We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 day holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“10 day holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was pleasantly surprised. This was the first 3 star we had booked and the price was excellent. The location is amazing. We enjoyed beautiful views over the bay ,while enjoying our favourite beverages from the bar . The food is quite varied and was very good , We went with a 10 year old and the Children's entertainment staff are the best I have seen in a resort. always trying get the all the children involved and work tirelessly from early morning till late. Our Maid put our room back together every day with clean towels, a good room clean and made all our beds, This hotel has all the essentials needed to have a beautiful holiday and enjoyable stay , we really enjoyed our stay here . Definitely would go back. This hotel has set itself a really hard goal as it tries to offer a good holiday experience for Hen parties , bachelor parties , young couples , families and all from many countries. In my opinion it does it well .Minor annoyances are the over use of the convenient plastic glasses .

Room Tip: We was on the west side 3rd floor. sea view , but can be a little noisy in a morning with deliv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Paul,

We would like to thank you choosing us as your holiday hotel, as well as the time spent to send us your comments.


We are glad to hear you enjoy your holiday with your family in azuLine Mar Amantis Hotel.
We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, location and customer service.
We appreciate the effort, good work and attempt of our staff to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.

Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    293
    171
    56
    65
See reviews for
229
233
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

omg need a holiday to get over this one here goes, staff rude, pool bar not open told to use indoor one only to be told cant go in if your wet, no shirts or shoes, had to have doctor to son because of food poison raw chicken cooked twice only allowed two drinks per person, queues mile long due to only one bar one serving, when booked said in brochure family holiday complex NOT had to take children out of pool as loads of lads on stag doo's around pool naked from waist down then ended up with pee outside my room door, beds not changes only pillow cases to make it look like they are changed cos I had a mark on my bedding for a week same mark, was told if we pay ( all inclusive) we could have a drink after 11pm cos it didn't shut till 12.00pm if we did. what a joke just cried all holiday couldn't wait to get home

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Tracey,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at azuLine Mar Amantis hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We regret not having met your expectations in terms of products and customer service. We work with efforts to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, so we do regret that your experience was not entirely satisfactory.

We hope you give us another opportunity to change the perception of your last stay.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Where do I start .. Very rude staff , food wasn’t cooked corectly, we had to clean and set up our own tables to have most of our meals , there was only one toaster in the restaurant so had to queue for most of our meal times as we did for the drinks at the bar due to only been allowed two beers and two soft drink per person, we asked the bar staff and our Thomas Cook Rep if the pool bar could be opened considering the pool area was full but was told No there wasn't enough staff. Several days before we were to leave I had a fall at the entrance of the Hotel on fluid that was on the floor where I did the splits and jarred my back trying to stop myself from falling, I informed the receptionist and asked if I could log it in the Accident Book but was told the hotel didn't have one only a dairy of which the receptionist entered in Spanish so requested she enter again only in English so I could read but yet again told no, the fluid I slip on wasn't cleaned up for 3/4 hr after I had fell ,got the photo of time difference.

in the pool area where some of our friends were entertaining their children where a group of men
who were swimming naked in the pool .... not appropriate at all!!!

My partner and family and friends was hoping for a nice chilled holiday didn't expect being rude to and spending most of our holiday queuing for food and drinks I also have names and addresses of other dissatisfied customers at this hotel during our stay feel more stressed now than we did before our holiday.

Bed were very hard too so not slept properly either

Not a happy bunny at all !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Debbie,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments on Tripadvisor.

We regret not having met your expectations in terms of products and customer service. We work with efforts to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, so we do regret that your experience was not entirely satisfactory.

We would like to apologise for the incident you had at the entrance of the hotel, we can ensure you that the hotel managers have been informed.

We expect that although your experience was not entirely satisfactory, you return to azuLine Hotels during your next vacation.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here earlier this week, just a quick break for 3 nights. I'll start with the positives. The hotel is really very clean, the food is really good, something for everyone from chips, to lovely salads, cold meats, cheeses, veggies, pickles, pizzas, goulash, chicken, tender beef, pork, seafood and fish, Chinese, pastas hot and cold, fresh breads etc. The snackk bar offers, burgers, toasties, hotdogs, chips, pizza, tuna salad sarnies onion rings and chips from 10 – 6.30.The drink measures are very large and soft named brands are included. The rooms are basic but as you expect for the money, always lots of hot water. The pools are lovely ( if a tad on the cool side), although the one at 2 was the best in my opinion, large, in sections, plenty of sunbeds. The entertainment is as you would expect, we wouldn't usually join in but the weather was poor so had a go at pool, darts, shooting ( air rifle), there was also archery. There’s a kids disco and kids club although we travelled alone the children seemed to be having fun. Good location, lots of bars and places to eat on your doorstep, we also walked into San Antonio,nice walk and took us 20mins. The staff were all friendly, happy to help.

The downsides, some of which are more tour operator based. Be warned if you fly early, you cannot check-in until 2pm. You are given your meal cards and somewhere to store your luggage. We were really disappointed with this. Having read reviews where people had found the hotel noisy at night ( we didn’t and the music stopped at 11pm), we emailed the hotel asking if at all possible could we have a quieter room. We have 4 children and were getting away for 3 days as a couple. I didn’t receive a reply. On arrival ( we landed at 8am) we were told 2pm, we went back at 2 to be told 30 more minutes, then another 10, then another 10. In the end they agreed to give us a different room, by this time it was 3pm. We had been up since 1am and as it was raining we could exactly even lay by the pool. You sometimes have to queue to get in the restaurant, we ate quite late 8.30 – 9 which was ok, but saw the queues around 7 – 7.30 so be prepared to wait 20 mins to even get a table. Take your own hairdryer, I wasn’t expecting one is a drawer but thought there might be one attached to the bathroom wall. If you want to watch the tele you have to pay a deposit for the remote 10 euros. This was fine but it took 3 tries for them to give us the correct one.
In summary, not bad at all, not luxurious but it’s a great location, super clean with good food and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsTLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review about your recent stay with us in Mar Amantis hotel.

First of all we appreciate all your positive comments regarding our buffet restaurant, facilities, entertainment and location. And we are also glad to know that our customer service has satisfied your expectations.

Secondly we would like to apologise for the inconveniences you had on your arrival, we are working with efforts to make the whole stay of our guests as pleasant as possible.

Finally we are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay with your couple in our hotel, and we hope you come next season with all your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We travelled as 2 couples in our late 20's / early 30's so we wanted somewhere that was not too quiet for this time of year but at the same time not too 18-30's!!

We stayed in Mar Amantis 2 and felt very unsettled for the first couple of days mainly due to the other rowdy clientele staying in the hotel (like something out of Benidorm / Brits Abroad). Mar Amantis 1 on the other hand seemed a lot more civilised and chilled out. We asked several times to be moved to Mar Amantis 1 but kept being told this was not possible. It almost feels like 2 different worlds between Mar Amantis 1 and 2 and you can definitely tell that the hotel is very clever about where they place their guests based on age / nationality / group size.

Rooms in Mar Amantis 2 are VERY basic but immaculately clean with maid service every day.

We stayed all inclusive and were impressed with the quality of food for the price we paid. The dining room is also very pleasant and you can always find something to eat and you can tell all food is freshly prepared. It does get a bit repetitive after a week but for the price you can't moan.
Snack bar is very handy - with a cute cook!!

Location is very good, we personally would not stay in San Antonio again after visiting other parts of the island during our stay but that is personal opinion. We hired a car for two days and could not recommend this enough just to get out of San Antonio and visit the amazing nearby beaches - Cala Bassa and Ibiza Town are worth a visit.

The biggest downfall of our stay was the noise we experienced in the early hours from people returning from nights out worse for wear. Admittedly we ourselves were out until 1am onwards on an evening but had the respect to enter our rooms quietly. Unfortunately not everyone else thinks like this, with people banging their doors, shouting and unluckily for us - we had the pleasure of an Irish couple and then followed by a Scottish man mistaking our room for theirs in their drunken states and BRAYING at our door for 5 minutes swearing and shouting at us to let them in. Very scary indeed - we had to call security to come and in all fairness the reception and security were brilliant in dealing with this type of thing - they must be used to it!!

Overall, a great stay in Ibiza just prepare yourselves for the noisy Brits!!!!

Room Tip: Request Mar Amantis 1 if you enjoy a good nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Laura,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

It is great for us to see that your stay with us was a pleasant one and you found our buffet restaurant, general ambience and location to your liking.

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience or bother caused by other guests. Sometimes due to the location, we have a very diverse public, but we work every day to create an attractive product for couples and families.

We really appreciate your opinion, our clients' experience is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give perfect stay.

Awaiting the pleasure to seeing you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

lovely view over the bay from one of the outside bars. good food,with lots of choice. nice rooms, comfy beds. entertainment not always to our choice but good quality. staff are lovely. overall very good indeed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at azuLine Mar Amantis hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so proud to receive such positive comments about our service, especially our rooms and food as we are constantly trying to improve it. Also we are glad that our staff helped to make your holidays satisfactory. Feel free to make your comments to all of them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel soon!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We got a bargain when we booked this hotel so didn't expect the Ritz, block one seems a lot nicer than block two, we stayed in block two although had requested block one which seems to cater for the Spanish and german, which seeing how some of the brits and irish behaved I can see why they divided us up!


Bad points
Shower didn't work - reported and got fixed quickly
Balcony door did not lock which we reported but remained broken all week, bad security for the room and no aircon as this wont work if the door isn't lock.
On the fourth night we got in at 5am and were woke by someone at 6am trying to get in our room, we shouted and told them they had the wrong room which made them angry and they started being abusive and kicking the door so we phone security who were very fast to responded. The next day we asked to be moved but the hotel was full.
Full of stag and hens do's (been on loads of 18-30s and this hotel although isn't classed as a 18-30s block two should be!

Good points

Clean rooms
Good food and drinks
Cheap getaway
friendly staff

I would not recommend this hotel to families or people looking to relax... But If your after a cheap party holiday with little sleep then this is for you... we hired a car and enjoyed the island and overall had a good time.

Room Tip: Block 1 if you can..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairea570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us!

First of all we are glad to hear you found our cleaning service, food and drinks and customer service to your liking. We will transmit your comment to our staff.

Secondly we would like to apologise for any inconvenience you had in your room and we regret the bother caused by other guests. We are betting for quality tourism, making improvements to the hotel and strengthening families. Sometimes, due to the location of the hotel, we have a very diverse public, but we work every day to create an attractive product for families.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ibiza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#15 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
#31 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#55 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#9 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 1 in San Antonio Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#27 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II

Property: azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
Address: Carrer Cala de Bou S/N | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child friendly Hotel The azuLine Hotel Mar Amantis complex, made up of two separate buildings, is situated in San Antonio bay in Ibiza. One of the buildings is on the seafront and the other barely 100 m away, with a garden area and swimming pools. Both buildings provide all the services and comforts you need to enjoy a truly unforgettable holiday by the beach.There is a shopping centre nearby with a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azuline Hoteles Mar Amantis i And Ii
Azuline Hoteles Mar Amantis i & Ii Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
AzuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing