We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marfil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marfil
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

The service at Hotel Marfil is exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble.
We were made to feel very welcome from the start and they made sure we had our bearings of the town etc.
The rooms were large and spacious and we even had access to a balcony. The rooms were very clean as was the bathroom plus there was also a mini bar fridge to store some cold drinks.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast even the opportunity for a crepe!
They are even able to offer a very affordable boat trip to watch the sunset which was spectacular.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twoicecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    63
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
113
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Hotel Marfil was exactly what I was looking for in Ibiza.
On the east side of town away from the endless activities around Cafe del Mar and the like, made it the perfect place to esape to recharge before hitting the beach or numerous clubs and attractions the island has to offer.
The manager Toni and his staff where great! Very friendly and helpful and they made my stay a pleasant one. Right next door was one of the cheapest convenience stores I found on the island. With most of the alcohol and other goodies being cheaper than what I pay back home, I was loving the store!
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quieter place to stay that fits in the middle of the road budget. And if you have the time, ask Toni about his private boat trip, it’s AWESOME!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izikulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

- If you are looking for a nice, clean , roomy , non-expensive hotel . Then this hotel will be an excellent choice.
- Location is superb .It is located in a narrow streen in Sant Antoni , making the street a bit quite compared to Ibiza's loud , wild style . Yet it is just around 100 meters away from all the action and beach in Sant Antoni . It is a short distance walk to the famous sunset cafe's and cafe Del Mar
- There is a small free parking area near the hotel , anyone on the front desk will show you where. It is not related to the hotel but it is free and near.
- If you want to go to BoraBora or Space you'll have to take a Taxi , we actually rented a car during our stay .
- The hotel itself is clean , the room was large (tripple room) with 3 separate queen beds
the bathroom is clean and nice.
- The people there are very friendly and ready to help you, provide with maps and show you everything you need on the maps.
This hotel will live up to your expectations for a non-expensive, cosy, clean ,very well maintained hotel with friendly staff. I would definitely go back if I repeated my visit to Ibiza.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Stayed at the Hotel Marfil with 9 of my friends it was a fab hotel very clean & friendly staff ! if your looking for a party hotel this is not for you ! if you are looking for a quite / clean base 5 mins from the beach / westend then this is for you.

We will certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynchn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Nice clean simple rooms with comfortable beds, lots of space and little balconies overlooking the street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Yummy breakfast - all you can eat pastries, toast, cerals, fruit, yoghurts. handy location for walking into town or for the bus station to be able to explore the rest of Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JClare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

If you are looking for a nice, clean, cheap and cosy hotel in Ibiza the answer is Hotel Marfil in San Antoni. The hotel has its own passion and calmness. Here you will find travelers from Portugal, Spain, Italy, Brazil, Sweden, Dubai, Americans, Norwegian and some polite and nice Englishmen. What you wont find is (sorry no offense) drunk and noisy Englishmen. The hotel does not have a swimmingpool, but I find that good beacuse you will not attract wrong people. Rooms are simpel but with aircondition, TV and telephone. I belive most rooms has balcony. The location is sentral but away from noise and party streets. Breakfast is very good. The best is the service and kindness of the people working there and the prices. So if you dont require pool and want a cosy and calm hotel - go for Marfil.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saidfromoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

I stayed here with my pregnant wife for a week in September. I called the hotel and get a cheaper rate than was advertised on any web site. I also mentioned about my wife and we were put in a back room. I found this very quite, although we didn't get sun during the day. I wouldn't fault the hotel, but would say the lack of pool would be the only draw back.
The staff were very helpful and we also took a boat trip with them on one of the days. I would recommend this as something to do. The breakfast in the morning is also a bif plus.
The location is perfect with a 5/10 minute walk to most places, yet not in the middle of anything. The hotel is also only about 5 minutes to the Main bus station with Buss taking about 40 minutes to the airport or 30 minutes to Ibiza town. Also taxi's to the airport are about 30 euro and take about 20 minutes., Over all I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OffalyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#17 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Valencia
Hostal Valencia
#13 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#37 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#49 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marfil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marfil

Property: Hotel Marfil
Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 34, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marfil 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza has idyllic beaches, wonderful restaurants, water sports, beautiful island .... Are you really staying all day in the hotel with this kind of island? We propouse a small, familiar, yet modern and functional at the same time, hotel, well equipped to help you discovering Ibiza and its wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marfil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marfil Hotel
Hotel Marfil Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing