We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Host, clean rooms, friendly and very helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Marfil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marfil
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Host, clean rooms, friendly and very helpful staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Marfil in June. It met our expectations and more.

Small, friendly hotel. Extremely clean, friendly helpful staff, great location.
Our highlight has to be sunset tour around hidden gems of the island on the owners yacht with a small group of guests; amazing music, beer & wine, fizz and canapes for the sunset. It showed another side to Ibiza that only an Ibiza would know.

We would definitely return and recommend to anyone who wanted a budget hotel in the heart of Ibiza nightlife with home comforts.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    65
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
118
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It is a great small budget hotel that is inexpensive. A basic place to stay. Our room was basic, but very very clean. The staff was super helpfull to travelers. Also the owner was very nice. He suggested some restaurants and nice, quiet places at the rural area of the island.
If we go to Ibiza again, we will definetely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here until today and we are now sitting at the airport waiting to go home after a fabulous 4 days here and the hotel was superb. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel small and intimate and the staff friendly and knowledgable about the whole island and nothing seems too much bother for them to tell you. They have incredible breakfast which is fresh and plentiful. If you are looking for good hotel in Sant Antoni near enough to all the beaches and attractions this is the best. It is also quiet at night. The owner Toni also has car hire, private boat hire and small.supermarket next door. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faithuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for ten days and we were very satisfied. The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. The service was excelent, breakfast was very good and the staff was very kind and helpful. They suggested us places to visit, beaches and typical restaurants!
The hotel was very near to the main bus station in San Antonio and less than 10 mins walk to the main beach.
It was in a quiet zone and we could sleep very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A short stay in Marfil but I would have preferred to stay longer, such was the genial hospitality of the owner, Toni. Located very near to the main bus station in San Antonio and less than 10 mins walk to the beach and ferries to all the most beautiful beaches on the west coast of Ibiza, Hotel Marfil has thankfully returned to its local roots. The owner Toni is the real attraction of the hotel his easy service and good English ensures that he is always on hand to offer his experienced advice on the best places to visit and see on the island that he grew up on. The hotel is a vocation to him as he strives to highlight all that is good about his local community of San Antonio. The boat trip that he takes hotel guests out on is something unique to Hotel Marfil......no other Hotel in Ibiza offers this service. Out at sea, Toni is at home, and will show all the special places of Ibiza to his guests that are on board.

The Hotel itself has well equipped rooms, large for Ibiza. Toiletries such as toothbrushes and toothpaste are provided as well as bedroom slippers, a touch that you do not see in many hotels at this price range. There is also free wi-fi in some rooms so request one that has wi-fi if required. There is also a free service to guests in the lobby area of a PC and keyboard, another feature unique to Marfil as most hotels charge for this service. A lift to all 3 floors is also provided.

A big improvement in the late breakfast which is served to midday. I had crepes with chocolate and cream which were lovely, along with a freshly blended fruit smoothie that Toni made himself. The owner is always on duty at breakfast to ensure that everything is kept well stocked, Traditional cold hams and cheeses, with fresh breads yoghurt and breakfast cereals, are also available with jams and fruit, so a great selection now provided. There is no dinner service but Toni's selection of restaurants is second to none and he will personally introduce guests to the restaurant owners ensuring a perfect meal.

What you get at Marfil is a free concierge service for Ibiza with the option of a unique boat experience that will explore a different side of Ibiza. The hotel is discreet, quiet and relaxing during the day and night. Its a perfect base to explore the island while chilling out during the day or night. Hotel Marfil is a real slice of Ibiza thanks to its owner Toni.....long may it remain this way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for five days and we were blown away by the value and service we received. The rooms were clean, large and comfortable, breakfast was phenomenal and the staff was incredible! They went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed and even knew us by name which added a great personal feeling. A short walk from the beach, bus station, shopping and sunset strip. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraCLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

For the cost of this hotel I usually expect something pretty basic, but this hotel is lovely. Two minutes walk from the middle of san antonio, really well decorated, big rooms, great staff, the owner and all of the staff were incredibly helpful throughout the stay, truly excelly place to stay couldn't recommend it enough, oh and the price is unbelievable!
Thanks for a great time,
Rick/

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#19 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#23 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#39 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#27 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marfil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marfil

Property: Hotel Marfil
Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 34, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marfil 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza has idyllic beaches, wonderful restaurants, water sports, beautiful island .... Are you really staying all day in the hotel with this kind of island? We propouse a small, familiar, yet modern and functional at the same time, hotel, well equipped to help you discovering Ibiza and its wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marfil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marfil Hotel
Hotel Marfil Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing