We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my partner and our 4year old in April 2013....

I wasn't expecting much as we paid dirt cheap prices including flights but was pleasantly surprised! We had a roof terrace which was huge, a newly refurbed bathroom with corner bath and flat screen tv.

Room was spacious and clean, only thing I could fault was that the shower/ bath wouldn't give enough hot water so I was literally enough water for 1 5minute shower between the 3 of us!

The lobby was always clean and tidy, the shop had everything you could think of and the helpful lady in there gave us the password to the wifi so we could use our phone internet :)

Pool was a decent size, although bar was hardly open so we just went over to the shop for snacks and drinks!

Short walk along the front down to the town!

Would definitely recommend this hotel!and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vcarteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Me and 3 girl-friends stayed in these apartments in September. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room. For the price we paid, we were expecting very little, however the room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was tiny, but we only used the fridge to store drinks.

The recent complaints on Tripadvisor about the night porter put us off before we even arrived, however we found him to be friendly and helpful. We checked in at 2am with no hassle, he booked us taxi's and waved to us when we staggered in at 6am!!

Aircon is an extra cost, but I have to say well worth it. In fact it was probably the best hotel air con I've had in a while. So cold, we had to keep turning it up!!

The hotel is noisy and full of young party people, so don't expect to have to a quiet stay. However, if you’re there for the night scene it's perfect.

The bar in the hotel serves food which is the cheapest around and really good portions / value. The first day we made the mistake of eating elsewhere at double the price...Didn't do that again!!

The apartments are only a short walk from the ‘West End’ and if you’re in heels a taxi costs €5-€10 which reception will call for you. There are the plenty of restaurants at the harbour at reasonable prices and great cocktails.

All-in-all - a lovely stay, at great little apartments, at a really good price...We didn’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaysrmybag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

arrived to a warm welcome and immediately impressed with how clean and modern the place was all utensils kettle toaster pans etc if you needed them, air con was an extra 10 Euros a night but well worth it, the pool was a short walk away but agin impressively clean and a good size. loads of supermercados and bars cafes and restaurants within 5 mins walk and the harbour was about 15 mins walk-get a map its easy to get lost! we would definetley go there again-and cafe del mar is a 7 min walk so the best cocktails in town are nearby too!

Room Tip: jion the master gym nearby for 18 euros for 7 days!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gus960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in late September along with 3 friends. It was my third time in Ibiza, the two previous times I stayed in Ibiza Rocks. I would not go near Ibiza Rocks again after staying in Poniente Playa Apartments. It only cost us €75 a head for 4 nights. I paid €450 for 9 nights in Ibiza Rocks in July. We were made feel very welcome on arrival. The room was very spacious, lovely kitchen area and balcony. TV in our room had all the radio channels such as Ibiza Global Radio so it was handy in that respect while we were pre-drinking in the apartment before heading out.

Fresh towels everyday, cleaning staff were very friendly. The restaurant downstairs was very good and also cheap, never paid more than €10 for a meal. It was also ideal that there was a supermarket next door. No deposit payable on arrival, handy for those on a budget. 2 minutes walk to Cafe Mambo, make sure to take in as many sunsets as you can. Kanya beach bar also in close proximity, well worth heading down there during the afternoon for a few beers. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This place is easily the best place I've stayed in Ibiza.

I can't believe how spacious it was, it was just two of us yet we had two rooms both with two beds! We used one as a room the other as a dressing room. You get a separate living room with dining table sofa, tv, good kitchen with cutlery, microwave toaster kettle. Honestly for £239 for a week flights included I was so impressed! Also the shop is next to the hotel which is so convenient and there's wifi if you want it.

Staff also lovely. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the shower. The bloody shower curtain kept attacking me.

It is literally about 2 min walk to the smalll cove beach and Kanya and Sunsea bar which does the best food in San Antonio in my opinion!

STAY HERE! X

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_BeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks here. The place itself is very good. Clean, well maintained & in a decent location, a couple of minutes from the sea front just behind Kanya & about 15 minutes walk from the west end. Service was great, rooms were cleaned every 2 days & we had no complaints at all. A little noisy at times but it's Ibiza, that's to be expected.

One major sticking point is the cost of air conditioning. We specifically asked for air con when we booked, so to arrive & be told it's €10 per day for air con is beyond excessive.

Other than that, no complaints at all. I'd highly recommend the place, just be aware of hidden extras.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed here in the summer of 2011 and thought that it was an absolutely amazing hotel. The rooms are spacious and cleaned frequently and most of the staff are lovely. Having a shop and english pub inside the hotel is a massive bonus and extremely handy! The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the beach and sunset strip - and across the road is a pool with a poolside bar. The pool across the road tends to get a bit packed so make sure you get there early. Other than that the food and drink is reasonably priced. The main part of San Antonio where there clubs are is also very close, around a 15 minute stroll, so all in all I would recommend staying at this hotel if you like being in the centre of everything. Although it is relatively populated and can get loud at night when people are finished clubbing - it's a great area to stay and isn't too much of a bother if you dont mind a bit noise here and there! Not only that, but when I stayed a few reps gave us a massive Sex on the Beach fishbowl for free ;) very helpful and funny people if you're on a clubbing holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NirvanaMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
14.8 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marian Apartments
Marian Apartments
#55 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#25 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#2 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tramuntana Apartments
Tramuntana Apartments
#88 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Poniente Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Poniente Playa

Address: Calle Velazquez 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £25 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Poniente Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Poniente Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Poniente Playa Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Poniente Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Poniente Playa Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing