best way to enjoy all it had to offer,especially the restaurant-great choice and good quality food and drink.

Room Tip: For the best overall experience,you would have a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotels Mar Amantis & Mar Amantis II, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Frederick,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us in tripAdvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our facilities, food quality and location.
We are glad that our staff helped to make your holidays satisfactory. Feel free to make your comments to all of them. Your review encourages us to keep on improving.

Finally we thank you again for your opinion and hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

have just returned from a 3 day stay and found it ex value for money.I emailed ahead asking for mar amantis 1 after reading reviews which we got with a lovley sea view,we used amantis 2 pool which we found better and the snacks cooked fresh to order on the all inclusive were good,the drinks were fine.In the main restaurant we found the food good and hot.The room was clean the bathroom fine pool areas clean and washed down daily,we got clean towels everyday and maid service.The staff were nice infact c,ant fault the hotel for the money we paid was ex value.Just one thing I don't think I would of wanted to go when it got busy and all the clubs opened as I think it would be too noisy.

Room Tip: ask for mar amantis one if couple or family high floor sea view as they are nice
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni1967_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotels Mar Amantis & Mar Amantis II, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Toni,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience in azuLine Mar Amantis Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us and it will be very useful for our future clients.

We appreciate your comments about our facilities and customer service and we are glad you had great holidays with us.

We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews