We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay unless you want to be robed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Angeles Apartments
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Me and 3 friends stayed in this hotel in june 2013 for my birthday on arrival the place seemed okay just what we needed jst a place to sleep and get dressed but the bath room was dirty and very dated and then the reception staff was so rude and here's when it got worse after having no clean towels for 3 days we asked for clean towel lady said she will bring some up in a hour we popped to supermarket over the rd come to room clean towels was there and then I noticed my bag had being moved so something told me to check in where I keeped my phone it was gone then we checked safe it had being robed all our money and phones gone yes then we going to reception to tell them they acted suspicion and we asked for police to be phoned they said no they won't phone them and refused to help us Never would stay here again !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Los Angeles Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Group of 4 girls stayed here end of June 2013 and we were a bit weary about no aircon and no pool, expected somewhere like off the inbetweeners movie for the price we paid. Arrived in the afternoon and went to the shop next door to collect our keys, staff were very helpful, 10 euro deposit for a safe + 19 euros for the safe over 5 nights. Got to our room on the first floor over looking the kids play area. Rooms were very spacious, 3 beds in one room, then settee in living room was a bed. balcony was decent, and kitchenette was fully equipped with pans cutlery plates glasses etc. also had a toaster and microwave, plus plenty of plug sockets dotted around. shower was fine, decent power to it. Only slight problem was that we ran out of toilet roll after 2 days and there weren't ever any cleaners around. we arrived on monday and apartment was only seen to on the thursday with fresh towels and the bin emptied. Overall we loved it, was literally 2 minute walk to the bottom of the west end, a straight road and the opposite direction a 3-4 minute walk to cafe mambos etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel to those partying in ibiza, decent place to rest your head. Also without a pool, we nipped round to central city apartments 1 minute walk away and used their pool - stayed there the year before. No staff said anything. Brill place for the money we paid (£150 for flight from manchester and the apartment for 5 nights)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

i lived in San Antonio last summer & stayed here for a month. Our floor was on a high lever with a balcony overlooking the harbour (its not a clear full view but we could see enough!) it does get alittle noisy but your in the middle of San Antonio you shouldnt expect anything less?? its minutes from the main strip, and seconds away from Mambo's. Great location, spacious apartments, unfortunately no aircon :-/ we bought fans which is a god send as it gets so hot.
the reception is in La Sirena the clothes shop, but they are all lovely & helpful & will give you your keys.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Me n 3 others stayed here 4 4 nyts n 100% would defo stay ere again everything was fantastic. Was very clean bathroom n kitchen area rooms spacious. Only downfall was it ad no pool or bar area but a 24 hour shop across the road and a shared pool 3 mins walk away with very welcoming staff. 5 min walk to the west end n loads of pubs, restaurants and clubs we had no problems while stayin here... Thumbz up all da way :D

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeFozza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed 24th - 28th June, 12 girls for a hen party. we had 3 rooms with 4 sharing. rooms are spacious and perfect for 4 people. i would recommend that you request a high floor as we were on the ground and it was very noisy. These apartments attract young and noisy people (the ones above us were throwing furniture around until 6 am!!). if you want somewhere cheap with a great location this is the place, but dont expect to get any sleep. there is no aircon (i dont know how id cope in July / Aug and no pool. The staff in the shop below were helpful enough.

Room Tip: ask for high floor, youll get more sleep!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Obviously at the price they charge this isn't going to be luxury, but I have stayed here twice now - perfect location right in between San Antonio strip and taxi rank and the sunset cafes. They were always clean, spacious enough for 4 people and great value

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephjm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Get off this page immediately!!! Do NOT go to this hotel (i wouldn't call it a hotel even.)
There is no escaping the heat!! This "hotel" hasn't got air con (we sat in the fridge to keep cool/alive) We were also tricked into believing that there was a pool, but there isn't.
We were suffering so much that we stole the fan off the security guard (whilst he was having sex in a bed he keeps in his storage cupboard) but he ran after us and stole it back.
I also woke up to a turd all over my clothes in the morning - i'm not sure if it was the security guard (he looks like the type) but i believe there is a high chance that it was him seeing that we stole his fan.
However.... the room is rather spacious and the location was fab. Although there wasn't a reception or staff members to communicate with. If your looking for a "hotel" to enjoy your holiday in i highly recommend that you run now..... and don't ever look back!
I wouldn't wish this "hotel" on my worst enemy. Run.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank Marged D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#40 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#58 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#42 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#22 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#62 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Apartments

Address: Calle General Balanzat 9, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Angeles Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENEWED IN 2017. The Los Angeles Apartments are located in one of the quieter areas of San Antonio, two minutes walk from the Port and five minutes from the Paseo where there are emblematic cafes and bars to relax and enjoy the magnificent sunsets. Studios and one-bedroom apartments, some with partial harbor views, completely renovated in 2017, equipped with air conditioning, TV, kitchenette, bathroom with shower and hairdryer, balcony, safe and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Los Angeles Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Los Angeles Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing