We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money, perfect location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club Els Pins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club Els Pins
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money, perfect location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Myself and a friend stayed at Hotel Club Els Pins during mid June and we had a great time. Upon arrival, agreeably it's not the most visually pleasing, especially if like us you arrive in the middle of the night, however the staff were friendly and the hotel clean. Yes the food can be repetitive from the fact chips and bread were offered every meal time, however there was plenty of other choice. All of which was tasty. Yet for the price you pay you definately get your monies worth.
Regarding location, it was lovely right on the beach and not a far walk around to other beaches to get a good view of the sunset.
It also wasn't that far a walk into San Antonio which was handy for catching the Disco Bus to any of the major nightclubs, however there were also plenty of bars nearby to keep you occupied if you didn't want to walk or pay for a taxi to the West End or further.
The hotel itself had some great facilities such as mini golf, tennis and some organised activities which was when booking a lot more than we expected and therefore a further added bonus.
Overall I would recommend this hotel as it's far enough away from all of the noise of the partying but still close enough for it to still be easily accessed. The staff were friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble and I'd be happy to return :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Milliams93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    148
    159
    88
    66
See reviews for
138
129
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed from 24-29th June 2014.
Arrived at reception after a good first impression of the hotel. Receptionist wasn't very informative and just kind of handed 3 bits of scraggly paper and a key with no kind of verbal information, however maybe this was due to a language barrier or maybe as I work in a similar environment I was just being picky!!!
As a note if you are of an extremely large build, I would avoid the claustrophobic lifts.
The accommodation was extremely clean, however the sliding part of the patio door could do with a good scrub.
We did experience some maintenance issues with the door handle being broken and a blocked bath however after informing a member of housekeeping, the maintenance man sorted this straight away. Very impressed as these issues can't be helped and were dealt with very well.
The food was adequate and tasty!
The bar and all inclusive drinks were ample.
The outside area was good but not really for us as all the loungers were very close together and made it uncomfortable if you were in the pool with everyone sat around the pool on loungers staring at you. Also people put towels on the loungers at about 7am so be up early if you want one!
Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and whilst the décor could do some updating, it is extremely sufficient for a stay in Ibiza and the location is great with the sunset strip a 5 euro taxi away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. We paid 70 euros to upgrade to a sea view room at the back of the hotel. Definetley worth it. The hotel was absolutly spotless as were the rooms. Sunbeds could be a little hard to come by but towards the end of the week a guy started bringing more of them out. The hotel was no where near as rowdy as I thought it would be. Food was very hit & miss. Breakfast was cold every morning. We ended up eating breakfast out every day. Lunch was ok. For the evening meal we had some fantastic nights and a few ok one's. Staff were all very friendly. All in all i'd say this is a great hotel for what you pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

After reading previous reviews on the hotel I was a little worried about staying here , but I was pleasantly surprised at how good the hotel was, yes the hotel is a little dated but the hotel is spotless it was cleaned to a very high standard daily always clean towels too , the food was ok always something different to try each day although I felt they could if served the evening buffet earlier than 8pm , because once it got to 8pm it was so busy we struggled to find a table and we waited ages to get our food as there were so many people

The staff were very friendly but I have to say on many occasions they allowed the Spanish guests to push in at the bar when I was waiting which I found to be unfair and rude

I would return again as the location is great and we had a pleasant stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovinmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

you get what you pay for here and loads more... basic clean tidy rooms. the hotel is looking a little tired but don,t let that distract you from it,s great value.
all inclusive here is a bargain. always something nice on whichever meal sitting.
drinks were adequate, but I must say the staff are amazingly friendly and really do make an effort.
location is spot on, close enough to the action but far enough away to get some kip.
second time ive stayed here and wouldn,t hesitate to do so again.
remember, you aren,t paying top dollar so be realistic

Room Tip: just don,t unpack. ask and they will help if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me my husband and 2 children (8 & 4) stayed here from the 12th-22nd june all inclusive and stayed in room 211B
We had a lovely time here the staff made a fuss of our children from the minute we arrived until the minute we left.They were very friendly :) The cleaner would make our beds and line the children's teddies back up she was lovely
The food was ok (if not a fussy eater)with most all inclusive options it can seem a little repetitive but all in all was ok.
The pool area was kept clean and my children loved it there was a lovely atmosphere. They also enjoyed the park.
My husband enjoyed the shooting, he won twice and received 2 certificate medal and bottles of champagne :)
The only thing id have to criticise is there wasnt much for the children to or take part in...the entertainment isnt that brilliant :(
All in all we had a lovely time in this hotel dont expect 5star and only pay 3star money.:)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisesmith0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived on the 13th of june,and were not disappointed,the hotel rating is 3 star,but,with a few tweeks,could easily be a 4 star.
We had seen reviews about the hotel,some saying the food was terrable,and,the staff were not friendly????,we found the complete opposite,the staff were very friendly,and,although there was not as much choice of dishes in the resturant,as we had had in 4 strar hotels,what there was,was delicious,and,a good selection.
this side of the bay was quite,and,we slept well,all bar the last night,thanks to some inconsiderate young girls in room 311b,if your reading this,you should be ashamed of yourselves,but,after reporing them to the reception desk,it was all sorted,very quickly.
My wife and i,would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone,very good value for money :)

Room Tip: Room 308/309.or 310 all have unspoilt views over the bay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
#65 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marian Apartments
Marian Apartments
#55 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Property: Hotel Club Els Pins
Address: Calle Es Carrero s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing