We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Maria Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Ferrer(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
azuLine Hotel Llevant(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Tramuntana Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Tarba(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartments Sol B(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Hostal Don Juan(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Piscis(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Central Park Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
69
42
14
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
42
14
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsun trapwest endair conmusic playing all dayliterally a minute walkcleaned every other daylocation is greatbudget hotelcan't faultnice balconysofa bedgood sizereturning next yearpay euroscouple of nightsstayed here for a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great Location right in the Heart of the westend, friendly staff cheap food and drink only down side was there for 4 days and our room was not cleaned once told the lady when checking out who simply shrugged her shoulders.......Rude!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great spot, rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were really helpful. Would recommend. Close to shops. The pool area was clean, with a pool bar too!! Walking distance to beach, bars etc. John... the night porter was great!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

POOL
Could not recommend this place enough!! Roof top pool opens at 10am with a chilled out atmosphere and plenty of sun beds. Everyone is really friendly and there for a good time. the views over the harbour and mountains are exceptional! The pool bar is run by two lovely guys with cheap drink (3 euros for a bottle of corona). You can't take your own food or drink to the pool, not even water, which I found strange but a bottle only costs 1 euro.
ROOMS
Basic but clean. We got fresh towels everyday and bed sheets changed twice in the week, which we thought was not bad. The hotel is quite strict in terms of noise after twelve, however if you're on holiday in San Antonio you shouldn't be back in your hotel till at least after 6am! If there is a problem john the care taker will pop his head round thedoor and let you know nicely, lovely guy. We found the hotel to be more relaxed in allowing people back to your room, our friends stayed in a different hotel in San Antonio bay but came through and pre drank with us in the hotel before hitting the big clubs or west end each night.
LOCATION
A stones throw from the bus station which means you can pre drink at casa maria and head straight over to go to the big clubs. The disco bus is only 3 euros but some vendors do offer a free bus with your ticket. We were paying 45 euros per round for three drinks in amnesia, space etc so I recommend getting some drinking games under way before you go! The hotel is literally in the west end with kilties and highlander a 2 minute walk away. Loads of little restaurants and stuff at the bottom of the street. Would highly recommend getting a filet steak from the quaint little Spanish restaurant directly across from the casa Maria enterance. Also there is a great little tattoo shop next to the hotel where my friend and I got tattooed. Very professional, they also took extra time to take care of one of my friends who was a tattoo virgin at the time, made her feel much more at ease! The sun set strip is about ten minutes away walk straight down to the harbour and go right, you'll soon find yourself at savannah, mambo and del mar. Worth getting a carry out and watching the sunset on the rocks, outstanding. If you go down to the harbour and go left you'll soon find yourself and es paradis and Eden, also some fairground rides if that's what you wanna do. There are lots of official club shops around the west end so make sure you have a budget for merchandise tshirts etc! Wish I'd of known because I wanted to buy everything to remind me of my amazing stay.
OVERALL
An amazing clean hotel with friendly staff and a better location than we could have ever hoped for. When I come back to Ibiza ill definitely book this hotel again and I'm sure many of the other guests would feel the same!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicGlasgow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel
fantastic open from 01-june to 30-september 24/7 service bar food and reception.
Food
Good home cooked grub
Bar
24/7 3euros for local pint coffee to die for latte
Reception
good and friendly service and good knowledge not bad english either,ask about the airport transfer about 8 euros each (36 euros by taxi for 4 people) or 2 cabs if theres more than 4 of you (72euros) .
Night porter.
fantastic lancashire chap lots of knowledge of the island as hes been there for 17 years so if you wanna take a fellow brit a gift then drop him some strong english cheese (he misses that) and some yorkshire t-bags.
girls if you come back drunk with lads then sorry lads reception is as far as you will be gloing cos he dont take any rubbish!! good lad and has alot of respect for you girls..
location
2 minute walk to local supermarket,2-3 mins to the west end 5mins to the bus station were you can get a bus to the airport or to playa den bossa or ibiza town for 2-6 euros. santonio bay is about 10-12 mins walk were es paradis/eden/linekers bar all are and yes KFC. and if you want to go and see the sunset at Mambos or cafe del mar then take your own beer from the local supermarket as its 6euros abottle of san migual and they dont do draft after 5pm. worth getting there about 18:00 and having a few before as it fills up by the hundreds of people and as the sun set goes down the silence is ? and then the music kicks of and the entertainment starts at Mambos the club djs do a set there for free before they go to the clubs.
Advise
stay away from the drugs or if your going to buy them be carfull as the give you the rubbish ones first then the real ones as you go back to them to complain( so my little brother said) and talking about my little brother he rekons that one of his drinks got spiked so keep hold of your drinks and dont leave them laying around- or you might end up in the nic like he did and the spanish dont care they will give you a slap for any excuess we flew home on the friday morning while my brother was in the nic and he flew home on the tuesday morning once he had paid his 1500 euro fine and got his passport back, so if your going to get in trouble then do it on a monday as the banks,post office, and court house close for the weekend. and you could be standed on the beach with or with out all your belongings thats if the hotel have kept them. this one did .
So i would like to thank this hotel for doing all they did and all the help they gave me. i had a fantastic 40th birthday and i will be returning next year but with out my little brother- i cant be doing with all the hassle..

Room Tip: seaview as the night porter puts it SEE VIEW no we had no probs with this hotel cctv all over and safes in room with your own code (3euros aday) A/C seperate charge too but we didnt need it and it was 28-34'c outside.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trebor0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Casa Maria was a great little find especially for the price we paid. The location was perfect for us (3 girls in ibiza to party), 2 mins away from west end strip of bars, 2 mins from beach, 24 hour supermarket around the corner, 2 mins from bus station to ibiza town etc. Also close to the other strip of bars and clubs along the beach with Ibiza rocks bar, Es Paradis, Eden etc.

At Casa Maria there is a 24 hour bar/restaurant which is great when you get in at 6/7am and want some food or if you want to carry on drinking when you get back. Roof top pool is great too with plenty of sunbeds. The apartments were clean and spacious, had everything we needed and a very powerful shower! Only downside was that the room was very warm (which is to be expected when is 37 degrees outside) but the air con was broken - these things happen though and maybe if we'd have asked we could have moved rooms - sweating is all part of the ibiza experience! lol

Also John the night receptionist is amazing and looked after me when i got into a state about my phone being stolen on a night out. Be very, very careful with ur belongings in Ibiza as we also had a purse stolen from us.

Room Tip: The rooms near to the ground floor are much quieter as the rooftop bar plays very loud music all day!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chazmataz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews