We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceedingly good value for money”
Review of Hostal Adelino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Adelino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Location perfect with a supermarket across the road, 5min walk to west end (main strip) and Cafe mambo. The hostals a 20-25 min taxi to clubs such as space, ushuaia amnesia and bora bora beach. Staff were really helpful and nice especially the Barman/Chef! The rooms had everything you need such as air-con, hairdryer, wi-fi, flatscreen telly, balcony. quiet area at night aswell so you could get some sleep if you wanted to! hostel includes a bar/restaurant with reasonable prices with a small seating area, pool and loungers outside. definatley exceeded are expectations for the price, I'd say the 1star needs to be re-accessed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I visited this hotel last July 2013. I needed somewhere cheap for a few days and Adelino was the solution. It's clean, staff really friendly and central location. Not really close to the seaside.
I would go again in similar conditions

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaucholoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The staff are absolutely lovely and very helpful. The food in the bar is very reasonably priced. The hotel is a nice size with a safe and homely feel to it. Cleanliness is of a very high standard. Rooms aren't spectacular but what are perfectly adequate for what you pay for. I would of rated them better probably if I had a balcony but to be fair I checked in really late on the day so they were all gone and they offered to move me to a room with in the days following but at the stage I was too lazy! Really good location and close to everything. Not somewhere to stay if your looking for a wild lively hotel, but then again you get enough of that everywhere else in Ibiza that you don't need it at the hotel, and I certainly didn't want it! I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Great little hostel! Although not on the sea-front, it does come with plenty of positives - clean (very!), friendly staff, nice little pool, quiet and a very short walk to the pretty much everywhere.
Rooms are very small, but this was expected. Will stay again if ever find myself in San Antonio in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarbelAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

The service is very, very friendly and smiled. There is a small swimming pool and a restaurant where the prices are low. In the toom I had clean bath, air-conditioner, TV and even a little fridge. Definitely I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grzesio84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed at this hostal on my first trip to Ibiza and decided to choose it again because of the location and price.

It's a basic B&B type of hotel, but the location is great in a quieter part of the town but a short walk from everything, the rooms are very clean and serviced daily, and the staff are helpful and friendly, and there is always someone on duty, so it feels a safe/secure place to leave your stuff when you're out and about.

There is a pool, only a small one but hardly anyone uses it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here on the 1ST NOVEMBER 2012 just for 1 night.I usually stay in 3 -5 STAR all Inclusive hotels frequently but as it was the end of the ibiza season and our other hotel closed we needed to find accomodation for 1 night.I was amazed at the standard of reception service from the lovely friendly spanish lady who was extremely helpful. I found the room to be spotlessly clean with excellent cool air con.In fact i dont understand why it is only 1 star rated as the room etc was on par with 3 star hotel rooms i have stayed in.This hostal is in the centre of san antonio and the area of the hotel is in a quiet street This is a great place to stay for anyone wanting a quiet room only place in the heart of san antonio.There are many cheap places to eat and drink locally.Excellent base for clubbers as within easy walking distance to eden and the sunset strip and bar street.Also the bus station is 5 minutes walk which has an all night disco bus in the clubbing season that visits the large clubs. This hostal was so cheap and i was very impessed for the 1 star rating which i think is far too low. Would highly recommend and would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueeyesnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
809 reviews
8.7 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 51 in Ibiza Town
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
431 reviews
9.6 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Adelino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Adelino

Address: Calle Alicante 16, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £35 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Adelino 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostal Adelino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Adelino Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing