We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Valencia
Nearby Hotels
Blau Park Aparthotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Club S'Estanyol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ses Sevines(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Arenal(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibiza Rocks Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tropical(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$412
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
155
48
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
48
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset stripminute walksun worshippersair conwest endrooms cleaned dailya family run hotelquiet locationrain showersmall fridgesan antoniobig nightswimming poolnext yearstayed here for nightsbed and breakfastdel mar
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Me and my boyfriend came back to ibiza in June 2013 after meeting there two years previously. We wanted a hotel that was located within walking distance to the west end but not right in the heart of it! Hostal Valencia really is the perfect hotel for this being only a 10 minute walk, if that away. The hotel is friendly and clean, the pool area is quiet and relaxing, the food and drink reasonably priced, you can't go wrong! The owners are very helpful and they looked after our bags on the last day before our flight. Our room was cleaned daily and our room had air con for no extra cost.
I was surprised by the size of the rooms and the en suite bathroom, both were basic but all you need or this type of holiday!
I would definitely stay again, great value or money!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was our second time at hostal valencia and I can honestly say we will be returning!
As mentioned in others reviews and my own from last year this hotel surely is a hidden gem. The service is always fantastic and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. Like the rooms food and drinks are extremely reasonably priced.
The pool area is always quiet so no need to fight for a sun bed, no loud music and perfect if you just like to chill during the day.
The rooms are always spotless and cleaned daily.
Thanks f & m and all staff. see you next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helloglitterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 3-day break in San Antonio.

I booked this hotel after thoroughly researching the hotels in San Antonio and after staying in the resort 2 years ago (please see my other review). The reviews on here speak for themselves and I echo everything; this place is a true hidden gem and is perfect!

The room was unbelievably clean and the air con was great. We had a lovely balcony off the room which was a nice touch and there was also a very secure safety deposit box.

The staff here are brilliant. Nothing was ever a bother and there was always someone around. The hotel has a very chilled atmosphere and is far enough away from the main strip that you can chill at the hotel pool and recover from the night before! Talking of which, the pool is set in a gorgeous little courtyard and gets the sun pretty much all day. Some days, we had it to ourselves!

Honestly, I cannot rate this place enough. I didn't want to come home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StinaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I had to book late and took the risk to use the trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Firstly the hotel is in the best place to feel like you're away from the worst bits of San Antoni giving peace of mind and a more Spanish feel but a short walk from Sunset strip. Classy,clean,well run with a lovely pool and front patio. Good for the post amnesia relax and close to the beaches North of the City...try Cala Salada..wow. Perfect in every way and the best location in San Antonio...i will be back..having stayed in the bay area and Santa Eulalia on other trips this was without doubt the finest of the bunch...amazing value on an expensive island..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaiKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, it was very cheap and great choice. We arrived at the airport and took a bus to Sant Antoni where we walked from the bus station to the hostal which is only about a 10 minute walk. The hostal is managed by a family who are very friendly and will help you with any questions or concerns. The hostal is about 5 minute walk to a nearby beach, and it is also close to Mambo Cafe (great place for pre-parties before clubbing).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pbkrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews