We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for groups!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a great visit here, very comfortable apartments, lovely cocktails and great location. We really enjoyed the food too, especially the stonebaked pizzas and salads. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We were in a party of 10, all sharing rooms between 2 or 3 of us and everyone was pleased with our choice. The only constructive feedback we could offer was to get more sunbeds, there just wasn't quite enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for Air Con up front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a week staying at these classy apartments . They have been updated significantly , the rooms are fresh and beautifully decorated , the staff are wonderful , especially Dario who did everything to make our stay special . The pool area is set out for young couples and singles with wonderful chill out music playing all day with a dj playing the music , the food is great and it's obviously going to become far more popular and desirable in the future , it isn't for young kids as we found out but for young single people or young couples with no kids this is a wonderful option with beautiful views across the bay . We will be back as a couple . 5 * apartments with room cleaning everyday and tipping it to become famous , many thanks Tony

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Anthony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we had a great stay, along with five months old baby and fifteen years old. The place looks really well and just across from the beach. Food and restaurant down stairs was nice and well priced. Staff were very helpful and sorted a room out till five on check out so we could feed and change the baby free of charge. Can be a bit noisy but it is Ibiza

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Its the staff that make a good hotel ... ...therefore this hotel is fantastic !!
We've been going to the Marina Playa for many years, 2 sometimes 3 x a year. In the last 2 years Its undergone a major transformation going from the 70's era to Uber cool. You'll get a warm and friendly welcome from all the staff, day or night whether its reception, out on the terrace or housekeeping,they're always happy to stop and chat and can't do enough for you ( nice to see Sergio and Juan ) .The new terrace looks fantastic and has a DJ playing chill out music through the day to Sunset. You'll see some beautiful sunsets from the hotel terrace. The hotel has a great beach front location, to the right is the promenade where you'll walk past Oceon Beach and beach front chill out bars. A 20 minute stroll will take you into San An, the famous west end and on up to Cafe Mambo and Cafe Del Mar, to the left of the hotel there are lots of bars and shops etc.
The rooms were re done last year with big comfy beds, fully equipped kitchen if you want to make snacks. The bathrooms are serviceable and you can always get a hot shower( I'm told the bathrooms will be the next phase). The rooms are cleaned regularly with clean towels. The restaurant downstairs does some nice food and again the staff are lovely.
Sunbeds - more please.There are not nearly enough for the size of the hotel, I'm an early riser so never had a problem but others did. Once you stay at Marina Playa you will return like so many others.
Thank you all for making our stay a happy and relaxed one.... see you in September and thank you Maria for handling our booking xx

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are a must which also look out over the pool. Lower Sea Views have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeborn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at Marina Playa Apartamentos. We were a group of nine girls on a hen do and they couldn't do more to make our stay comfortable and accommodating. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed, pool area was lovely and always clean. Brilliant service from barmen and waiters. Thanks to Dario, Jorge (sp?!) and apologies but I don't know your name - the lovely lady at reception. You made our stay memorable :) Will hopefully be back one day! Reena.

Room Tip: Sleep quality out of the hotel's control - more down to other guests that were there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTailor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you are looking for decent accommodation in Ibiza, the Marina Palace will be good. It has a fully equipped kitchen, living room and nice comfy beds. (Comfy beds are a must!) Also, you have a your own roomy balcony.
Its not noisy and you have privacy.
The TV is dated, but you can get British channels on there.
They tidy up a bit, but don't do dishes.
Take your own beach towels and faceclothes.
We rented a car before we left home (much cheaper) and explored all the neat little coves and bays.

Room Tip: Seems to be a choice of sun in the morning or sun in the afternoon. We had the morning sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Really nice pool and bar area, clean and stylish room with everything you need. Staff were absolutely great.

Only negative was room was a bit noisy, when someone had a shower in the room above it made an awful noise. Overall a great place and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
600 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
14.3 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments

Address: Calle Sol Sortint s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £47 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel & Apartments Marina Playa is part of Typic Hotels Group. It is located in front of a beautiful beach. Es Puetó in San Antonio Bay. It is an adults only 4 stars hotel where you can rest and enjoy the sun and spectacular sunsets at its Aperture Terrace. It has every day music sessions by DJ Masyga, our resident DJ. Most of our studios have been refurnished during 2016 winter. We have redecorated the studios in an easy going and Mediterranean style. A trendy hotel where you can reconnect to things you like most. A place where our guests become friends and they enjoy their holidays getting to know themselves again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Playa Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing