We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word...basic.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group
Falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One word...basic.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

My friend booked this hotel for us through a timeshare company he has points with, so when we arrived, we expected it to be of a high-ish standard. There was spraypaint on the walls outside, which immediately put us off. The main things I didn't like about this hotel were - 1. No air con 2. No safe in the room (safes are in the reception) 3. The maids tended to the room ONCE during my week long stay 4. Very basic/old fashioned rooms. Apart from that, the staff were nice, and the beach was very closeby. The taxi's into San Antonio were only 10 euros also, which saved the hour long walk! Would recommend this hotel if you just want somewhere to sleep...next time though, I'll pay a bit more and stay somewhere closer to the West End. The money we paid in taxis would probably pay for a hotel of the same standard closer to the bars........

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heatherfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    58
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
64
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

well, we paid £180 for flights & transfers bed and breakfast for 4 nights at this hotel....and it was worth every penny! the resort is a little far out from the main bay and west end etc, but the hotel staff would order you a taxi which took about 5 mins to arrive every day and cost around 10 EURO...so between 4 of you isnt much at all.

The hotel was in the middle of construction, the new rooms look lovely, so once done will be even better.

everywhere was spotlessly clean and fresh towels every day, lovely big terrace and plenty of restaurants and a supermarket on the door step.

the beach is only 50meters away and it is STUNNING!! lovely and quiet to cure the hangover with 3 beach restuarants and water sports to keep you busy in the day.

only downside was the the rooms didnt have air con...when its 26 degrees in the middle of the night was unbearable...although fans were provided.

overall i would seriously recomend this hotel...if you want the hardcore holiday at night with a chilled out atmosphere in the day to recover.

Our age group was between 19 & 27 and we all loved it and cant wait to book again :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katy_D_Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornwaII
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

This was our second stay at Torrent Bay Club, the last time beining about ten years ago.
No it is not as good as a lot of the RCI (or other echange) resorts, but it has a lot of things going for it.
First our apartment was very clean, with good maid service linen and towels changed regularly. The beds were quite comfortable, loads of hot water (except when the boiler failed more about that later) Kitchen equipment etc was adequate, not posh, but sufficient for a holiday. TV was very hit and miss on English channels, with occassional BBC world. But there was a German channel which ran two hours in English and two hours in German, with watchable factual programmes. There was also line space outside for drying clothes, and adequate balcony furniture.
Our kitchen was tiny as was the bathroom, but both clean if a bit dated. iron and board provided, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, fridge, mircowave, 2 rings and oven (not a dreadful combination microwave job). There was no room safe, but a proper safe unit with little safes, which could be hired in reception.
The staff especially reception were friendly helpful and efficient. The other staff were equally friendly and helpful, and always greeted you when passing.
The pool was big and quite cold to get in (the sea was warmer). The beds around the pool had no mattresses, but with a lovely beach two minutes away, do you really want to sit around a pool all day.
There is no bar, or restuarant on site, but plenty within minutes walk, so not really a hardship.
Our boiler stopped working, we reported this to reception about 10am by the time we returned that afternoon about 4 pm a new boiler had been installed. Also the mircowave turntable would not rotate, this we reported and ten minutes later the repair man arrived and fixed it. These by any hotel standards was really good service.
The apartments are two minutes walk away from a lovely cove type beach, with beach bars and cafes. Boats to San Antinio and other beaches, beds and peddelos etc. The beach is mainly sand but can be pebbly and rocky in the water. The beach is quite safe with a lifeguard (sometimes a guardess) . The sea has loads of fish which will swim around you, and eat bread or biscuits, great fun to do.
The Bull bar did a great job on two for one beers and cocktails, also a small two course menu for 7.50 euros, not high class food, but quite adequate (unless very fussy) and very nice waiting staff. This bar is right on the beach - OK it has a lot of arcade type machines in it, but still was nice to sit on the beach and enjoy a drink (at a good price).
There is a bus stop at the top of the road, about three minutes walk with a good bus service. So although we had a car, if you haven't it is easy to get around. Parking was easy and free just outside the apartments, both back and front.
Ibiza is a lovely island, and worth a trip to other bays and places and inland it you have transport and time. A visit to Ibiza town is a must with a visit to Villa Delt, the old walled town.
We are very mature in age, but except for the clubbing teenage persons, I would say this is a good place for mature guests, families and young couples.
All in all a good time in spite of the awful thunderstorms, looking forward to our next stay in Torrent Bay Club.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Silverheadskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

Positive-
Near pretty sandy bay.
Very good bus service and clear information at bus stops.
Good swimming pool.
Good quality,well laundered towels and bed linen.
Negative-
Not up to modern time share standards.No cafe or snack bar.Noisy at night from partygoers and refuse collection.
Cramped accommodation with uncomfortable beds and furniture.Peeling paint on walls and ceilings."Kitchen" was in an alcove in hallway but cutlery and crockery were in the sitting area..
Bathroom just big enough to turn round in with plastic hair rinser for shower.
Beds comprised two wooden frames.Thin mattresses with plastic covers.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2008

When we arrived we realised TBC wasn't up to the standard we'd been used to with other timeshares. The weather was bad and the apartment was freezing. We've never been as cold on holiday. When the sun came out the apartment still didn't get any warmer because it got no sun so we asked for a change. The girl in reception was very obliging and found us one next to the pool and while this wasn't as nice as the 1st one and was smaller it was preferable to be being cold plus we had a better outlook.
Although the pool was nice they were hard beds and no mattresses so many people including us bought lilos from nearby. There was no snack bar so we couldn't buy a drink or ice cream round the pool though there were places just outside.
There were no facilities whatsover and the best thing was the free mini bus which operated every evening and took us to their 2 other resorts where there was entertainment, and English pub and restaurant - we'd have been better off staying there.
Port Torrent itself had nothing to recommend it but San Antonio was nice. We are elderly and it's a bit of a nuisance keep having to catch a bus to find somewhere decent.
Timeshare doesn't come cheap so why are they often situated in the less popular or out of the way areas?
Some people did like it at TBC - one family have been going every year for 10 years but it just wasn't for us and others we spoke to felt the same. Sorry!

  • Liked — The free mini bus each evening
  • Disliked — The area and no facilities
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justme68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2008

As with most spanish resorts luxury is not a priority, but this resort is of a good standard dont get me wrong. Its just its not up to American standards. Better resorts on the island are situated on the other side of the island. Look up Insotel in st Eulalira or the gran hotel in ibiza town. The pacha hotel should not be over looked for minimal beauty.

As for this resort you get a good sunset location and numerous beaches are within easy reach by bus or car. By foot if you want the local crowded beach with tourists. there is a cracking restaurant within walking distance called the "Wagon" it is fabulous as are Bambuddha Grove out in the hills and le elephant and sa capella in sant raphael. Km5 should not be overlooked !

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank phukdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2007

Its 20 years since we last were in Ibiza. We have just returned from a timeshare week at the T.B.C. in a 2 bedroom apartment which 4 of us shared (2 couples), we were a little apprehensive about the place before going having read some reviews, but we were all pleasantly surprised to find a good sized apartment with view of the pool and with balcony (sun all afternoon until 9.30pm) with good views of sea. Took a taxi from the airport 22 euros. The staff were very freindly and helpful and the complex was clean and well maintained, in fact we had a problem with the toaster on the first morning but this was changed within 10mins. We had no problem getting a bed by the pool but no mattress so we suggest you buy a lilo and put that on the bed for comfort. There is an excellant beach within 2 mins walk, with all the water sports and where you can catch the ferrys to San Antonio or other beaches. Public transport is not a problem two options avialable to get into San Antonio. There are a couple of supermarkets close by, one just outside the main entance. Plenty of places to eat out within a few minutes walk and at reasonable prices, we tried different one each night all very good. Turn right out of the complex up to the cross roads and try out the ORION we had sea bass 12 euros & the MAGON had steak, both places food and service excellant.
When we were there all quiet by midnight, except on the friday night before we departed, four spainsh girls talked loudly until about 2 in the morning on their balcony.
Overall we were very pleased by the complex, the area and would return there again but not in July or August it was very hot (35 degrees) in June.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank greenarch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.7 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#3 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.2 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#47 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#35 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#28 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group

Property: Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group
Address: Calle Valencia 4 Port Des Torrent | San Antonio Bay, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group is set on San Antonio Bay, in the calm residential area of Port des Torrent, just 100 metres from the golden sandy beach with the same name, where Ibiza’s water taxis call in to ferry visitors to other towns and beaches. The peaceful all-apartment hotel has a range of accommodation options with one or two rooms. All of them are air-conditioned and feature a fully equipped kitchen and balcony. The Deluxe Apartments stand out for their modern design, space and for their well considered interiors inspired by the colors of Ibiza The popular Bungalows, just meters from the swimming pool, have either a private garden or a roof terrace offering more private relaxation. Torrent Bay is set across different buildings surrounded by gardens and offers an outdoor pool for adults, an outdoor pool for children, a Snack Bar with terrace and table tennis facilities. You will find other amazing beaches nearby. You can drive to Cala Bassa in 5 minutes and to Cala Tarida in 10 minutes. San Antonio is 6 kms away and Ibiza Town and the Airport are around 20 minutes' drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrent Bay Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Torrent Bay Club
Torrent Bay By Intercorp Hotel Group Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing