We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 night stay - June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4 night stay - June 2014”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

18 of us stayed here for 4 nights for a stag do. For this type of trip, this hotel pretty much ticked all the boxes.

We paid £340 for the stay including flights which was very reasonable but I do have a couple of complaints. As other reviewers have mentioned, the bed sheets were not changed at all during our stay. This was not a huge problem for me as we were only staying for 4 nights and apart from that they did clean the room everyday.

Also the toilet was broken and we could hear running water the whole time. We didn't spend much time in the room during our stay so again this was not a huge problem for us but it certainly could have been for anyone else staying in that room.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the bar staff were not particularly friendly and barely acknowledged you when ordering a drink. All the other staff were good though.

The food was pretty good although it can get very busy at dinner time and we struggled to get a seat a couple of times.

That being said, we did have an excellent holiday with no major problems with the hotel at all.

I'd recommend this hotel for groups of people 18-35 only.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ewan,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

We are glad to hear that you and your friends had an excellent holiday with us. We really appreciate your opinion, our clients’ experience is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give a perfect stay.

We are aware that there is always room for improvement and that is why we make constant efforts in order to recognize areas that need special attention.

We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    293
    171
    56
    65
See reviews for
229
233
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

booked this holiday with thomas cook familiy hotel in feb went out last week 4 th of june to 11th of june,please go to your travel agent as this hotel has now changed to 18-30 but l was not told,we left to defend ourselves with a small child DISGRACEFUL!!!!!!
we arrived to hell,
huge groups of guys ,pissing in pool and from balconies,breaking bottles at the pool side shouting, getting hit in the face with footballs kicked by adults. doors being banged and kicked from six in the morning verbal abuse , the so called reps were only there for pissheads not families. been going to the island for many years this is the first ime ever l felt fear for my familiy.
this is such a shame as the animation team for kids were fantastic but was made difficult because of groups of people who have a total disgragard for other people.
hotel was not to blame it was the travel companies who have no control over the people the bring in,meet other couples like us who did not know that the hoilday suppliers changed this hotel to scumbags and drug takers . another great hotel that has fallen to the 18-30 trap there will soon be nowehere you can have a family hotel in san antonio and l have been going 31 years!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us!

First of all we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused for the annoying behaviour of other guests. We are already taking strong measures and increasing security to avoid this situation could happen again.

Secondly we would like to let you know that we are betting for quality tourism, making improvements to the hotel and strengthening families. Sometimes, due to the location of the hotel, we have a very diverse public, but we work every day to create an attractive product for families.

We expect that although your experience was not entirely satisfactory, you return to azuLine Hotels during your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Bonnybridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week from 1st-8th June 2014 with partner, mother in law and 14 month old son. Originally requested to stay in block 1 with an ocean view however was placed in block 2 with a "view" over a side street. Had already phoned and requested block 1 but on arrival was told that this wouldn't be possible.
The room was immaculately clean and and the maid service were excellent.
The food was very nice and the selection was good. The staff at the bar were very friendly and came & went re: drinks due to us being a family (usually Only 2 drinks per visit). Special mention to Fernando at the dining room- a nicer man you couldn't meet! Always a queue for dining room but if you're there early enough it's fine.
The high chairs at the hotel are a bit unsafe as no straps to secure baby.
Staff were nice and the entertainment was as you'd expect for a hotel.
Think we managed to get the last quiet week before the chaos as since the 5th it's began to get very rowdy with party goers. Slamming doors all night, shouting and blaring music.
All in all mar amantis was nice and I'd reccomend

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cfitzs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you for sharing it, this way we will be able to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your holidays at azuline Mar Amantis hotel. We are proud to receive such positive comments about our facilities and our customer service as we are constantly trying to improve it.

We are glad that our staff helped to make your holidays satisfactory. We will transmit your comments to all of them

Thanks again for your trust. We are looking forward to welcome you back the next season. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in mar a mantis 1 for 2 weeks 14th may-28th May there was 22 off us altogether half of us went to this hotel in 2007 which was a fantastic hotel so we recommended it to the others that came with us this time but it has changed a lot. when we first checked in there wasn't a room big enough for my family so they squeezed 4 beds in one room. The pool bar wasn't open so you had to walk down to the main bar which was a night mate when you was trying to get a lot of drinks but you can only get 4 drinks at a time. The food In the restaurant wasn't coked my son had raw chicken twice sausages and pork was the same so we ended up eating out a family member had Spanish quiche which had a small price of glass in it. We complained several times but nothing got done about it. The pool water was mucky which wasn't very nice. We booked this hotel based on we was a family with children during our stay they was a lot of stag and end party's there which was bad has they was all drunk day and night making lots of noise and messing in the pool naked . Which is bad when you've got children with you and the pool guard didn't say anything to them. We was on the second floor and one afternoon about 4.30 we went up to get showered/changed and again there was a lot of people banging on each other's door drunk and because they didn't open the door he peed on the corridor so a member of our party phoned the reception to come and clean it but all they did was put a blanket over it and it was like that for several hour. One day it rained so the children was playing on the gaming machines and making a bit of noise like children do but then they got told off for being to loud. But it was fine for the stag and end party's to be very loud day and night. We complain to our rep nothing got done about it and we complained to the staff and asked to speak with the manager but he would see us. I can honestly say I will never stay in a azuline hotel again. We've been going away has a large family for the past 17 years going to different places/ hotels and never complained about any apart from this one. We have been told this hotel is changing to a 18-30 in the next few weeks. It's sure isn't for children the pool guard wanted the children to get out off the pool cause they was wearing tops I wouldn't have minded but they was uv swim tops.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayden3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Hayden,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us.

We were very sorry to hear that your stay on azuLine Mar Amantis Hotel, did not match your expectations. However, I would like to inform you that every day we improve our quality standards to get our clients satisfaction.

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you had in the corridor and we regret the bother caused by other guests. We are betting for quality tourism, making improvements to the hotel and strengthening families.

Sometimes, due to the location of the hotel, we have a very diverse public, but we work every day to create an attractive product for families.

We expect that although your experience was not entirely satisfactory, you return to azuLine Hotels during your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from girls holiday 26th-30th May all inclusive and we all loved it....There are 2 Hotels The Mar Amantis I which has the sea view and the restaurant in, we stayed Mar Amantis II which is across the road and has the entertainment in it...staff friendly and helpful, very clean, rooms cleaned everyday too, pools clean and plenty sun loungers, the bar at pool not open maybe this was due time of year?....did aqua aerobics one day lol...they have stuff on every day if u wish to join in....was loads family too, the bar was quite relaxed during the day for drinks but at night only 2 per person which you find in most all inclusive hotels ...great selection of drinks even cocktails so wasnt restricted to local brands....there is chemist, hairdressers, market etc all to the left of the hotel....plenty of bars to the right as you make your way around to the town (walking 20-25mins) ...taxi 10mins and was about €7 ...we never used the boat over the water which is docked over at back of hotel I ....the food was great plenty to chose from hot and cold didnt have to wait that long in queues as you can queue at both ends (most people never knew until pointed out)....found it strange couldnt get hot chocolate or teas and coffees at lunchtime tho but can get alcohol lol?...but tbh no big deal a think people forget this is a 3* hotel and what they offer is brilliant esp for the price...anyways all 7 of us agreed that we would be back :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank S3xisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are so happy to read your kind words following your recent stay with us at azuLine Mar Amantis hotel.

It is great for us to see that you and your friends had a pleasant holiday with us and the hotel facilities as well as the staff services exceed your expectations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ibiza! Meanwhile you and your friends can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a late booking we made, so we were a bit wary that it might be a bit rowdy but the travel agent told us that it was quieter on this side of the bay and she was correct.
We had asked for a sea view but were disappointed to be placed in the block at the other side of the road away from the beach. When we asked to be move we were told it wasn't possible. Our room was lovely and clean with a balcony over looking a side street rather than the main road.
We used both pools but preferred the one nearest sea as it was a little cooler.
After breakfast most mornings we had tea & coffee on that terrace a very relaxing way to start the day, it is also a nice place to watch the sunset from.
I am a very fussy eater but found the food alright at must mealtimes. It could be a bit repetitive but quality was nice. Staff were pleasantly helpful.
The entertainment wasn't to our taste but there are other places nearby to go to. If you wanted the livelier stuff it was only a short stroll / taxi ride around the bay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at azuLine Mar Amantis hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and the time taken to post your comments. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you in our hotel or any of the other azuLine Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We're staying at your hotel on the 11thof June
I have also been trying to email to see if we could stay in the front mar Amantis 1 hotel but after 4 emails I still not heard anything
We have booked two rooms under the name of mcsorley just wondered if I MSG on here I may be able to get a reply
Thank
Mr j mcsorley

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jimmy,

We have received your emails requesting your allocation and reception has been already informed.

We will do everything in our hands, although we cannot guarantee you anything because everything depends on the availability during those days.

We appreciate your interest in our hotel and we hope you have a great holiday with us!
See you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#15 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
#31 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#55 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#9 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 1 in San Antonio Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#27 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II

Property: azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
Address: Carrer Cala de Bou S/N | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child friendly Hotel The azuLine Hotel Mar Amantis complex, made up of two separate buildings, is situated in San Antonio bay in Ibiza. One of the buildings is on the seafront and the other barely 100 m away, with a garden area and swimming pools. Both buildings provide all the services and comforts you need to enjoy a truly unforgettable holiday by the beach.There is a shopping centre nearby with a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azuline Hoteles Mar Amantis i And Ii
Azuline Hoteles Mar Amantis i & Ii Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
AzuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing