We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off - Its Excellent value, Excellent Hotel amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos La Kiki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we have just arrived home from another week at La Kiki (4 in 2 years) The hotel has a refurb this year on ground floor and looks great. the Staff especially Gary are fantastically helpful. Some improvements could be made on Groundfloor to encourage more people in, ( Move buffet to rear in snooker area, put the comfortable seats out front on Terrace to encourage people, mood lights on terrace, give it some life !!) This is a brilliant hotel, and we are booking agin in August 2014.
this hotel is close to San An but far enough out to quieter at night, close to Buses, Restaurants (Hotel food is Good, Value but kitchen NOT always open, ask first before ASSUMING it is). We really enjoy this place !! Gary knows what he is doing Top Staff

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms 101 - 105 best views of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupertrampCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at La Kiki apartments (formerly La Sirena apartments). This was not our first visit to the apartments and it certainly will not be our last. The room was exceptionally clean and tidy and had everything that we needed. It had a small kitchenette with a fridge, hobs, oven and microwave – although this was rarely used due to the good quality of the food in the hotel. The rooms were cleaned regularly by the friendly Beya. This year we were pleasantly surprised to find complimentary breakfast included. This comprised of a full English and continental buffet with a full range of drinks. The pool was cleaned daily and it was the perfect place to relax due to the friendly atmosphere and healthy mix of young and old guests. The food and drink at the bar was very good and reasonably priced – you could get two pints of beers for 4 euros, cocktails from 4.50 euros and nice meals from 5-6 euros upwards. The staff were as friendly as ever and also very helpful. The hotel is perfectly situated on the edge of San Antonio Bay, only a few meters from the beach and a twenty minute walk to the San Antonio strip. We cannot wait to return to the hotel in September.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

i stayed here with a friend in june 2014, it has now changed its name to La KIKI aprtments so that it doesn't get mixed up with the other place of the same now, it is a very friendly and clean and tidy, we were bed and breakfast and would definitely recommend it , buffet style but plenty of choice. very helpful. we paid a little bit more for a seaview room and its worth it just to see the sunsets and the views over the bay during the day and at night are wonderful, will be going back hopefully .

Room Tip: top floor and sea views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackietheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Firstly this is no 5* hotel however it is basic, spotlessly clean, shower in the room is spot on. The pool and pool area and the rest of the hotel is also spotless. All the staff are very kind & friendly and make a wonderful full english breakfast! Great meals, excellent value for money on food and drinks. The manager who we ended up calling 'our Garrrry' was lovely and looked after us. I was on my hen do there from 13th-17th June with a group of family and friends all different ages. Gary made us feel very welcome. I felt the hotel was very safe and secure. The night porter was lovely, the front doors are locked after 12 at night and he will let you in when you stumble back early hours of the morning.

Thankfully I think we went at the right time just before it started getting busy as I could image in peak season that it could be very hectic and a bit noisy with all the party goers. Sadly I don't think I could recommend this hotel to families with young children or older people that want a quiet holiday. Although we never had any problems
With other guests .

For us the location was perfect. Walk out the front of the hotel, cross the road and then your on a very beautiful beach which had a good restaurant and water sports. Sun beds could be rented for €8 a day. It was a good 20minute walk to the strip. But a very present walk, pretty much on the sea front.
Most of the people working on the strip were friendly. We did come across a bar called Amsterdam which I would recommend that know one should go to. It was very small
And hot, lacked atmosphere, drinks were expensive and the staff were very rude!

On the whole we all had a fantastic time... I have a wide knowledge on hotels and destinations and for me this is by far the best 'value for money' hotel I've ever been too.
Thumbs up!!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam_pookie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is great, it's such a shame that the staff let it down. Because of a mix up that Travel Republic made with our booking, the hotel told us that we did not have a reservation and that we were booked into a different hotel. Thankfully I had my booking confirmation with me and was able to show them that I was booked into Lakiki. In the morning we were wakened by a lady from the hotel who told us we had to leave because they did not have a reservation and that Travel Republic had made a mistake and we would have to leave. Obviously not a nice relaxing start to our much anticipated and well earned holiday. We tried to explain to the extremely inhospitable lady that this wasn't our fault, that we had booked Lakiki in good faith on recommendation from friends and that as stated on our confirmation we were very clearly booked into Lakiki. The lady then stormed off in a very rude manner mumbling that she would have to speak to her manager and that it was 'not my problem.'
After this we went to the pool to try and relax until something was sorted out and we were informed either way of what was happening......this did not happen. The lady finished her shift and said absolutely nothing to us. We couldn't relax all day as we didn't know if we were being moved or if we could stay. The next day 'Gary' the bar man told us that Travel Republic had booked us into Lakiki by mistake and that we were actually booked into a different hotel down the road. Apparently Travel Republic had been contacted and this issue was resolved but no one from the hotel thought it appropriate to inform us of this and no one from Travel Republic contacted us either. It was a very tumultuous start to our holiday and we were treated like 'red headed step children' for the want of a better phrase, for the rest of the week by the staff at Lakiki (except the housekeeping team who were fantastic). For the duration of the week we watched as other guests were made feel welcome and a part of the hotel while we were completely ignored, I really don't understand why the hotel were annoyed as it was a gain in hotel revenue for them at a very quiet time in Ibiza before the season properly starts. There was only 5 rooms occupied when we checked in so from a business point of view I would have thought they would have been glad of the extra revenue. If you are looking for somewhere nice to stay that has a pool, is near the beach and is located in the quieter part of San Antonio but still within walking distance to nice bars and restaurants then stay here as it's a perfect location. Don't expect a warm welcome or any kind of hospitality though!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimdublin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

We regret the problem with your booking: The travel agency (not Travel Republic -they booked your room to another travel agency: Jotelclick), Joctelclick made the booking to Club La Sirena but in your voucher they put the adress from Lakiki Apts (Another similiar mistakes were the reason because we change the name from La Sirena Apts to Lakiki Apts).

We had a contract withTravel Republic but not with Jotelclick, so it was more difficult to solve the problem because Jotelclick had to be agree with the change of the hotel.

When finally we solved it, Gary told you that the problem was solved.

I regret that the ladys that told you the problem were not enough friendly with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Can not speak highly enough of these apartments. Everything you could possibly need in an excellent location. Cleanliness was second to non, beds changed three times in a week, with clean towels every day. Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Gary the barman. Would recommend the full English breakfasts cooked to order, must be the biggest breakfast in Ibiza.
Full marks to everyone at Kiki Apartments.

Room Tip: From the 3rd floor on the front, the view and the sunsets are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CRAMBO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We travelled as 2 couples in mid September. We were looking for somewhere that was far enough away from San Antonio to avoid the constant madness but close enough that we could walk and that is what we got. The apartments are really studios with kitchenette, couch and table and chairs in the same room as the beds. There were plenty of cooking utensils but we didn't cook at all.
The apartments are not 5-star luxury but what i would call "good standard holiday apartments". They are spotlessly clean and the cleaners change the sheets during the week which I've never seen in previous apartments. They also replaced towels 3-4 times in the week and there was never a shortage of toilet paper (some places only give one roll for the week and you have to buy the rest yourself). There is a sea view from all rooms albeit some are from the side.
The pool area is smallish but again soptlessly clean and there was never a shortage of loungers. They provide cushions for the loungers free of charge and there are lilos etc there that I presume other people have left behind.
The cafe "La kiki" serves a variety of food throughout the day at reasonable prices. The drinks there are also cheap eg pint beer/glass wine €2 which is very different to the centre of San Antonio.
The beach across the road is lovely too with lougers to rent and paddle boats too.There is a lovely cafe restaurant beside the beach (not the one directly across from the apartments) that does lovely food.

As a previous review stated the walls are pretty thin and we were disturbed one night from the people next door coming home around and chatting and playing music until 9am. They weren't shouting and roaring but we could still hear them. We apprecu=iated that they were on holidays too so just wore ear-plugs - it is Ibiza after all!!There was a man on the door every night keeping an eye on things which was good to know.
The walk into San Antonio takes a leisurely 20mins with lots of really nice cocktail bars and restaurants. The centre of San Antonio wouldn't appeal to me but up beside the sunset bars was a little nicer. The restaurant at the Bellamar near the hotel is a does an excellent steak and burger (it's a little dearer than other restaurants but worth it). Avoid Linekars - they charged €6 per pint then asked to pur them into paper cups as they wanted to close early as it was quiet!!
Overall, if I was looking for a cheap and cheerful apartment in a nice location, of a good standard and spotlessly clean then i would go here. I would have no problem recommended it to somewone looking for the same thing.

Room Tip: Sea view would give better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blondie1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your opinion.

We regret that you were disturbed by your neighbours, the nightguard try to avoid these situations, but not always is possible.

We inform you that we change the name: now our name is LAKIKI APARTMENTS (the reason of this change is avoid the confusions with Hostal La Sirena or Club La Sirena)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ses Sevines
Ses Sevines
#8 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#42 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#2 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Kiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Kiki

Address: Ctra. Cala de Bou 5 | San Jose - Bahía de San Antonio, 07830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £44 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Kiki 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in Playa des Pouet, in the Bay of San Antonio, one of the most important tourist and shopping centres in Ibiza.Our studios have been modernised and offer all the mod cons so that you have the most comfortable stay possible: air conditioning, central heating, kitchenette with fridge and microwave, bathroom and terrace with complete or partial sea view. The ground floor of the premises houses a solarium, swimming pool and recently modernised cafeteria, where you can enjoy every morning the breakfast, and offers free Wi-Fi Internet access for clients.Lakiki Apartments (before La Sirena Apts) offer the possibility to enjoy the beach just 30 m away or, if you prefer, to use the solarium with swimming pool without leaving the premises.As night falls, you should not miss one of the most famous attractions of the island. The sunsets which you can contemplate from Lakiki Apartments are so beautiful that visitors and residents of Ibiza come to this area every evening to enjoy the sight. You can also choose to take a walk along the recently opened promenade that follows the line of the Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos La Kiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel La Sirena Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartamentos La Kiki Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing