We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming..Nicest Treatment Ever..Excellent Location..Outstanding Service=Perfect Stay!”
Review of Hotel Marfil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marfil
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Welcoming..Nicest Treatment Ever..Excellent Location..Outstanding Service=Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

What an amazing find! I'm not into writing reviews but this is because Hotel Marfil was definitely worth shouting about. Stayed in this hotel from June 22-28,2013 with my husband. This is not the most modern hotel but our room was very comfortable,spacious,clean and very pleasant. Very quiet area and only a few minutes away from the bus station,sunset strip and crazy West End. Breakfast was good. A very homey-feeling buffet.

What really set this place apart was the service. We felt looked after and cared for. The owner was very helpful,hardworking,humble and super friendly. He provided us with several very good recommendations- good restaurants,places to visit and car rental. He answered any and all questions and was very thorough in helping us, even if he had other things to do.We are very grateful for everything. I strongly recommend this hotel. It's worth staying here because the owner goes above and beyond for everyone. We will definitely come back with our friends and next time we will make sure to rent his boat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprinkles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    65
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
118
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It was clean, nice people and very helpful with information about the island. The location is a little far from the beach but the beach isn't that nice anyways. Rooms are clean, the shower will blast you with cold water a few times while showering. Overall I would rate the Hotel a 2.5.

Room Tip: The rooms have great air conditioning and not noisy. Ask for a higher floor that isn't facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stopped in this hotel during the last week of August/start of September. We got a taxi to the hotel which cost €27 (more than I thought but we could have got the bus and another time I would get a booked coach which is far cheaper). When we got dropped off the street looked rather quiet which remained the case for the entire stay. It's true what the other reviews say, you really don't know if there is anyone in the hotel as its very quiet - yet you are 10 minutes from west end etc. The staff were very friendly, fresh towels and linen when you asked. Toni and the staff at the desk were also lovey very kind would help if you needed help yet didn't push themselves on you if you didn't ask. Always said hello too! Breakfast was lovely, absolutely fantastic to have till 12!! Good variation too. The balcony view wasn't very good but at least we had one and only used when pre drinking anyway. Its clean and is cracking for a sleep and shower! No pool but that doesn't matter at all, there is one (if you do need it) 2 minutes away. I would stop again as I booked straight with the hotel direct, paid 1 night and paid the rest on arrival which is great to save some money before you go. Lovely, really enjoyed the stop and would go again. Thanks.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kmurphDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This place was spot on for our needs; the nicest place i've stayed in Ibiza (out of 10 places).
Rooms were basic, but spotless; with a few nice touches one wouldnt expect in Ibiza.
Reception were very helpful & friendly.
The cleaners did a great job (even after walking in on me in my birthday suit).
Balcony was large, however the view was average (some balconies' views were pretty pants).
No pool, but Ibiza's hotels generally welcome all to their pools, so not an issue.
Great location for bus station, west end, beach & sunset strip.
Noise.... there was none. We often questioned whether we were the only guests.
We did have two single beds pushed together, rather than a double; but not a big deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the football ground, everything else is probably just buildings. You may also be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Absolutely fabulous stay at the Marfil, Toni and his team cannot do enough for you. The hotel is clean and fresh, clean laundry and towels daily, air con in rooms, great continental breakfast which includes delicious omelettes made to order. It's a fantastic budget hotel close to all amenities, and just a few minutes stroll for the main bars and clubs, yet far enough away to relax. We were lucky enough to go on the boat trip I had read so much about and, seriously, this was one of the best experiences ever. After dropping anchor for a swim in the clear water, we relocated around the island, and champagne and tapas were served whilst watching the sunset listening to the chilled out sounds of Ibiza. Heaven. Toni's love and passion for his home is clear to see, he knows all the best places to visit and seems to love sharing his knowledge with everyone. I will definitely re-visit, my only concern with leaving a great review is that I'm probably making it more difficult for me to get booked in next time!! Thanks so much to you and your team Toni X

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessTinkerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I've been visiting the island for 14 years now and this is by far one fo the nicest hotels i have stayed in for the price range. We booked a last minute deal so wasnt sure what to make of the hotel but i knew the location so we took a chance and i'm glad we did. Its a stones throw from the bus station in San Antonio (we booked a shuttle transfer as we arrived at night) on arrival we were welcome by the night porter who was lovely, the hotel has a beautiful lobby area which doubles up as a the breakfast area as well as reception. We booked room only and asked for air con and a fridge, we got both and a safe in with the price! The room was spotless, large bathroon with a bath and shower and little cosmestics in case you forgot any essentials, there was a big balcony over looking the street which is very quiet. There is no pool but the beaches arent far and you can use one with a resturant just down the road on the left or walk to Kanya/Sun sea bar if you want something a little glam. Also the hotel owns a supermarket next door (it isnt sign posted well) but it has the biggest variety in the area and is reasonable priced unlike some in the West End area. We also went out of the the hotel oweners private yacht trip which was super value, 5 hour cruise with swimming, tapas and cava. We will definately come back to this hotel if we stay in San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kel1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at the Marfil for 12 nights and were their first guests!!!! Yeah, we had the hotel for ourselves for a few days and straight away when we arrived we were given a warm and friendly welcome, the best we ever found and it was like being with friends and that is why we will be back there! It is a small hotel, the owner Toni is a charming and friendly man, he also owns a fantastic yacht and they do boat trips for guests, we will do it next time as you need at least 10 people for a trip but as it was the start of the season and not enough people to go on it. And the lovely ladies at reception, Aida and Noelia, they are wonderful! And also the night receptionist, Jose', very friendly man and the staff at the Marfil supermarket too (Toni's cousin) where the hotel gets all their lovely and tasty food, fresh bread, croissants, juice, all you need for a great breakfast and they also can cook you a yummy omelette or crepe if you fancy it and the breakfast is open until 12 so if you can't get up early enough you don't need to worry. Our room was comfortable, spacious, clean, with safe and air con included, all we wanted/needed and with a balcony facing the street, okay it doesn't have a seaview but honestly who cares? everything else makes up for it. You are so close to everything, the beach, bars, restaurants, the port, the bus station where you can catch buses to Eivissa town and some beautiful beaches, the sunset spots etc we didn't hire a car or scooter but it's probably best to do that as you would get more freedom that way and you can get to places where the buses don't go so we'll definitely do that next time; having said that we were happy to get the bus or boat and we visited Formentera, Cala Compta, Cala Tarida, Cala Bassa, Cala Gracio'/Gracioneta, Las Salinas, Playa d'en Bossa, Eivissa town, Talamanca. We had a great time at this hotel and in Ibiza, it is a beautiful island and can't wait to go back. So a big big thank you to our newly found friends at Marfil, gracias por todo y hasta luego!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunsealover01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#19 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#23 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#41 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#28 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marfil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marfil

Property: Hotel Marfil
Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 34, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marfil 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza has idyllic beaches, wonderful restaurants, water sports, beautiful island .... Are you really staying all day in the hotel with this kind of island? We propouse a small, familiar, yet modern and functional at the same time, hotel, well equipped to help you discovering Ibiza and its wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marfil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marfil Hotel
Hotel Marfil Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing