We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, very quiet, just what you want to sleep off the night before - pretty garden and pool too!”
Review of Hostal Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, very quiet, just what you want to sleep off the night before - pretty garden and pool too!”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostal in San Antonio. The hostal is based about a 10 minute walk from the sunset strip so the quieter side of town which is great as it allowed for a bit of piece and quiet. The pool was deserted most days presumably as most of the guests were sleeping so when we did manage to peel ourselves out of bed we had the pool pretty much to ourselves! The owners kept to themselves but were helpful if you needed it. You can also get food for lunch and breakfast. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool - I think they all did - washing line included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kdoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    45
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
111
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This is a lovely hotel in a quiet location away from the hectic nightlife. The hotel has a lovely pool and a good selection for breakfast. Best thing of all were the owners, they could not have been more helpful

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davep_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

stayed here last year in august for a week,10 mins stroll from bars of west end,rooms very clean,lovely little pool that was always quiet,room rates very reasonable,seemed to cater for slightly older crowd which for us was fine as we got some sleep on nights that we didnt go clubbing.the rooms seemed very well sound proffed.when booking ask for a room with balcony because some dont have any.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Could not fault this hostal in anyway really. For a 2 star rating it was absolutely spot on.. location is fantastic, close enough to walk to sunset strip and the main drag, but far enough for it to be peaceful if you get a chance to hit the sack... Have stayed in San Antonio Bay before, in a 4 star hotel, but when prefer to stay here next time ;) beware of theft in Ibiza, not just the rooms you read about (though not this hostal its quite safe) but beaches as well!!

Staff were very friendly, own bathroom, small lcd tv in rooms, clean, spotless, clean towels everyday.

We didn't eat here or use the pool, but this was due to preferring to be at a beach then around a pool, it looked clean enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Good:
Friendly family
Gorgeous pool and courtyard (they let you bring your own refreshments)
Inexpensive
Lovely patio for breakfast/coffee
Ibiza = best clubs in the world!!
Near Calo d'es Moro and Kanya
Better than most San An Town hotels without doubt.

Bad:
San An town is a dump!!! Delapidated, dog mess everywhere, and the local kids there have problems: several different groups of Spanish teenagers tried to assault my wife and I/stole our maps when we asked for directions. Idiots.
A long way from Sea and Town centre, uphill on a back street
No balcony for our room
No breakfast included
Basic room, uncomfy beds

When we go back next year I'll probably try the Tarba Hostal (nicer part of town), or the Apts Formentera (lovely sea view balconies but bad reputation), or the Apt Marina Playa in the Bay. Figueretas is a nice resort (on other side of island) but a bit far from Eden and Es Paradis (our preferred clubs).

Basically, there is nowhere that is ideal in Ibiza/San An, which is a shame as it's the best place in the world to hear Dance Music.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGregP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Hostal Valencia is perfect for those on a budget who want a relaxed and chilled holiday with no worries. We stayed for 7 nights and not once did we have any problems. It's in a good location, about 10 mins from the sunset strip and the bay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were always clean and aired and the food was good too. We particularly liked the fact there wasn't the feel of staying in a large built up resort here, the hostal has an authentic Spanish atmosphere which makes you feel like you're not really part of the "Brits abroad" crew. We wanted a mixture of partying and relaxing and the hotel was perfect for that kind of visit.. As we were going to a few of the clubs, arriving back to the hotel in the early hours was fine. Other guests seemed to be doing things in a similar way and every one was very respectful of other guests who were sleeping. I would recommend Valencia to couples, small groups of friends or families who want to relax and enjoy all aspects of the island.

Anyone who wants a bit of good Spanish nosh should also definitely pay a visit to El Rincon de Pepe, not far from the west end, really good tapas and a wonderful little haven amongst all the madness! Get the fish croquettes!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenarowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Such friendly service, a warm and helpful owner, spotless and spacious en suite bedrooms, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, peaceful pool area, and above all a peaceful location not to far away from "all the action". Best of all, Hostal Valencia caters for families and guests who aspire to sleep at night and so doesn't market itself to the party goers. We were absolutely delighted with Hostal Valencia and would certainly return. It was also outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pccarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#22 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#43 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ses Sevines
Ses Sevines
#7 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
972 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Valencia

Property: Hostal Valencia
Address: Calle Valencia 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Valencia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing