We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good size apartments!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Angeles Apartments

Los Angeles Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Angeles Apartments
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good size apartments!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Reception was located in the large sports shop next door to the apartments, which was fine for us as we arrived in the day. Found the apartment large, clean and our towels were changed so I found the standards of the apartments fine! The toilet flush broke but we reported it and it was fixed within an hour. Good location near West End bars and 10 minute walk maximum to beach, didn't find it too noisy though. No bar, restaurant, pool of course here but didn't find it to be a problem - we found a hotel pool anyone can use located behind the bus station.

Room Tip: Hotel pool near bus station is free for anyone to use.. Down the alley near the egg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pins92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    12
    6
    18
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Me and a group of friends stayed in the Los Angeles apartments for a friends holiday in July we made the massive mistake of not checking this hotel out properly as it only has 2 reviews currently on trip advisor.

Where to start.. We arrived and greated by a strange nightman who ignored all 15 of us who were stood there with suitcases whilst he played on his laptop asking him twice if we could check in, we then checked in but he took no deposit from us which I thought was strange as most hotels do. We soon realised why he did not do this, we had a fridge that did not close properly, a broken wardrobe, and marks and holes in all the walls.

We realised before we went that there would be no air conditioning which was fine as we had stayed in other apartments in Ibiza with out air con so the 15 of us were spilt across 4 rooms and unfortunatley me and my 3 friends seem to pull the short straw and get the hottest room in the hotel so if you get given a room on the inside on the hotel your room will be like a sauna and have zero breeze.

A couple of my friends enquired with the nightman about hiring a fan which he said we could do in the morning, so the next day the reception was all locked up (it remained locked up all week) which we thought was very strange as this meant firstly anyone could walk in and out of our hotel as they wished (which became very annoying when people trying to sell bar and club tickets came and knocked on the door throughout the day.) We realised the 'reception' was infact located in the busy shop next door to the hotel so we enquired about the fan and after speaking to a number of hotel workers that did not speak English we finally came across a very defensive lady who firstly knew nothing about hiring a fan and kept us waiting to talk to us for a long time whilst she served a number of other customers in the shop very bad communication. But on the plus side we could hire a safe for whopping 31 euros.

The entire 7 days we were there we did not have our sheets or our towles changed and there was no bins to put your rubbish in which was disgusting, luckily some of us brought our own, I would strongley recommend bringing your own towels.

When is came to leaving I went back to ask the again very defensive lady in the shop about where we could leave our suitcases and if we could use a shower (which is a normal service a hotel should offer!) as we needed to check out by 11.00AM and our flight was not till midnight that evening, they had somewhere to lock our suitcases BUT we had to collect them by 10.30PM before the shop closed something she did not inform us until we had to asked luckily we did otherwise our suitcases would be locked in a room while we all flew back to London, apparently the nightman would not know where our suitcases would be when I asked if he had a key??? There was no shower is was broken and no alternative which made the last day of our trip unbareable not a great way to end a holiday.

I would highly reccomend anyone who is looking to book into the Los Angeles apartments to either look for an alternative OR spend a little extra and find somewhere with air con.

The only positive about this hotel is the size of the rooms were a good size.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Holiday_1988_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Before I booked this apartment I asked some opinions here on trip advisor. I was told that this apartment was good value and so on... they were completely right. It is located in the centre of San Antonio, 2 minutes walk from the West end and 10 min walk from the clubs Es Paradis and Eden. The supermarket is just across the street.
We booked a larger apartment, as there were 4 of us, and got a really nice accommodation: a large bedroom with 2 beds, a kitchen, and a living room with a sofa and one more bed. There are also a toaster and a microwave oven. It was very clean when we arrived, and they changed the towels the third day (like it is written on their website). However, I must say that it is really hot as the rooms have no air condition so you have to keep the balcony doors open, and that brings another problem: the noise...
Anyway, if you're coming to Ibiza to party and you're young you most probably won't mind too much the noise and the heat, as you'll have a nice room and a comfy bed to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mala_maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

No swimming pool, no reception or night watchman, these apartments are above a tourist shop selling clothes and other souvenirs. The reception is at the shop counter downstairs and you deal with them.

They are well located in the middle of San An and are ideal as a base to use for a party holiday. Guests are left alone to their own devices and there are no restrictions on noise or what time you come home at.

Ideal for people on a budget who are just in Ibiza to party and use their accommodation as a place to put their head down, sleep and shower. Facilities are as good as any mid range accommodation in Ibiza and its not that bad.

Don't use them if you are a Family, wanting a peaceful holiday with staff to complain at all the time.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos del Mar
Apartamentos del Mar
#58 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tramuntana Apartments
Tramuntana Apartments
#94 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#38 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Fee...
#74 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#18 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Apartments

Property: Los Angeles Apartments
Address: Calle General Balanzat 9, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 106 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Angeles Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Los Angeles Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Los Angeles Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing